We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moscow is a Must See”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow
Ranked #3 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2009

This is a great hotel within easy walking distance to Red Square, Kremlin, Gum, Bolshoi Theater, etc. Be sure and see Lenin's Tomb in Red Square before it's removed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoePSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2009

This was my first visit to Moscow so I can't compare it to other hotels in the city. As I understand it Moscow is somewhere lagging behind other major cities in terms of the quality of their luxury hotels and I think that is probably a fair assessment if you compare this hotel to highly rated ones in Paris or New York. That said, its a very good hotel and I can't imagine anyone being unhappy here.

The room itself was extremely large but sparsley decorated and a bit odd in its arrangement. The decor could definitely use work in terms of warming up the large space but it was very clean and pleasant to sleep in. We stayed in room 913 which we were told was an upgraded space. Not sure how the other options compare. We were on a high floor but did have a view that faced any of the nearby attractions. The bed was firm but the bedding very soft and comfortable. The bathroom is very large and nicely outfitted with tub, shower, heated floors, lots of counterspace etc. Another nice amenity is that they have free wifi access in the room. Most hotels seem to charge extra for this (although I can never figure out why).

My only real complaint is that the bath products are not very good. Perhaps because this is a hotel used by mostly men on business so that is not a focus but I found the products to be very harsh. I wish I had brought my own shampoo and conditioner. That seems a big problem for such a high end hotel.

The service is top notch. Anything we requested was handled without a problem. Instead of checking in at the desk, a butler brings you to your room so you don't have to wait for a second. A very nice touch. They also provide fresh fruit everyday at no charge which is a small thing but was much appreciated.

I wouldn't normally mention the food in a hotel but it deserves a note here. The breakfast each morning was lovely - wonderful fresh fruit, baked goods, cereal, yogurt, etc. plus an ala carte menu if you wanted something hot. We also had their Sunday brunch and it was absolutely fabulous. It was also insanely expensive so beware.

We booked 3 day package here via AMEX travel services and got free night, a 6000 ruble food credit and free breakfast each morning. I would definitely recommend getting this package if you are able - the extras really made a difference in the total cost of the trip.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StefR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

The Park Hyatt is probably the best hotel in Russia. Although quite expensive ($15 cup of coffee sort of place) you are assured of the service levels you would expect in the finest hotels in Europe or the US. In a country with an undeveloped tourist infrastructure, that is important. Lots of nice touches such as complimentary afternoon snacks, very prompt, personal service and same day laundry. The spa and gym are excellent. But, most importantly, everything works, and the staff makes sure you are taken care of. The hotel is on the small side, which makes it a quiet haven in a very busy city.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff3545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

If your looking for a top class hotel in the near the Red Square, the Park Hyatt is the place you need. With a roof terrace for great city views.

The only thing I did not like were the ladies that were present in the lobby during evening/night time offering certain services when you pass them. I think a hotel like this should not allow them to sit there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iskandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We stayed at the Ararat Park Hyatt for three nights as part of our summer vacation to Russia. Absolutely loved the hotel. Service was wonderful. Front desk staff was very attentive, followed through with all requests. Breakfasts were delicious. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend the hotel. We were there for a weekend, so we got a good rate. It is truly a businessman's hotel - so it is cheaper on the weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank real_in_philly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

Professional staff. Close to everything most want to do in Moscow. Very nice rooms. Moscow is expensive and so is the Hyatt. That said, you can walk to Red Square/Kremlin/Ballet/shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vdoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

The Hyatt is a haven in a hectic and (in winter times) rather dirty city. Staff is very professional, english speaking with a very positive attitude. Having been in Moscow some 30 times in recent months, friendliness of staff is an absolute USP of the Hyatt, especiall< compared with other hotels of international chains. Room are great, not really in terms of design but for their hardware. Beds, TV, workspace and great and large bathrooms. 24hr Fitness center covers enough running belts (with tv) and the steam bath is available until midnight. Availability of free high speed internet and complementary bottles of water made it rather plesant stays. Rooftop bar seems to be some hotspot for wealthy business types, although I could not see something special in it. In total, prostitution was less obvious than in (all) other places - just unavoidable in Moscow.

Location: Metro (red & green) just round the corner and to red square you will walk 2mins. High-end shopping in TSUM and places like the Vogue cafe on the same street if you like those.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r_gtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#2 of 326 in Moscow
1,062 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 326 in Moscow
3,269 reviews
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow

Address: Neglinnaya St., 4, Moscow 109012, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moscow
#2 Business Hotel in Moscow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $265 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow is a world-class, residential-style hotel designed for the discerning traveller. It is superbly located in the heart of Moscow, adjacent to the Bolshoi Theatre and only five minutes walk from the Kremlin, Red Square and the central business district of Moscow. The hotel offers 206 tastefully furnished and luxurious guestrooms designed by Tony Chi, including 32 suites, the Park restaurant which features modern European cuisine and authentic Armenian specialities in the contemporary settings of Cafe Ararat, the simple and elegant Japanese sushi bar Enoki, and the rooftop Conservatory lounge with stunning views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Splitty, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow Hotel Moscow
Hyatt Moscow
Moscow Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing