We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality with a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow
Ranked #3 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Quality with a Great Location”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Our Standard Park King room was recently renovated, well-furnished in a contemporary design and had good storage space for clothes. The HVAC worked very well and the air-conditioning was operational even though it was cold outside. The bed was medium firm. The room was a little on the small size and did not seem to be the advertised 35 sq. meters. The bathroom was top of the line with lots of marble and brass. It had a single sink, deep bathtub and a separate medium size shower cabin (which did not leak). The location could not be better and was withing easy walking distance of Red Square. The concierge staff were exceptional (they did not push the hotel's car service as others reviewers have complained about) and all other hotel staff were cheerful (as much as Russians can be), helpful and professional.

The electronic control system was unlike anything else we had ever seen and it took us a few days to figure it out. I suggest asking the receptionist who shows you to the room to explain how it works.

There is a very good Italian restaurant, Il Forno, very near the hotel. Turn right at the hotel entrance and you will find it on the same side of the street in about 3 minutes.

Traffic in Moscow is indeed as bad as advertised. It took us 1.5 hours to reach the hotel from the airport mid afternoon on a weekday and the same amount of time return on a Saturday afternoon.

Taxis are not always readily available and I suggest booking them an hour in advance with the concierge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a quiet loc if street noise bothers you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PickyAboutHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for the kind words on the service provided by the Concierge and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our new rooms. We apologise for not escorting you to your room as this is indeed what should have taken place and includes an introduction to our in room technology. We do hope to welcome you back to Moscow very soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    149
    31
    8
    3
See reviews for
112
215
70
463
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

my husband and i visited moscow for a long weekend recently and were lucky to stay at the park hyatt. our stay was superlative from start to finish and we were impressed by the high level of service. what was really great was how they let us check in at 5am (!!!) the morning we arrived from london. this made all the difference as we got to catch up on sleep before exploring moscow after a leisurely breakfast. we took the red eye and would've been exhausted if we'd to hang around waiting for regular check-in. we had a nice room (727) big and spacious with a view of the famous bolshoi theatre, not bad for our first sight of russia!

we've stayed in a couple of nice places but have yet to meet as efficient and professional a concierge service as at the park hyatt. ilia and dimitri were absolute angels, seeing to our every request and patiently planning our days in moscow. they went beyond what we'd expected to truly deliver. dimitri managing to find us bolshoi ballet tickets at 6pm for a 7pm show on saturday night. he got us the best seats in the theatre (front row, dead centre!) and while we thought we might be paying a premium for the last-minute seats, we learnt at the theatre that we paid market price. INCREDIBLE. ilia was also really good and knowledgeable, going so far as to tell us when's the best time to visit 24h cafe pushkin, and what to order. he had the best recommendations and made our planning so easy as he did all the organising for us. the hotel also has a well-thought list of restaurants and attractions thoughtfully left in a envelop in our room which we followed and weren't disappointed. very central and well-located right next to the bolshoi theatre, opposite the TUM shopping mall and surrounded by streets of nice restaurants and shops.

the spa facilities were extensive with roman baths, steam room, sauna, swimming pools and gym, which were all well-maintained and welcoming after a long day outside. the conservatory bar surpassed that of the famous o2 bar at the ritz and we thought it was much nicer, having visited both. can't say enough about how good the park hyatt was and how impressed we were by all the staff we met. especially in moscow where we were a little anxious about visa and immigration, the hotel made all the paperwork a breeze and we felt very safe. would definitely recommend if you're ever in russia.

Room Tip: we'd room 727 which was big and spacious with a view of the bolshoi theatre!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysterymeatballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your review and your comments on the service provided by all the team, in particular, from our Concierges, Ilia and Dimitri. They are much appreciated indeed! Please do let us know when you are visiting again and we will do our best to ensure that you enjoy your stay once more.

Kind regards from Moscow,
Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
142 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was at the Park Hyatt Ararat in Moscow for few nights recently. Decoration is not my favorite, but it is ok, location is excellent, close by Red Square and shopping area Stoleshnikov, the best part was the service. Very nice service in all the hotel, the breakfast restaurant team is specially good. They make your day. They do exceed your expectations, have nice and warm manners, which is not frequent in Moscow for my little experience. I do recommend to all to consider this hotel for their next trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BertrandBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for posting the review and we are very happy that you enjoyed the service and location of our hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Moscow soon!

Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This hotel is amazing. I feel so fortunate to have an opportunity to stay here. Usually the rooms are a little out of my business budget, however this year the rates were a little lower. The rooms are large, minimalist design, hardwood floors, and simple decoration- especially for Moscow which can sometimes be quite over the top and gaudy. The staff are helpful and friendly. I love the location and the freedom to walk to restaurants, grocery stores, and major sites. In the basement of TsUM (a famous mall across from the hotel) is a great high-end grocery store with everything you could want- similar to a Whole Foods in the U.S. The food at the Hyatt is outrageously priced and I enjoy a more simple breakfast than a buffet every morning. Every night I would go to Tsum and buy fresh salads, cheeses, bread, blueberries, grapes- YUM!
I hope the rates remain comparable to the Renaissance, Savoy, and nearby hotels so I can continue to stay at the Hyatt during my visits.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hibariSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your comments. We are very happy that you like the design of the new rooms and please do let me know if I can be of any assistance for your future visits.

Kind regards,
Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Absolutely fabulous hotel, right in the heart of Moscow! Location very convenient, within walking distance to the Red Square, the Kremlin, the Bolsoi theate, GUM, TSUM shopping malls, the metro station, etc. All staff amazing, exceeding every expectation of a five star hotel! Excited to use the newest KINESIS equipment of the fitness center! I would definitely recommend this hotel!!! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13_Eleni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your review and we are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us in Moscow. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gwann, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

from check-in to check-out the service at this well located, well appointed gem of a hotel, was a terrific travel experience. the staff were courteous, friendly and helpful beyond expectation. the topper was the reception desk staff on my unfortunate, VERY early 0330 hrs. departure. An unsolicited "can we get you some breakfast", followed by a take away coffee, juice, croissant and muffin was much appreciated. Wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkA518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your review, your kind comments are much appreciated by all of us and we are glad you enjoyed the early breakfast! We look forward to welcoming you back to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel conveniently located in the centre, close to Bolchoi’s area. Reception staff was totally efficient, I was shown to my bedroom and provided with explanations about the main features of the room (lights, air-conditioned, coffee machine, etc.). The bedroom was comfortable, quiet as well as perfectly cleaned. I loved the breakfast buffet, which offered a great variety of products: bread, fresh fruit, eggs, etc. The service there was also efficient and friendly. On the last floor, they have a very nice restaurant, with a beautiful terrace overlooking the city. A good spot to take lovely pictures and enjoy the lunch! Inside the hotel itself, from the top floors or from the lift, the architecture is stunning. I would definitely stay there were I to go back to Moscow.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for posting the review and delighted that you liked the view and design. The whole team is glad that you enjoyed the service too and we do hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#12 of 315 in Moscow
2,938 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 315 in Moscow
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 315 in Moscow
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow

Property: Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow
Address: Neglinnaya St., 4, Moscow 109012, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moscow
#2 Business Hotel in Moscow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow is a world-class, residential-style hotel designed for the discerning traveller. It is superbly located in the heart of Moscow, adjacent to the Bolshoi Theatre and only five minutes walk from the Kremlin, Red Square and the central business district of Moscow. The hotel offers 206 tastefully furnished and luxurious guestrooms designed by Tony Chi, including 32 suites, the Park restaurant which features modern European cuisine and authentic Armenian specialities in the contemporary settings of Cafe Ararat, the simple and elegant Japanese sushi bar Enoki, and the rooftop Conservatory lounge with stunning views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow Hotel Moscow
Hyatt Moscow
Moscow Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing