We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow
Ranked #3 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have stayed twice, and the first time was not impressed with the room (rather the opposite for a Park Hyatt and at their prices). Having now stayed in a renovated room, I have to take my hat off to them. The new rooms are spectacular and have changed completely my perception of the hotel. Yes, it is expensive (in an already expensive city), but now you get a product and a service that matches the price tag.
The breakfast buffet is exceptional, and the staff prompt to serve and take care of your needs.
The location is simply fantastic, I can't avoid going off for walks around the Bolshoi and the Red Square.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrielAbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Many thanks for posting a review on Trip Advisor and for all your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our new rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and please do let me know if I can be of any assistance at all in the meantime.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,089)
There are newer reviews for Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just spent 3 nights at what must be one of the 2-3 best hotels in Russia and perhaps one of the best in the world.

I stayed in a single room that had a king size bed, crispy linen, illy coffee machine, bath, shower, automatic controls for light and shade, bath robes, slippers, rest chair small office, 40inch led tv, mirrors, atmosphere and the works.

Service at the hotel is more European than Russian, full of smiles, politeness and people actually understanding English.

Security is beefed up at the hotel but only fair given its location near Red Square, opposite the Tsum, and of course it's clientele.

Ararat Park Hyatt offers the best hotel experience money can buy in Russia. Well done!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind words are much appreciated by all the Ararat Park Hyatt team. Rest assured we will continue to do our very best to make your next stay with us as comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the exciting city of Moscow.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

By a pleasant administrative accident my travel agent booked me in this hotel rather than our usual up market travel taverns. For close to £400 a night you would expect pretty much close to perfection.... and you get it. Great location, great staff and a great breakfast. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony_Breest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are certainly grateful for the administrative accident! All of us at the Ararat Park Hyatt are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great room, Great location only two blocks from the Kremlin, Great free breakfast, Great service, Great concierge and English speaking staff which was important as an American in Russia, overall one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in, if not the best

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed yor stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back to Moscow very soon and please do let me know if I can be of any assistance at all.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Moscow is expensive so if you're going, plan on spending money. This hotel is in the heart of the business and downtown so it's a great location. The stores are all high end - and I mean high end. Except I did find a reasonably priced grocery store across from Starbucks.
The staff is as courteous as a five hotel staff should be. The meals are okay but again - $$$.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room. The room was very quiet except the view was horrendous. It looked like I...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hooszr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Moscow is indeed expensive however our prices are in line with similar properties in the city. We do hope to welcome you back to Moscow very soon and please do let me know if I can be of any assistance at all. Rest assured we will do our best to allocate you to one of our many rooms with a superior view.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We recently stayed four days at the Ararat Park Hyatt in Moscow. The Bolshoi Theater, Red Square and the Kremlin are in easy walking distance from the hotel. Reception staff were fluent in English and were helpful during check-in. The room accommodations were modern with hi-tech conveniences. Our room (king bed) was comfortably sized and sleekly furnished. The bathroom was spacious with tub and separate walk-in shower. The fitness center was of good size and had a full circuit of weight machines and aerobic equipment. Our breakfast was included with the room rate. Breakfast was stylishly presented via buffet and menu items. We had one traditional Russian dinner in the Cafe. Service was attentive and the meal was quite pleasant. We very much enjoyed our stay at the Ararat Park Hyatt and would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Wedding receptions are held on the top floor...if you desire a quiet room ask for a room on floors 5...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genyit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to place your comments on Trip Advisor. Your time is indeed much appreciated, as are your kind words by all the team. We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed three nights in this hotel. From the welcome to departure the service was excellent. The position in Moscow is close to all the historical monuments cathedrals and Churches.
Staff can speak good English bedrooms and bathrooms very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUESUEJOHANNESBURG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for your time and we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding the service are much appreciated and the entire team hopes to welcome you back to Moscow very soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 326 in Moscow
3,132 reviews
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 326 in Moscow
1,043 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow

Address: Neglinnaya St., 4, Moscow 109012, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moscow
#2 Business Hotel in Moscow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $268 - $1,175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow is a world-class, residential-style hotel designed for the discerning traveller. It is superbly located in the heart of Moscow, adjacent to the Bolshoi Theatre and only five minutes walk from the Kremlin, Red Square and the central business district of Moscow. The hotel offers 206 tastefully furnished and luxurious guestrooms designed by Tony Chi, including 32 suites, the Park restaurant which features modern European cuisine and authentic Armenian specialities in the contemporary settings of Cafe Ararat, the simple and elegant Japanese sushi bar Enoki, and the rooftop Conservatory lounge with stunning views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow Hotel Moscow
Hyatt Moscow
Moscow Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing