We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff and beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow
Ranked #3 of 328 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Ararat Park Hyatt is well-located and modern. They are in the process of updating some of the older rooms, and we were lucky enough to be in a renovated room--well-appointed and beautiful! Free WiFi, bottled water provided every day, cushy pillows and comforters, great lighting and AC. The staff is beyond fantastic! The Front Desk staff, led by Polina (Front Office Manager), went out of their way to be helpful. The only downside was the Conservatory Lounge, where the food was expensive and mediocre--my tuna bruschetta included stringy, poorly cut tuna--and the service was perfunctory. The cost of breakfast (if not included in the room) is exorbitant!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

I frequently travel to Moscow for business and mainly stay at the Ritz Carlton but have also tried the Marriott Grand and the Kempinski. For my latest trip I decided to try the Ararat Park Hyatt and definitely experienced my favourite stay so far.

The hotel is newly renovated in a very chic contemporary design. The room was a good size with nearly brand new furnishings and every convenience. I had dinner for a few nights in the 10th floor restaurant and the food was delicious with very good service. The front desk staff were the nicest I've encountered in Moscow.

The location of the hotel is almost perfect. Close to Theatre Square and the Red Square. Right across the street from the hotel is located an upscale shopping centre with a food market in the lower floor.

The only downside to me with this hotel is that everything is VERY expensive - expect to pay 20GBP for a glass of wine. But I can't fault the Hyatt for this as this is the case with every 5 star hotel in Moscow.

I highly recommend the Ararat Park Hyatt and thank the hotel staff for an amazing week's stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitlinuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

With the intimacy of a boutique hotel, the best trained staff to be found anywhere, and all the facilities of a major international hotel, this just has to be a contender for the nicest place to stay in any city in the world. The location is perfect - 30 seconds from the stunning Bolshoi Theatre and the Teatralnaya metro station, 60 seconds from the TSUM luxury department store and food emporium, a 5-minute walk to Red Square, and probably more than 100 great bars and restaurants also within 5 minutes, this is the best place to base yourself for either a business or leisure trip. For style, service, and an overall sense of well-being, this beats all the other 5-star hotels in Moscow hands down. Thoroughly professional management, tip-top service with great, personal attention from everyone you meet, it's a real pleasure to stay here - and to keep returning. Somehow it manages to be perfect for any type of trip - for a business visit, family vacation, a romantic weekend, or any kind of leisure trip all at the same time. There's a nice choice of bars and restaurants on-site, and while you could always wish that they were a little cheaper (like all good places in Moscow), the quality of the cooking, ingredients and service is invariably outstanding. Personal highlights include the 10th floor terrace overlooking the Kremlin, the Sunday brunch (in the winter season), the friendly reception staff, and the Blaise Mautin fragrance that permeates the hotel (and the bathroom amenities). Following a stylish and hi-tech refurb over the past year, the hotel is now even sharper than ever, and has widened the gap at the top of Moscow's best hotel list.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, although the expensive suites on the top floors have particularly amazi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, this is much appreciated. We are delighted to read that you enjoy your stays with us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

pros- location, location, location. Soft toilet paper. Good air conditioning inside the open atrium. 3 metro lines within ten minutes of walking from telly. can see kremlin from the expensive roof top restaurant.
cons- expensive. Errytang is esspensive. Moscow is esspensive. Russia is esspensive. Air conditioning is not as strong inside the actual room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed both the hotel and location. Moscow, as in other metropolitan hubs, is indeed expensive. We do hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back to Moscow.

Kind regards,
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is by far the best hotel in Moscow and much better than Ritz Carlton and the others.Service,food,SPA,location,rooms etc etc.I have stayed in most good hotels in the world and this is one of the top 3.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank for your review and we are really very happy to be in your top 3 hotels. On behalf of all of us at the Ararat Park Hyatt we hope to see you back in Moscow very soon and wish you safe travels in the meantime!

Kind regards,
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a great hotel, though somewhat pricey in keeping with all of Moscow though at the top end of the range. Standards of amenities and service were excellent, albeit the lift system made some journeys a bit slow. The room was very good, with high levels of comfort and efficiency for business. Breakfast cold buffet was also very good. The conservatory bar had great views, though was very pricey. Central location was very good to reach all the sights if required. Highly recommended if it can be afforded.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBZASING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Many thanks for your review and we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. The sights are indeed all within easy reach. We hope to see you back in Moscow very soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

What a great choice. I was looking for a hotel for my family of 6 , and originally wanted the Ritz, but it was very expensive.
I know the Hyatt is known for business people, but I gave it a try. What a great hotel. Excellent location within walking distance to the kremlin. Less than half as much as the ritz, but twice the hospitality. Upon our arrival, I was immediately greeted by the hotel manager who gave me his card and made us feel very welcome. The desk personnel and concierge were very helpful and friendly.
We stayed in newly renovated rooms which were large by any standard. Very un European! Modern, clean. We had a rollaway in the room, and STILL had a large sitting/dining area. Very very happy with the level of service and price.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank booyaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad that you and the familiy enjoyed your stay. Your kind words regarding the service are much appreciated by all the team . We do hope that you will visit us again soon and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 328 in Moscow
3,185 reviews
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 328 in Moscow
1,049 reviews
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow

Address: Neglinnaya St., 4, Moscow 109012, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moscow
#2 Business Hotel in Moscow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $275 - $707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow is a world-class, residential-style hotel designed for the discerning traveller. It is superbly located in the heart of Moscow, adjacent to the Bolshoi Theatre and only five minutes walk from the Kremlin, Red Square and the central business district of Moscow. The hotel offers 206 tastefully furnished and luxurious guestrooms designed by Tony Chi, including 32 suites, the Park restaurant which features modern European cuisine and authentic Armenian specialities in the contemporary settings of Cafe Ararat, the simple and elegant Japanese sushi bar Enoki, and the rooftop Conservatory lounge with stunning views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow Hotel Moscow
Hyatt Moscow
Moscow Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing