We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, great location, but...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow
Ranked #3 of 308 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, great location, but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The rooms are gorgeous, on the smaller side, but very modern, with every convenience you can dream off... It comes for a pretty penny, but so does everything else in Moscow. Great breakfast with outstanding service. Location is perfect. The only negative, which caused me to downgrade the hotel overall, is that they offered us the hotel car to take us to our restaurant, which was less than a 5 min ride; at the last minute, I inquired about the charge and it was $120 one way (they charge by the hour min...), we took a taxi instead and it was $20 for the ride... It left a bad taste in my mouth, too bad because it could have been a perfect experience, and instead of making us wait for a taxi for 15 minutes, they could have had their car take us at a reasonable rate (instead the car just stayed there unused...). Otherwise, just another great Park Hyatt like they all are !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b2usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind words are much appreciated by all the Ararat Park Hyatt team. Your comments on the cost of limousine service are noted and I apologise for any inconvenience caused. I would like to assure you, however, that prices from our transportation partner are carefully considered due to the high costs of operating in Moscow and are similar to other luxury hotels. Rest assured we will continue to do our very best to make your next stay with us as comfortable as possible and we look forward to welcoming you back to the exciting city of Moscow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    140
    30
    7
    3
See reviews for
103
207
68
425
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great location in Moscow and you'll need that bc traffic is impossible and the metro is difficult to navigate if you don't speak Russian.

The top floor has a nice Hyatt style lounge with terrace access in warmer months.

There's always a doorman and easy to get a taxi but the hotel is on a little side street that it always jammed so you can ring up a $40 ride before you even get a block away from hotel.

Renovation of rooms means you may get an "older" room like we did. It was still a very nice room, maybe only 10yrs old but it was bare and didn't have a coffee machine. We requested one, Nespresso, and it was provided quickly.

The bed was hard and the pillows were super soft feather so they offered no support at all. They were like soft bags of raw rice.

Breakfast, room service, drinks at the lounge...it's all astronomically expensive but normal by Moscow standards. Breakfast is good but no eggs: smoked fish, breads, cheeses, and fruit/yogurts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denneyorama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind words are indeed much appreciated by all the Ararat Park Hyatt team. I am pleased to inform you that 90% of our Park King inventory is now refurbished. Furthermore 12 elegant Park Suites are also available. For breakfast our wide selection of hot dishes are prepared to order to ensure the highest possible quality. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and please do let me know if you require any assistance at all with future travel arrangements to the exciting city of Moscow.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

For comfort, service, location and quality, this hotel simply cannot be beat! I've said it before and I'll say it again, this hotel is better than any Hyatt I've ever stayed at in the States. I have stayed at the Ararat Park Hyatt in Moscow several times in the past and what I thought was an unimprovable hotel even got better! I've always loved this hotel but my wife didn't care so much for the style of the rooms . . . a bit too modern for her . . . but they have been renovated and now have a much more traditional touch while featuring state-of-the art technology. Everything from the bed quality, the amenities, and the room size (every room I've ever had here was above average in terms of space) are perfect. While staying here, I was conducting a lot of business over the Internet and the hotel had everything I needed to facilitate me. Also, make sure if you stay here you use the spa facilities and try the breakfast buffet! Given the quality and fantastic selection of food, the latter is very reasonable priced (especially by Moscow standards!). As a Hyatt Diamond member it did come with the room. Note the hotel rates are a bit expensive and I normally use my Hyatt points. Finally, I want to point out that the service at this hotel is second to none!

Room Tip: There is construction going on in front of the hotel, so if noise bothers you get a different locati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moochiebpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and the new rooms. Your compliments concerning the service much appreciated by all the Ararat Park Hyatt team. Rest assured we will continue to do our very best to make your next stay with us as comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the exciting city of Moscow and should you require any assistance at all with travel arrangements please do let me know.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed at Park Hyatt in Moscow while on business; this is a spectacular hotel with a spectacular location. Superior staff, comfort, room size, restaurants and spa are outstanding.
I look forward to my next visit

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing the nice comments following your stay with us last month. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the rooms and most importantly the level of service provided by our great team here. On behalf of the Park Hyatt Moscow, I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With best regards,

Stephen Ansell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Right next door to Kremlin square is situated Ararat Park Hyatt. A modern looking building with all modern, state of the art facilities. We could not decide if it was a Business hotel or a Resort. It can be both.
Very comfortable and opulent rooms, nothing extravagant, but it had all that you need.
Great breakfast in the Coffee shop. Even greater food a-la-carte at the Roof top restaurant with a breath taking view.
The staffs were very efficient at the same time polite and courteous. An unique lobby, where one can spend time, just watching the busy crowd of moscow mill around. Feel bored, step out and you are in Kremlin square. Got money to spend, splurge at the upmarket branded shops of neighbourhood. Just want to window shop or have a cup of coffee, walk around the Guum.
It takes more than a week to see the whole of Moscow. What a change from the pre-Glasnost era!!

Room Tip: Select rooms on higher floors to avoid the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank najmudin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your kind words concerning the service, location and guest room are sincerely appreciated. In order for us to allocate you to a higher floor should you be visiting again please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will gladly take care of your reservation.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Excellent hotel with fine service and a great central location just a short walk to Red Square, GUM, many fine restaurants, the best shopping and the Bolshoi theatre. A bit pricey, but so is everything in Moscow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigV1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind words are much appreciated by all the team. Rest assured we will continue to do our very best to make your next stay with us as comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the exciting city of Moscow.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Modern hotel very conveniently located in the city center of Moscow, not too far from the Kremlin and Red Square. Service is very good, and staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are moderns, and not to be missed is the sky bar. A very good hotel in Moscow, even if the price is on the high end even for Moscow standards!

Room Tip: Central location in a commercial area means noisy, hence avoid rooms with street view, and get a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel. Your kind words are much appreciated by all the team. We will do our best to make your next stay with us as comfortable and in the meantime look forward to welcoming you back to the Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#12 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,700 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#2 of 308 in Moscow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow

Property: Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow
Address: Neglinnaya St., 4, Moscow 109012, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moscow
#2 Business Hotel in Moscow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow is a world-class, residential-style hotel designed for the discerning traveller. It is superbly located in the heart of Moscow, adjacent to the Bolshoi Theatre and only five minutes walk from the Kremlin, Red Square and the central business district of Moscow. The hotel offers 206 tastefully furnished and luxurious guestrooms designed by Tony Chi, including 32 suites, the Park restaurant which features modern European cuisine and authentic Armenian specialities in the contemporary settings of Cafe Ararat, the simple and elegant Japanese sushi bar Enoki, and the rooftop Conservatory lounge with stunning views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow Hotel Moscow
Hyatt Moscow
Moscow Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing