We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In heart of Moscow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow
Ranked #3 of 335 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Great Hotel, I was there for business but spent the weekends to explore the incredible city
Awesome location walking distance to all the major sites, shopping and restaurants

Large rooms, comfortable clean and modern decor, restaurants beautiful, very helpful staff
`
The only place to stay in Moscow- central (kremlin, red square) modern and friendly helpful staff

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review and for choosing the Ararat Park Hyatt. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and the entire team are very grateful for your encouraging words. Rest assured we will do our best to make your next stay with us as comfortable and hope to welcome you back to the exciting city of Moscow very soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2012

After trying many hotels of this standing in Moscow, i have to say that this hotel is by far the best you can find in the city. I would however point out that not every employees speak english: bar, therapist in the Spa, engineering, housekeepers, room service. This should be mandatory in such hotel. The reception team is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fixou483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind words are much appreciated by all the Ararat Park Hyatt team. We are certainly following up on your comments concerning the English level and hope very much to welcome you back to the exciting city of Moscow soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Impressive location, fantastic terrace, great French chief cook. Did I mention internet access is free and faster than most hotels in US? The service is perfect so you feel both safe and relaxed at Ararat Park Hyatt. Would come back there with family as well since the hotel is right at the center of Moscow must-see places.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolasHalftermeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy that you chose to stay with us and are delighted to learn that you are planning to return to the Ararat Park Hyatt. The whole team will certainly do the very best to make your next stay just as good. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the exciting city of Moscow.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Even if I do travel a lot worldwide and always check TripAdvisor before, I usually don't take the time to post a review. But this time I will, since my stay at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow was really above expectations...
- First the location is just great since you are right in the middle of Moscow, 2 minutes walk from The famous Bolschoï and the Red Square.
- The hotel then is really welcoming with great modern room (nothing futuristic but bright, big and with super confortable beds).
- I don't know how they train their staff but from the concierge to maids or waiters, everyone has the perfect smile, and is definitely efficient while being discreet... Have a drink at the top bar with an AMAZING view on the Kremlin and they will take your coat or bring you an extra chair before you think of asking...
- The plus is definitely the great spa/swimming pool/bathtube (4th Floor)... So nice to be able to have a swim before or after a long day of work....
- Breakfast is top with a lot of fresh fruits available and we were able to test the restaurant food (a french chef) that is just delicious...
- So yes, it is not a futuristic design type of hotel but it is clean, modern, confortable and bright with top service and location. Sure it might be a bit pricey but Moscow is not cheap and I don't mind to pay for great service, amenities and food...

Definitely a must on Moscow and as a business hotel in general!

Room Tip: Just avoid the 10th floor (a bar is located there) since they might be some noise. Try to choose the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmanuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the perfect smile. Your comments are very encouraging for all of us at the Ararat Park Hyatt. Rest assured we will continue to do our best to make your next stay with us as comfortable and we look forward to welcoming you back to the exciting city of Moscow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Very friendly staff, awesome gym, sauna, steam, spa, bar on roof overlooking red square, and great room "biblioteque" for private events. Overall A+

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the exterior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelSchneiderLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us. It is of course very encouraging to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your A+ is really appreciated by all the Ararat Park Hyatt team. We will continue to do our very best and hope to welcome you back to Moscow very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I'm going every week to the Park Hyatt Paris, and i'm really glad to see that the Park Hyatt Ararat is in the same way. Calm, nice, with a great service, and make you feel really confrotable.
Can't wait to come back here !!

A parisian guy who fell in love with Moscow.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyril P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and are planning to come back. Your kind words are much appreciated by all team and we will do our very best to make your next stay with us as good. We look forward to welcoming you back to our city.

Kind regards,
Stephen Ansell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I stayed at Park Hyatt in Moscow for two nights and the service and reception were excellent. It was probably the first time I experienced impeccable room service in ten minutes. The hotel has everything you can ask for in terms of facilities, including gym, spa and pool. The view from the bar at the 10th floor is a must and I would recommend it for anyone visiting Moscow be it for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_Ansell, General Manager at Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments on trip advisor and for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you particularly enjoyed the service and your kind words are much appreciated by all the Ararat Park Hyatt team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With best regards,

Stephen Ansell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 335 in Moscow
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 335 in Moscow
3,421 reviews
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow

Address: Neglinnaya St., 4, Moscow 109012, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Moscow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#5 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $291 - $546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow is a world-class, residential-style hotel designed for the discerning traveller. It is superbly located in the heart of Moscow, adjacent to the Bolshoi Theatre and only five minutes walk from the Kremlin, Red Square and the central business district of Moscow. The hotel offers 206 tastefully furnished and luxurious guestrooms designed by Tony Chi, including 32 suites, the Park restaurant which features modern European cuisine and authentic Armenian specialities in the contemporary settings of Cafe Ararat, the simple and elegant Japanese sushi bar Enoki, and the rooftop Conservatory lounge with stunning views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ararat Park Hyatt Moscow Hotel Moscow
Hyatt Moscow
Moscow Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing