We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A great open market to visit

Ismailosky market is a great place for visitors to Moscow. A mix of old and new souvenirs which is... read more

Reviewed January 18, 2020
Artfull69
,
Moscow, Russia
via mobile
Unique experience. Don´t miss it.

Excellent experience. Great array of handcrafts and furs. Prices are considerably lower than those... read more

Reviewed January 4, 2020
Luis T
,
Guadalajara, Mexico
Read all 1,049 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Moscow
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveler rating
471
377
129
44
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
471
377
129
44
28
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019

I went twice to this market while in Moscow for a week. The vendors were all friendly and most were willing to barter a little. Huge selection of Russian made goods and furs.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Jammie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

I am giving this place a 5 stars mainly for the beautiful structure and the wonderful bbq meat skewers we had (see picture).
We saw 1 stall at the front (which sells about double the price) and 3 more side by side trying to get us to eat their food. We ended up with the least aggressive one and we didnt regret one bit.
This is also an excellent place to get your souvenirs and the Russians dolls. The one I paid at red square was 670 ruples and the same thing here is selling at around 350 ruples and that's before we bargained!
Although theres quite a few stalls closed, we weren't sure if they will be open on weekends only or that's just the way it is.
This place definitely have alot of room to improve on with the big space they have and with a little bit of marketing.
Highly recommended and overall 9/10.
Try the bbq skewers!

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank Jialong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

Don't even bother.

Place was mostly shut during the week. Horrible tacky buildings and shops. Nothing you can't get at the real Kremlin...

Date of experience: July 2019
6  Thank RocketMan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Spent a couple of hours here one morning. Not crowded on a Tuesday. Looks like a cheap theme park. The souvenir prices are lower than most souvenir stores in the center of Moscow. And lots of traditional Russian tourist souvenirs. We had fun bargaining and it worked to our advantage although the sellers probably expect that. The same items are available from lots of different stalls. We were asked 400 rubles for a colorful painted wooden cutting board but bought five for 1,500 rubles. So we felt good. The food was cheap and the salmon and meats were being grilled while you watched. While you visit here go to Stalin's Bunker which is next door.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank golouis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

Ideal to visit to purchase gift. Be prepared to to bargain convincingly . Gifts can be purchased at reasonably good prices. I managed. To purchase a hat for a thousand rubles whereas the initial quoted price was 2500 rubles. The set of 10 Russian dolls with the wide body I managed to purchase one set for 1100 rubles and the other for 1300 rubles. Lots of items here. Food stalls also available. Easy to get here by public transport.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank niruDurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews