We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People seem to live here)))”
Review of Pushkin Square

Pushkin Square
Book In Advance
More Info
$67.12*
and up
Moscow Behind the Icons with Pushkinskaya Square Red Square and St Basils...
Ranked #140 of 2,439 things to do in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This beautiful town square with flowerbeds, charming street lamps and a large statue of the famous Russian poet Alexander Pushkin is a great place to people watch or just relax.
Novorossiysk, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
890 reviews
577 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
“People seem to live here)))”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

It's an undertaking to cross this square - there are a lot of people even during night time!!! But for me this place will be always connected with word "Life" - thirteen years ago I should have had my straight way through Metro Station under this square, but I usually like to do stupid things spontaneously and prefer hard ways so I change my mind going very complicated way))). The hour I would be at the station terrorists exploded bomb there and many people were dead...:(((. Stupid thing...called Life...;)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank NVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    33
    29
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lesbian place”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

There is nothing especial to say about Pushkin square, one thing I've never liked about it - tons of low-quality (but sometimes even pretty and young) lesbians hanging over the place all the year (in summer population increases, of source). I mean, I don't really hate them. I really like lesbians but I hate this place being "the meeting point". Why don't you go to the museum, girls?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank neizmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“too crowded”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

One of the most popular area in Moscow so too many people there, linited green zone. Of course this is area you must visit

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mila_from_Russia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the city never sleeps”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Pushkin Square is the very heart of Moscow, plenty of people, jams after midnight, theaters and best city restaurants within five minutes walk. Tremendous

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Valesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Drive by”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Kind of our analogy to the Time Square. Just slow down when you drive by.. ;)

Helpful?
Thank Redpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pushkin Square also viewed

 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Pushkin Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing