We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of Town, but within easy reach of Metro”
Review of Maxima Zarya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maxima Zarya Hotel
Ranked #96 of 311 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Out of Town, but within easy reach of Metro”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have no complaints about this hotel. The room was clean, with a good size shower. Excellent breakfast, pleasant helpful staff. Ten minute walk to the Metro station, which is twenty minutes from the centre off Moscow.
When returning to the hotel make sure you use the exit nearest to the rear of the train when exiting the metro station.
Only one problem we could not find anywhere to eat nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    156
    56
    12
    6
See reviews for
43
58
45
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. When we check in it was to early, so we could leave our bags.

The room was very clean and spacious! It was warm, so we opened up the window (there was no ac). The shower, toilet, sink are clean and good!

Breakfast is amazing! A lot of everything warm and cold! But be aware of Russain childeren, they like to take to much and put it back when they know they won't eat it!

There is a metro in the neighbourhood (a 15 minute walk). But it will still take you 30 minute + a stapover to go the centre (red square).

The staff looks grumpy (as most Russain people do) but they are really friendly and helpfull!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patriesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed in the hotel in May. Clean rooms, clean linen, smoke free rooms. No free tea or coffee, kettle on request. Good breakfast, hard bolied eggs only though. A/C didnt work, toilet didnt stop running water after flushing. About 10 to 15 min walk to metro, a few food stores and farmacies around. Quiet neighbourhood. All good, nothing outstanding, no major complaints.

Room Tip: Paid with AMEX to get a better rate, cash was more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustralianPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Maxima Zarya provided good value accommodation with 2 triple rooms for our extended family. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, although a little dated. Bathroom was convenient, with a seperate toilet. Breakfast was included and we found it to include a good range of options for all family members. Close to the Metro for trips into the city. Quiet area and felt quite safe to walk around at any time. Staff extremely helpful, and provided us with a packed breakfast for our very early departure to catch the fast train to St Petersburg - most appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merinowool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

After paying a small fortune for hotels in St Petersburg the Maxima Zarya was a pleasant economical option in Moscow. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and spoke good english. We were able to check in early after we arrived at 11am from an early flight. The room was a good size and clean. The restaurant was very good although a touch pricey (but fair compared to other Moscow restaurants). If you want to check out late this can be arranged for a small fee. The only slight downside to the hotel was its location. Although not too far from a metro station (10mins) the area didn't feel that nice and there wasn't a selection of restaurant options nearby. This wouldn't put us off staying at the hotel again though as we thought that it was great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonLadyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hotel is situated in kind of a hotel street with some hotels and also coffee shops around. Rooms have been clean and kind of basic but totally okay. I cannot remember when I slept in such a small bid since my childhood but I slept really good in it.
Breakfast and the overall service have been okay as long you don`t expect friendly smiling staff all around.
To get into the city you need to walk to a Metro station for not more than 10 minutes and from therre the grey Metro line is taking you into the heart of the city in 15 minutes.

I can only recommend the for your Moscow stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just returned from a 6 night stay in this hotel. The rooms were big, bright and well cleaned an presented. Large shower room & bathroom, so lots of elbow room in the shower. The breakfast was excellent, lots of choices, including fried potatoes, green beans or a Mexican mix, the usual cold cereals, good selection of meats and cheese, etc. copious amounts of coffee. The Lobby Bar offered execellent choice of snacks in place of large dinners. Will definitely stay here again & highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FriendlyFramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
0.1 mi away
Maxima Irbis Hotel
Maxima Irbis Hotel
#104 of 311 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
4.9 mi away
Maxima Slavia
Maxima Slavia
#91 of 311 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ostankino
Hotel Ostankino
#75 of 311 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
SK Royal Hotel
SK Royal Hotel
#143 of 311 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Parkoff
Hotel Parkoff
#107 of 311 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
15.8 mi away
SunFlower Park Hotel
SunFlower Park Hotel
#51 of 311 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxima Zarya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxima Zarya Hotel

Property: Maxima Zarya Hotel
Address: Gostinichnaya St., 4/9, Moscow 127106, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#55 Business Hotel in Moscow
#75 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Maxima Zarya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maxima Zarya Hotel has a rich history. Built in 1957 the famous "Zarya" was totally reconstructed in 2004 by Maxima Hotels. The Hotel is located in an ecologically sound and silent area on a green boulevard. Nevertheless the Hotel's Guests may easily get to the center of Moscow by underground: the "Vladykino" metro station is located nearby. Maxima Zarya Hotel provides 192 rooms of various categories, including the famous among the Guests "Marine" Suite, conference services, special offers & benefits. The All-Russia Exhibition Centre is located nearby. Free Wi-Fi and fresh press are complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Maxima Zarya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxima Zarya Moscow
Maxima Zarya Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing