We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice building, great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya
Ranked #28 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Staying at Hilgton Moscow it's always a great pleasure; Very nice and historic building, 15m from the Red Square; good staff, comfortable rooms and a good service; One of the most sympathic service teams at the private lounge (Gold/Diamond status) with a nice offer of refreshments and food; The GYM is small (-1) not very friendly but with enough machines and space for a good training.

Room Tip: on sides if possible inn the right aile of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vima-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin G, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest! We are very happy to hear that you are one of our most loyal guests, and that you loved our unique building and enjoyed the privileges of the executive lounge. Your praising words about team members of this lounge are much appreciated and will be shared with our Human Recourses department. We thank you for choosing our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 2,326 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel has great access to rail and subway services. e.g. it takes 25 minutes by subway to get to the Kremlin. Excellent service and beautiful interior. Food and beveredge are expensive but typical of Moscow prices. Downside - very few alternative restaurants in surrounding district

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Graham M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin G, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest! Thank you for your 5 star review of our property. We truly appreciate your positive comments about our excellent service and beautiful historical interiors. Regarding your notice about the small choice of restaurants in surrounding district please let us to mention that our professional concierge team will be happy to recommend you nearby dining options for any budget and taste. We thank you for choosing our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to Moscow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Perfect location next to Metro. Just a few stops away from Red Square and located on the famous brown line. Extremely helpful staff, in particular the concierge who helped me secure a fantastic tour guide and also secured great tickets for the Bolshoi.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin G, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent Moscow visit. We are very pleased to hear your positive comments about our helpful and friendly team members, including our professional concierge. We hope that you had a nice time exploring the major city attractions and enjoyed the great performance in the Bolshoi Theatre. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Breathtaking from the outside as well as from the inside! At first I could not believe that this great building actually was a hotel and that it was OUR hotel.
Great service and friendly staff and just a few minutes away from the metro.
With no doubt 5/5 stars!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Casper K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin G, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest! We highly appreciate your positive and enthusiastic review about our hotel. We are very glad to find that we exceeded your expectations and received 5 of 5 possible stars. We will look forward to welcome you back to our hotel and Moscow in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

1. Location. However, it is the only advantage also – because of the metro and 3 railroad stations nearby, and even because of that fact you can't sleep – it is too loudly in the rooms because of the trains, autos and people just beneath your windows through all the night.
2. It is Old. Really old. It has a glans of expensiveness with all that columns and gold but only at first sight and at photos. It is 30-years in the past with the strong USSR spirit.
3. Lobby bar. It is very small, too many people making meetings there, you are lucky to find a place. Few servants are hardly to find.
4. The keys are given in the plane envelopes with numbers written in hand. You should be very attentive not to forget your room number afterwards.
5. Chargeable internet. 1000 rub for 24 hours. Nonsense!
6. Price. Price for the room, for the food, beverages and additional services. Price is Very high. It is not 5-star hilton, it is an old soviet hotel which is not worth that money.
There are, of cause, quite a few good things – spacious rooms, tea pot and ironing in the rooms, the breakfast is not absolutely bad (but could be much better) and 10 minutes to station. But I'd prefer couple of stations on metro and a good sleep. Won't stay there ever.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biederbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin G, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest! We appreciate your time and very detailed description of your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to laern that you found your Moscow trip less comfortable and exciting than you expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Wonderful stay at this icon of Russia architecture. Clean, great service, friendly staff. Slightly far away from the center but definitely worth the price. Wonderful swimming pool and gym, in interested. Good restaurant and very welcoming personnel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Fabrizio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin G, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest! Thank you for your 5 star review of our iconic hotel. We are very delighted to learn that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our excellent fitness and dining facilities, and the great service provided by our friendly team members. Your positive comments are highly appreciated; and we will be happy to welcome you back in Moscow soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The Hilton Leningradskaya is located in one of the immense Stalinist skyscrapers that dot the skyline in Moscow but that's about as impressive as it gets. I paid (my company paid) almost $300 for a pretty miserable night in a place that seems designed to part you from your money. There is free wi-fi in the lobby but you have to pay for it elsewhere. Even 30 seconds on the Internet in the business centre is $10. The room was large and clean and refurbished but also had thin walls and this being Russia, of course the guest next door cranked up the volume on his set at midnight. This being Russia, I wasn't about to get into a fight, so I had to drag my mattress into the narrow hallway by the door and got perhaps three hours' sleep. Breakfast starts at 0630 and if like me you had a cab booked for six, well tough luck. People were smoking in the bar section that separates the lobby from the overworked elevators. I will not be back.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faience44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin G, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest! Thank you for spending several minutes to share your feedback with us. We are very disappointed to hear that your Moscow trip was less pleasant than you expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#20 of 326 in Moscow
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 326 in Moscow
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya

Address: Kalanchevskaya St., 21/40, Moscow 107078, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Moscow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#21 Business Hotel in Moscow
#25 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $71 - $629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya is housed in one of the legendary Seven Sisters towers. Centrally located, this landmark hotel offers contemporary accommodation and premium amenities, within easy reach of the capital's many attractions. Whether staying for business or leisure,you can enjoy excellent dining options, first-class meeting facilities and panoramic views of the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya Hotel Moscow
Moscow Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing