We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A sanctuary in the middle of a beautiful yet complex city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya
Ranked #31 of 308 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A sanctuary in the middle of a beautiful yet complex city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

My husband,daughter and I are currently staying at the Moscow Hilton. We booked an executive twin room with an extra bed. To accommodate the extra bed the hotel upgraded us to a junior suite. The room is excellent. It has very comfortable beds and pillows. The temperature of the room was perfect in dealing with a spring snow storm. The bath and separate shower, toilet w
And bidet constituted a very comfortable bathroom- with plenty of hot water for a luxurious deep, warm bath.
The executive lounge facilities are excellent. Food and water, tea and coffee available all day. Excellent free Internet. The evening open bar had every conceivable alcohol choice and the hot canapés were delicious and to be perfectly honest constituted our evening meal. The breakfast instead of being served in the executive lounge for three of our four days was in the main restaurant, it was an excellent buffet, with freshly cooked eggs, bacon, beans, vegetables, fresh bakery items, fresh fruit, cold cuts, cereals, freshly squeezed juices. Once again to be quite frank the breakfast offerings also fulfilled our lunch requirements.
The hotel is ideally situated next to three metro stations. It is not the hotels fault that the metro is quite difficult to navigate as it is in Russian script throughout and there is not a lot of English spoken. We took a metro map and did a lot of pointing and people were happy to try to help us. The confounding part of the whole metro experience is that you do not exit from the same location that you enter and so it is very disorientating. We found when asking directions to the Hilton people did not know where we meant but when we mentioned the hotel leningradskiya they could direct us better.
The only negative was that the hotel informed us that we had not paid for the 4 nights even though we purchased the 4 nights on the Hilton online booking page getting an advance purchase deal and giving our credit card details online. We Paid again By credit card. As we are still away we have not been able to check if the payment has been taken out twice. We have confidence in the Hilton name and I am sure we will be refunded if there has been a double payment.
After a long, cold, snowy day of sightseeing in a truly fascinating city we were so happy to return to the comfort of the Hilton and would stay here again ( especially in an executive room) without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonleethompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin G, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for a very detailed description of your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that we helped to make your Moscow visit a real perfection. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,050
    724
    196
    73
    28
See reviews for
233
566
209
749
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great Location next to the train Station and Metro. I arrived at 8:00 am on the train from St. Petersburg in a middle of a nasty winter storm. I walked across the street and there was the Hilton. Very easy to get to especially in this weather! I thought I would have to wait until 2 or 3 in the afternoon for my room but instead the receptionist handed me my keys and I was ready to go. It was also nice being a Hilton Honors member. I was upgraded to a very nice 1 bedroom room and separate office area with a bottle of wine and cookies at the desk in the front room. The complimentary buffet breakfast had many items to choose from. After walking around Moscow in the middle of a cold winter storm I went back to the hotel for a nice Sauna, Jacuzzi and swim in the pool. Then up to the executive lounge for a nice choice in appetizers and wine. The bed was very comfortable. I had a great night sleep. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agreenclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin G, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found our location great, bedroom comfortable and service friendly and helpful. We highly appreciate your positive comments and will be happy to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

3,000 rubles to/from SVO, 1,000 rubles/hour for car service.
3 blocks from the nearest Metro station where 28 rubles will get you anywhere in the system if
you are willing to try to read the signs (not impossible, not too easy either).
The hotel is located in the northern part of Moscow, about a 20 minute ride (without traffic) to the Kremlin/St. Basil's Cathedral.
Grand old building, appears to be one of the 7 sisters buildings that dot Moscow
Not easy to gain access to the entrance upon exiting the taxi - the driveway at the foot of the building is blocked off. You have to climb over a railing or enter from the sides - not fun in the snow with suitcase in tow.
Ornate, high-ceiling lobby, marble columns, historical feel, impressive!
Excellent customer service, nearly everyone was extremely polite and spoke English (which helped tremendously since I don't speak any Russian at all)
Evenings = smoke-filled lobby = not nice when you are not used to smoking indoors. Many are there to take advantage of free wifi in the lobby (your option is to pay $20 for 3-hoursof in room internet or about $30/day for standard service - be warned though, the service is per device, so you won't be able to connect your iPad, computer, and iPhone with the same service).
Rooms - I had the HHonors executive level room = large, even by western standards, high ceilings, separate WC and shower rooms (the shower stall was tiny though, lucky if it was 2.5'x2.5', a Euro characteristic). All was in good repair and nicely detailed. It appears to be a fairly new build out.
Comfortable king bed, safe, iron, flat screen TV (wall-mounted) with some English language channels, desk, 2 large windows to let in light. Bottle of water delivered daily = nice touch.
Heating/cooling was frustrating. It was hot in my room, and despite it being winter and 15F outside I was uncomfortable in the room. AC on - would run weak in the early evening, then cut off in the middle of the night, then kick back on in force just after the middle, then die out again towards the early morning, making for a very sporadic and uncomfortable sleep. Under the sheets, on top of the sheets, back under, then back on top. 4 nights and I never was able to make it work right.
Hot breakfast was included with my price, which is nice given the extremely high cost of everything in Moscow. The HHonors breakfast included juice, coffee, oatmeal, eggs, bacon, fruit, cold cuts, bread, pastries, and yogurt - a very nice feature since there are no options immediately outside of the hotel that are restaurant-like.
Location - not walking distance to anything in particular, car service or taxis are a necessity.

Overall the Hilton is a very nice property and will seem immediately familiar if you are used to western hotels. Despite its somewhat remote location I'd choose it again for my next visit.

Room Tip: Choose the HHonors executive rate for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueSpinnaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin G, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our polite and execllent service and found the hotel guest rooms large and comfortable. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our Execuitve Lounge and specifically buffet breakfast. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed for three nights back in December and really enjoyed our stay. Hotel helped us arrange a mini van from the airport (not a hotel car) which was there to great us. Was good value for four of us and all our luggage and takes away any uncertainty of what you could be charged by the guys touting for business at the airport.
Room very comfortable, clean and well insulated from the cold and noisy outside (it is on junction of two main roads). Breakfast a bit on the expensive side, but very good, so worth it. 4 stops from Red Square on the metro with no changes. Very easy to do and you just have to use the metro when your in Moscow.
Great location if you are going on from Moscow by train as it is located right next to three main railway stations. The train to St Petersburg being one of them. We did leave by train to go to Yekaterinburg from 'Kazan' station. Four of us shared a coupe for the 26 hour journey and have to say it was a great experience, really comfortable, safe, clean, cheap and better than flying a great alternative to flying. Maybe not all the time, but worth doing once. Having said that, despite the -20 odd temperature, the meter of snow on the ground, the 2,000km distance, the train pulled into Yekaterinburg on time. Now that would never happen in Britain!!

Room Tip: Always ask for a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aMid-aSmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin G, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review about your stay with us. It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms and good buffet breakfast at the restaurant. We are also pleased to know that our transportation department helped you to save money by arranging a mini van from the airport. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very much enjoyed my stay at this Hilton. Was there for 1 week for business and had a very comfortable room. The executive lounge breakfast and snacks where also fantastic. Also enjoyed the pool+hot tub, and especially enjoyed the lounge where you can drink, eat and smoke (unusual in Canada!) until the wee hours of the morning. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baubaumachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin G, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable room, fantastic breakfast and Executive Lounge with drinks and snacks. We look forward to welcoming you again soon for either business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and as HH Diamond member was upgraded to deluxe room on 17th floor. Spaceous room and very quiet. Good strong wi-fi signal, although quite expensive for those who have to pay for it. Excellent, well stocked business lounge. Staff are very kind and caring. Hotel is well situated for city centre. Closeby are several main metro stations. Be careful of using the hotels own airport transfer service, which is quite expensive (3000 roubles from Domo airport)

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin G, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased to read that you found our rooms quiet and spacious, team members caring and kind and business lounge well stocked. We truly appreciate your comments about our hotel and will be happy to welcome you again soon as a Diamond member of Hilton HHonors Guest Loyalty Program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Finally, a hotel located at the center of Moscow and is a clear 5 star quality...Outside you can see an old building from the old ''Sovietsky'' years but inside the heavy doors there is a new modern hotel.
The rooms are double sized than normal single rooms in other hotels. Clean bathrooms, a spacious bedroom, 2 different HD TV screens, a stereo equipment. The breakfast buffet is big and you can found almost everything for a complete breakfast. The stuff is very friendly... OK, always in Russia there is a matter of miss-understand when the communication based on English. I had to pay cash for internet connection (ridiculous expensive, something close to 25 euro for 1 day using, but nothing is cheap in Moscow), then they changed minds and asked for my credit card as a ''deposit'' and when I checked out I found that they had double charged the same internet connection! They accepted the mistake and the case was closed...
Is not a budget hotel but worth the money that someone will spend...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dkar1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin G, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms, high quality buffet breakfast and frinedly team members. We highly appreciate your feedback regarding some misunderstanding during check-out and will use your review to improve our training programs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#12 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#26 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya

Property: Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya
Address: Kalanchevskaya St., 21/40, Moscow 107078, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Moscow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#21 Business Hotel in Moscow
#29 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya is housed in one of the legendary Seven Sisters towers. Centrally located, this landmark hotel offers contemporary accommodation and premium amenities, within easy reach of the capital's many attractions. Whether staying for business or leisure,you can enjoy excellent dining options, first-class meeting facilities and panoramic views of the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya Hotel Moscow
Moscow Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing