We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya
Ranked #30 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Southside Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We spent three nights at this hotel as part of a Trafalgar tour in late Sept. The hotel has beautiful public spaces and the rooms were excellent. Our room was clean, well equipped, and had a great view of the city. The beds were very comfortable and the buffet breakfast was excellent. In summary, I agree with the other good reviews posted here and would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roustabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beginen, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, November 13, 2011
Dear roustabout,

We are very glad to hear of your positive experience you had in Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya! I will share your comments with the entire team as it is always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed their stay.

We will be honored to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Joerg Beginen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,100
    746
    202
    76
    31
See reviews for
246
587
217
782
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stayed for three nights on corporate rate, the room had only one window but was nice and clean. Not bathtub. Gym and pool was good. Location is a little off, but close to metro and trains.

Food is too expensive fro what you get, so I didn't waste my money more than once in the restaurant. The breakfast was excellent and included in the rate, with friendly service.

Staff was very polite.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beginen, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, November 13, 2011
Dear Henkan,

We are glad to hear you had a positive experience during your stay at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya; we appreciate you have shared it with us!

We hope to see you as our guest again soon!

Best regards,

Joerg Beginen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Beautiful Stalin-esque building (one of his Seven Sisters) in a convenient location near train stations and two metro lines (red and brown). Not much in the immediate neighborhood, so be prepared to use the transit systems to see sights. Rooms are simple and small, but do not feel cramped. We stayed here for a weekend and were quite satisfied with the amenities and westernized comforts (which one should expect from a Hilton). However, the service was terrible. From the unsmiling reception clerks to several annoying "room checks" (i.e. requesting to enter our room when we were there and checking our mini-fridge use), it was rather unpleasant. Also, as we were checking out, they said we had a 2,500 Ruble breakfast that morning when, in fact, we hadn't. The reception desk did not believe me when I said we had not charged a breakfast and even called the restaurant to make sure! And then she still looked at me suspiciously! I was outraged. I expect more from this hotel chain.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise - hotel is located on a busy intersection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beginen, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, November 13, 2011
Dear Julie P,

Let me thank you for staying with us while in Moscow and for your review.

However, I would like to use this opportunity to bring my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. Thank you for sharing detailed information on the matters you encountered, let me assure you that they will be discussed with our managers.

It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Joerg Beginen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel was in a very old, historic, expansvie, beautiful building; I wish I could have stayed longer. We got in at 3:30 a.m. and were being picked up at 7:30 a.m. so we were only there for four hours, the hotel still charged us $260 so we paid $65/h for the privilege of staying there. Since I was exhausted and knew I would have a hard time waking up, I ordered a room service breakfast to be delivered to make sure I was awake. I ordered two slices of bacon, two eggs, and toast, hung the tag on the door and called the front desk to make sure someone picked it up. I didn't check the price, because I was wanting to go to sleep and, really, how much could it be? Well, I'll never do that again because upon check-out (four hours later) I found out that my breakfast was $77 USD. The room was okay, bathroom was nice, internet connection was horrible and virtually impossible to use with their password system, good thing it was free, but that's about the only thing that is free there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imbethanntoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Every time I go to Moscow I'm happy because I know I can come back to this hotel: from the welcoming to the service to the rooms, everything is top level. The restaurante maybe lacks a little bit of an extraordinary cuisine but still all meals are enjoyable.
It might not be the best location in town, but with a 20 minutes walk you can easily reach the Red Square, otherwise it is very close to two lines of metro.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matteo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beginen, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, November 13, 2011
Dear Matteo R,

Thank you very much for submitting your positive feedback!

It is a pleasure to learn that you find the hotel a nice place to stay in. We do our best to make each guest's stay special by ensuring the highest level of attention and service.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya again soon!

Sincerely,

Joerg Beginen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
185 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Spouse, adult son, and I spent three nights here, on points, this past September. Spouse chose location because of its proximity to train station servicing the Sapsan high speed train to St. Petersburg, our next stop. A good service offered by hotel is pickup at airport. Worth every ruble. Hotel is not nearly so ugly as I was led to believe. Just oddly proportioned. Imagine an Empire State Building, with the set-backs, etc, but less that 20 stories: a squat lump. Inside, a 1930's Soviet idea of grandeur. Big, brash, but lacking true beauty and refinement. As spouse is Hilton Diamond we had access to Executive Lounge, which was wonderful: good breakfast, with many choices, and nice evening food, including very good soup. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Son taught himself a bit of Russian, so that helped. Room was on sixth floor (exec. floor), hence, convenient for relaxing as room itself was nothing special. Bathroom was large and pleasant. Amenities were the old Crabtree & Evelyn supply. Despite housekeeping setting up a third bed in the room, they never brought a third towel until we called. The two supplied were a bit skimpy. Amusingly, the first time called for a third "bath towel," bellman delivered a bath mat. Also, only one bar of soap, and the small size at that! Again, we had to call to request supplies sufficient to our modest needs. Hotel is convenient by Metro to Red Square. I would suggest becoming familiar with Cyrillic writing in order to better understand Metro signage and station stops.

Room Tip: Have status in Hilton plan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbeth1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beginen, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, November 13, 2011
Dear mbeth1403,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya on your trip to Moscow!

It is a pleasure to learn that you had a positive experience in our hotel. However, let me bring apologies for that misunderstanding with a bath towel and thank you for bringing our attention to this incident.

We will be glad to see you as a guest in our hotel again and provide you with the level of service Hilton Hotels are known for.

Sincerely,

Joerg Beginen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel with a short subway ride to Red Square and beyond. Staff was wonderful. Our room was a delightful retreat from the busy city. Lobby lounge was welcoming at all hours.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTidball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beginen, General Manager at Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya, responded to this review, November 13, 2011
Dear TTidball,

Thank you very much for such a nice review!

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Joerg Beginen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 315 in Moscow
1,485 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#12 of 315 in Moscow
2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya

Property: Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya
Address: Kalanchevskaya St., 21/40, Moscow 107078, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Moscow
#19 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#21 Business Hotel in Moscow
#28 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya is housed in one of the legendary Seven Sisters towers. Centrally located, this landmark hotel offers contemporary accommodation and premium amenities, within easy reach of the capital's many attractions. Whether staying for business or leisure,you can enjoy excellent dining options, first-class meeting facilities and panoramic views of the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya Hotel Moscow
Moscow Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing