We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Izmailovo Gamma Hotel
Ranked #62 of 315 Hotels in Moscow
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“worth to stay”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

I spent a week here for a business trip and felt very comfortable to stay here. This hotel is big, impressive outlook, close to the train station, clean room and nice staff. They offer a lot of different things for breakfast, nice and quick. Nearby the hotel you can find many nice places, pubs and restaurant - I found some restaurant and small shops with excellent beer (No. 7!) In front of the hotel there is a famous wooden restaurant, 5 min walking and you find out another! Only one thing I did not like that is the poor English of some hotel staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank huyddbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear huyddbk!

We are grateful to you for your recent visit our hotel and for taking the time to inform us about your experience of the stay with us. It makes us aware of how we can improve the quality of our service in order to make our guests’ stay with us more enjoyable.

We are so happy to know that you liked our location, the view from your room and the breakfasts at our restaurant.

Thank you so much for your warm words about staff. I will glad personally to share your review with all of them. Regarding their level of English, please, rest assured that we are taking your comments very seriously and allow us to inform you that we continually train our staff to bring a consistently higher level of service. We definitely will make the additional training for them to improve it. We thank you for your collaboration and please, rest assured that we will do our best to avoid the mentioned shortcomings in the future.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again and, please, feel free to let us know if we can help you with anything that would make your next stay with us more memorable.

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(“Gamma”, “Delta”)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    836
    314
    53
    29
See reviews for
239
360
222
779
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

When we heard that we were staying in a hotel built for the 1980 Moscow Olympics my heart sank! The image of 4 huge tower blocks with only one elevator that worked came to mind, BUT how wrong I was, there are 4 huge tower blocks, but they have renovated ( a whole lots of Reno work has been done) two of the blocks are joined there are 12 elevators in each hotel, there are 3 restaurants in Gamma hotel, a bowling alley, a post office, 4 cafes, a couple of bars,a bank, souvenir shops,lots of money machines and that is in the hotel.There is a BIG market out the back of the hotel, a theme park,a mall, subway,KFC, burger king etc in the surrounding area, all of 5 minutes walk from the front door, but the biggest + is the Metro station is also 5 minutes across the road. So getting in and out of the area is easy!

Room Tip: You need to know a few words of Russia, this will make life a lot easier for you! as most people don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwibouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Kiwibouy!

We are so grateful to you for choosing stay with us at Business & Conference Hotel Gamma during your recent visit to Moscow and also for taking the time to write this perfect detailed review.

It is our pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» («Gamma», «Delta») and we are more than happy to know that we were able to exceed your expectations!

We are totally agree with you, the location of our megacomplex is really great since it is so convenient to get to the city center, to visit various Moscow highlights and at the same time to stay away from the busy town and enjoy the green area with the wonderful Izmailovo Park.

You are absolutely right that our megacomplex is very huge. It is one of the largest hotel complexes in Europe. Our Business & Conference Hotels Gamma 3* and Delta 4* together have 2000 comfortable rooms of different categories and able to accommodate up to 4 000 persons at the same time. Also they have 15 restaurants and bars, 16 most modern and well equipped conference halls-transformers with different capacity – from 12 till 500 persons. And our infrastructure is deservedly called «City within the city» since we have all necessary to efficient work and good rest. Annually more than 450 000 people stay with us but in spite of this fact we try to provide an individual approach to each our guest.

Thank you again for your detailed feedback from your stay with us and, please, do not hesitate to let us know if we can help you with anything that may make your next stay at Business & Conference Hotels Gamma 3* and Delta 4* even more pleasurable.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back again at our hotels in order to offer you our highest level of service that we constantly provide to our guests!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(«Gamma», «Delta»)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I spent a week here as a tourist and it has been a very good experience. The hotel is a 4 stars one and is enormous! Rooms have been recently refurbished end service is good and handsome. Izmailovo is not in the city center but metro station is in 5 minutes walking. Considering the very convenient price I think this is a perfect base to visit Moscow for a medium budget vacation.
Two black spots: breakfast is served (if not included in the room) in one of the several cafes at the ground floor. I tried about everyone but all have a very slow and unfriendly service. Nobody ever smiled at me while serving and nobody can speak English! There are no good places to have dinner in the area.

Room Tip: Choose the park side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Marina M!

Thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel and for taking your time to write this awesome review. Your comments are key for us to evaluate our guests’ experience and constantly improve ourselves.

We sincerely regret for the fact that our Restaurant complex staff were not friendly and attentive to you enough and they were not able to achieve your expectations. We can understand your disappointment, as the service you received did not reflect the standards we strive to provide consistently to all our guests. Please, accept our most sincere apologies. We continually train our staff to bring a consistently higher level of service. Please, rest assured that we will follow up on these shortcomings with Restaurant complex team immediately and, definitely we will make the additional training for all members of our team to improve their professional skills to avoid your mentioned shortcomings in the future and to make our guests stay with us more enjoyable.

Also, please, allow us to offer to you the Buffet Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner at Moscovsky Restaurant and taste the traditional Russian cuisine at the very famous Michail Svetlov Restaurant which are located on the second floor of central hall of our megacomplex.

If you prefer a special «taste sensation» we can offer you our VIP Buffet Breakfast which is definitely good option for those who like to start their day with a wide choice of significant dishes from countries over the world.

Moreover, we are pleased to present you our new Restaurant complex of European cuisine Slavia which is located on the 3rd floor of the main hall of Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» («Gamma», «Delta»). Its wide range of European and Russian cuisine is combined with the comfort and memorable interior of Slavia that is made in European rustic style, a feature which is a harmonious blend of natural finishing materials in natural rough handling with the elegance and grace of decorative elements.

In case you prefer to have a Dinner out of our megacomplex our Concierge Service team will have a pleasure to recommend you some of restaurants in accordance with your preferences. Please, do not hesitate to contact them to request guided tours, events tickets, restaurant reservations or anything else that will make your stay in Moscow more memorable.

Thank you again for your message and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in order to give you the excellent treat you deserve.

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(«Gamma», «Delta»)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great hotel. Clean, rooms are quiet, air conditioned, clean and very comfortable. Even has a little fridge for your bits and pieces but no tea or coffee facilities. There is hot water just up the hall for hot drinks though, but you need your own cup etc. Plenty of restaurants in the complex and others within easy walking distance. Metro 5 mins walk away and easy commute into Moscow. Supermarket just across the road. Perfect!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear kirash!

Thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel and for taking the time to write this awesome review.

It is our pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your experience at Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» («Gamma», «Delta») was to your satisfaction. We are so glad to know that you had a comfortable stay at your room and also, what you liked the location of our hotel which is truly great since it allows to our guest easy to get to the city center and at the same time stay away from busy town and enjoy the green area where we are.

We are pleased to inform you that we offer the kettle and most demanded kind of table amenities to our guests upon their request. Please, let our Duty Housekeeping Manager know about everything that may make your stay more comfortable and my colleague will more than happy to assist you. You can find all contacts of Duty Housekeeping Manager at information folder in each room.

Also, please, feel free to let us know if we can help you with anything that may make your next stay with us even more enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcome you back again!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(“Gamma”, “Delta”)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

After a long all night train journey and much anticipation of finally having reach the Russian capital we encountered this complex of Vegas like hotels. The reception was a large foyer buzzing with a hive of activity even at that wee hour of the morning. Tour groups huddled in every corner, clocks displaying the times of London, Paris and Hong Kong decked the reception walls, and amongst all of this was the ordered chaos and swift check in that we had.

Another plus was the free and fast wifi that was avaialble throughout the hotel precinct without having to type in a pass code of any kind. The securtiy personell in the reception foyer was friendly but firm always requesting you to show your room card when trying to enter one of the lifts.

Our room was on a high floor. It was quite spacious and really clean and airy. I was quite chuffed that several English news and entertainment channels were available. Housekeeping was prompt and efficient.

The breakfast buffet was impressive and inlcuded an egg station, fruits, juices, tea, coffee and hot chocolate, the traditional cereal station, a pastry section and several vegetable dishes inlcuding noodles.

The hotel is situated within walking distance of the metro and is a stones throw away from the Izmailovskoye flea market (where we bought souvenirs and paintings for extremely reasonable prices). The Russian traditional restaurant directly opposite the hotel serves clean uncomplicated Russian blinis, salmon pelmeni and kvas. There is also the added convenience of a fully stocked supermarket in the complex that is open until midnight.

An excellent choice for budget conscious tourists.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear World28!

Thank you very much for choosing Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» («Gamma», «Delta») for your stay at Moscow and for taking the time to write your wonderful review.

We are so happy to know that we achieved your expectations!

You are absolutely right that our megacomplex is very huge. It is one of the largest hotel complexes in Europe. Our Business & Conference Hotels Gamma 3* and Delta 4* together have 2000 comfortable rooms of different categories and have capacity to accommodate 3500 persons at the same time. Also they have 15 restaurants and bars, 16 most modern and well equipped conference halls-transformers with different capacity – from 12 till 500 persons at the same time. And our infrastructure is deservedly called «City within the city» since we have all necessary to efficient work and good rest. Annually more than 450 000 people are our guests but in spite of this fact we try to provide an individual approach to each our guest.

It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your Buffet Breakfast at one of the 15 our restaurants and we are pleased to inform you that we also have a VIP buffet breakfast which is definitely good option for those who like to start their day with a wide choice of dishes from countries over the world.

About the security level of our hotel we are happy to confirm that your comment is absolute truth. Even more we are pleased to inform you the whole area of our Mega complex is equipped with surveillance cameras and at each moment we have the information about all the people who are in our hotel (certainly, except the guests in the room). We have the special Security Department and the Police Department directly here. Our guests' safety is one of the most important points for us.

Thank you again for your detailed feedback from your stay with us and, please, do not hesitate to let us know if we can help you with anything that may make your next stay at Business & Conference Hotels Gamma 3* and Delta 4* even more pleasurable.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back again at our hotels in order to offer you our highest level of service that we constantly provide to our guests!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(«Gamma», «Delta»)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at the Delta Hotel with a tour group for 3 nights. The hotel is part of 4 towers of other hotels grouped together in one area. We were evidently given a refurbished room which was wonderful. The room was clean, facilities worked and were given plenty of toiletry amenities. The hotel is located far from Central Moscow but only about a 5 min walk to the metro station and then it is only 5 stops to the city centre. The breakfast buffet is very extensive and certainly a good way to start the day. We certainly found this hotel to be excellent value for money and even though far from city the metro made it very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feistymega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Feistymega!

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for your feedback which is an excellent!

It is our pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We will definitely let know our restaurant staff that you were very happy with their services.

Also we are glad to know that you enjoyed your room with the comfortable bed and you liked location of our hotel.

Please, feel free to contact us in order we can help you with anything to make your next stay with us even more enjoyable and we will be happy to do so.

Thank you very much again for your kind words and hope to see you soon at our hotels!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

A hotel where the staff made us feel exceptionally welcome - great quality, lovely food, top location with a Metro station within 5 minutes walking distance. The bar was a very friendly area, where locals would drink with us every night. We were here for 9 May, Victory Day, and made to feel like part of the celebrations. Fantastic!

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room overlooking the Vernisazh (market place)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NowvoyagerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear NowvoyagerUK!

We are so grateful to you for choosing to stay with us at Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» («Gamma», «Delta») during your visit to Moscow and for taking the time to write your perfect review.

It is our pleasure to hear that you had enjoyable stay with us!

We really appreciate your warm words and I will gladly personally share your comments with all members of our team. This is great motivation for them since it confirms their constantly high professional level which they bring to the quality service of our guests every day.

Please, feel free to let us know if we can help you with anything that may make your next stay with us even more enjoyable. We will gladly do so.

Looking forward to welcome you back again at Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» («Gamma», «Delta») to provide you with our highest level of service based on the best traditions of hospitality!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(«Gamma», «Delta»)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Beta Hotel Izmailovo
#68 of 315 in Moscow
997 reviews
Alfa Hotel
#45 of 315 in Moscow
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#21 of 315 in Moscow
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Izmailovo Gamma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Izmailovo Gamma Hotel

Property: Izmailovo Gamma Hotel
Address: Izmaylovskoe sh 71, 4 G-D, Moscow 105187, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#23 Family Hotel in Moscow
#25 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#30 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#31 Business Hotel in Moscow
#55 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Izmailovo Gamma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Izmailovo" ("Gamma", "Delta") is the unique megacomplex in Russia, consisting of 3*** and 4**** star Business & Conference Hotels, more than 15 restaurants with the various national cuisines. We offer to our guests high-quality service, which is based on the developed infrastructure of services, excellently organized technology of the service of guests and professionalism of our personnel. Reasonable prices for accommodation, as well as a wide range of convenient leisure facilities attract guests from all over Russia and abroad to our hotel. Tourist Hotel Complex"Izmailovo" ("Gamma", "Delta") not only can accommodate around 4 thousand people, providing them with various options of restaurant service, but also has resources to hold seminars, conferences and other events in our conference complex, which includes 16 conference halls with most modern equipment, Showroom with total floor area 700 sq.M and a specially equipped multipurpose open space for open-air events. Well organized technology of service of guests creates comfortable and safe atmosphere, giving the optimum combination of work and rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Izmailovo Gamma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmailovo Complex Gamma Delta Moscow
Moscow Izmailovo Hotel
Delta Moscow
Moscow Delta
Izmailovo Gamma Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing