We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Izmailovo Gamma Delta
Ranked #55 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here for ten days during August 2013 for the Athletics Championship. Location was great with a metro station just over the road and you can be in the centre in 15 minutes. Surrounded by some shops mostly open 24 hours a day if you need snacks on the way back. Hotel had 3 or 4 places to eat but we didn't really try them apart from a buffet lunch which was quite nice and good value. the rooms were fine and houskeeping did a good job each day. Only issue was wireless was a bit slow at times but it is a huge hotel and when full could be expected.

Quite often during the day coaches will arrive which can swamp the reception staff and lead to a longer check-in/check-out but nothing too long. Reception staff mostly spoke good English and we didn't have any real problems. If you don;t want to spend big money on hotels right in the centre this is a great option, I would certainly stay here if returning to Moscow.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garyddd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Delta, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Garyddd73!

Thank you so much for your visit to our hotel and for taking the time to write this awesome review.

We are grateful to you for your warm words about our team. We will let know the Reception and Restaurant staff as well as Housekeeping Department that you were very happy with their services.

Regarding the cleanness of your room we gladly confirm that the cleanness is one of the most important points for us since it makes our guests' stay with us even more pleasant.

We are so glad to know that you had a comfortable stay at your room and also, what you liked the location of our hotel which is truly great since it allows to our guest easy to get to the city center and at the same time stay away from busy town and enjoy the green area where we are.

With regard to Wi-Fi we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by it. Please, rest assured that we do our best to improve it.

It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your buffet lunch at one of the 15 our restaurants and we are pleased to inform you that from October, 2013 we are glad to offer our guests new service – VIP buffet breakfast which is definitely good option for people who like to start their day with a dishes from over the world.

Also, please do not hesitate to contact us in order to request anything that may make your next stay with us even more enjoyable.

Hope to see you soon at our hotel!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(«Gamma», «Delta»)
grm@izmailovo.ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,974)
There are newer reviews for Izmailovo Gamma Delta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 1,974 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

So this was the first hotel we stayed in as part of our Trans Siberian package. It was built as one of 4 hotel blocks for the 1980s Olympics and includes both a 3 & 4 star hotel called Gamma and Delta. We stayed in the Gamma which was dated but clean and well equipped. You have access to all the facilities included within the block and enjoyed both the Amazonian cafe, the sushi bar for breakfast (you'll know it when you see it) and the separate Italian restaurant across from the delta entrance side. There are two reception decks and 4 elevator banks with 24hrs security but all are connected on the ground floor by an internal corridor. The staff are helpful but have limited English (to go with my limited Russian) but worth knowing that on the morning of departure from 9am you can request a late check out for 700roubles till 6pm(about £14/15). Hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the partisan square metro station which is 5 stops on the same line from the main Red Square station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ScottishExposure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Delta, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear ScottishExposure!

We are thankful to you for your choosing our Hotel Gamma 3* and also, for your excellent review.

It is our pleasure to hear your great knowledge of our hotels and their rich history. We are really proud of it.

We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed infrastructure of our megacomplex which consists of the multiplicity facilities and it is rightly called «City-within- the city». And we can’t disagree that location of our hotel is so convenient to explore the city as well as just to take a walk around the hotel and enjoy the green area where we are.

Also, we are glad to read that you liked some of our 15 restaurants. Therefore we are pleased to inform you that from October, 2013 we have new breakfast service – VIP buffet breakfast with plenty choice of the dishes from over the world. We are absolutely sure that it is really remarkable experience and we will be so delighted if you will come to our hotel to test it.

About the security level of our hotel we are happy to confirm that your comment is absolute truth. Even more we are pleased to inform you the whole area of our Mega complex is equipped with surveillance cameras and at each moment we have the information about all the people who are in our hotel (certainly, except the guests in the room). We have the special Security Department and the Police Department directly here. Our guests' safety is one of the most important points for us.

Regarding English of our staff, we are so regret any inconvenience caused by it. Please, accept our most sincerely apologizes. We are taking your comments very seriously and allow us to assured you that we continually train our staff to bring a consistently higher level of service. We definitely will make the additional training for them to improve it. We thank you for your collaboration in the process of our improvement.

With regard to the late check-out we gladly inform you that this service is guaranteed if you make the special note about it in your booking in advance. In another case despite of the fact that our hotel has 1000 comfortable rooms we are not always able to offer you the late check-out before your day of departure since our hotel is truly high demand. We sincerely ask for your understanding on this matter.

In any way, our team of Booking Department will be glad to do their best to help you with your hotel reservation.

Please, do not hesitate to let us know if we can assist you with anything that may make your next stay with us more enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcome you back again!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(«Gamma», «Delta»)
grm@izmailovo.ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

If you know that there were 5 hotels built at the time of the Moscow Olympics and representing the rings you might find something interesting to say about this unimaginative hotel which is just one of them. Everything is ordinary except for the front desk staff. They were less than ordinary i.e. overworked and under skilled and as a result they were unfriendly and unhelpful. Location though was wonderful so I guess you have to choose what is important to you.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Reeomeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Delta, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Reeomeo!

The first of all we would like to thank you for your recent visit to our Hotel and for taking the time to submit us with your personal feedback.

Your opinion is truly important for us since it makes us aware of how we can improve the experience of our guests.

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please, accept our most sincere apologies for that. We are so sorry that our staff was not able to achieve your expectations. We continually train our staff to bring a consistently higher level of service and we definitely will make the additional training for them to improve it. Please, rest assured that we will do our best to avoid the mentioned shortcoming in the future.

We are grateful to you for your collaboration in our process of improvement!

We are so happy to know that you liked the location of our hotel which is really wonderful. It allows to the guests of Moscow easy to get to the city center and at the same time to have accommodation in the green area of the city with the one of the largest parks of the capital of Russia.

We are so hope to have the chance to welcome you back again at our hotel and, please, feel free to contact us in order to let us know if we can assist you with anything that can make your next stay with us more enjoyable. We will gladly do so.

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(«Gamma», «Delta»)
grm@izmailovo.ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We recently stayed at Hotel Gamma , and it was a very good experience
Hotel itself has a ample amount of space, big property but i would recommend few more seating in the looby, but overall lobby itself is quite big .
Staff was helpful enough and helped me out when needed
Room which i stayed in was big ,its was a business class room and had a very nice view of the park and city skyline can be seen at night.It was on the 26th floor
Water was avialable on thr floor in a tiny room which is very useful
Location isnt too bad either as metro is quite close and city is just few stops on the metro.
All in all a perfect stay and hope to see you agian Izmailovo Gamma

Room Tip: Keep hotel card with you when entering the lift
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sufian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Delta, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Sufian B!

We are grateful to you for your visit of our Hotel Gamma and for the time you have devoted to this wonderful review.

It our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Your warm words will be definitely shared with all members of our team. This is great motivation for them since it confirms their constantly high professional level which they bring to the quality service of our guests every day.

We are truly happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at your room as well as you liked the picturesque view from it. And also we are glad to read that our recreation room which are located on the each floor and are available 24 hours made your stay at our hotel even more comfortable.

We are pleased to agree that location of Hotel Gamma is really so convenient to get to the city center and at the same time to stay away the busy town and enjoy the green area around the hotel.

Regarding the seating in the lobby area of our hotel, please, rest assured that we are taking your comment very seriously and we will keep it in mind to improve the experience of our guests in the future.

Thank you so much for your collaboration in this matter.

Hope to see you soon at Hotel Gamma 3* or Delta 4*!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(«Gamma», «Delta»)
grm@izmailovo.ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is part of a large complex just a few Metro stops from the city centre, which gave a welcome break from the traffic & hustle of Moscow itself. It was like a mini city with pubs, bars, cafes & restaurants which were great value compared to prices in the city. The service was excellent in the restaurants & the food delicious. It was sparkling clean & our room was lovely & very comfortable. It overlooked a large park with views across to the city in the distance. An extensive market was almost next door, which sold the best value souvenirs in Moscow. We felt safe walking between the hotel & the Metro station. The downside for us was the dooner only, which was too hot even with the air con.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 702ValerieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Delta, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear 702ValerieS!

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write your awesome review.

We are so happy to hear that you had enjoyable stay with us!

We will be definitely glad to share your warm words with every member of our team. It is a great motivation for our staff.

We can’t disagree with you that location of our hotel is really so good to get to the city center and at the same time to get away from busy town.

We are gratified to know that you liked your room, our infrastructure which is truly "City-within-the city" and has everything necessary to efficient work and to good rest, and also what you enjoyed the food at our restaurant.

Regarding your comment about the cleanness, we are pleased to confirm it. Indeed the cleanness is one of the most important points for us since it makes our guests stay with us even more pleasant.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us in order to let us know if we can help you with anything to make your next stay with us even more memorable and we will do so with great pleasure.

Looking forward to welcome you back again at our hotel!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
grm@izmailovo.ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Situated out from the centre but with a metro stop only 5 minutes away. I stayed as part of a group holiday so am not sure of the prices but I was happy with the choice. Good buffet for breakfast - although the room gets very crowded - I suspect it slows down later in the morning when the groups have left. Clean room, comfortable bed, hot shower. There are a few restaurants and bars to choose from and you are close to a local supermarket.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mosspiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Delta, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Mosspiglet!

We would like to thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for your feedback which is an excellent!

It is our pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We will definitely let know our restaurant staff that you were very happy with their services.

Also we are glad to know that you enjoyed your room with the comfortable bed and you liked location of our hotel.

Please, feel free to contact us in order we can help you with anything to make your next stay with us even more enjoyable and we will be happy to do so.

Thank you very much again for your kind words and hope to see you soon at our hotels!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
grm@izmailovo.ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I was booked into this hotel as part of a group holiday. The complex is huge and rather confusing. The lifts are fast. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The breakfast is good with plate warmers to ensure your food stays warm. My room was a single which was slightly smaller than the others but had a 3/4 bed. The hotel complex is not located close to the centre and, if I were on my own, I would be rather daunted by the Metro as it is not obvious which station is which.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyceFf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Delta, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Joylon!

Thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel and for taking the time to write your kind review.

Your opinion is so important for us since it makes us aware of how we can improve the experience of our valued guests.

We truly glad to know that you liked your room and the buffet breakfast at our restaurant.

We will definitely share your wonderful words with staff of our restaurant.

Regarding your comment that our megacomplex is rather confusing we are pleased to inform you that we are in process of the replacement all signs in our hotels to make the navigation for our guests even more convenient and easy.

We are grateful to you for your collaboration in our process of improvement!

Also we are pleased to inform you that you can visit our hotels on your own without any problem since our Concierge Service will be more than happy to provide you with all necessary information and to share with you the secrets of how to use the Moscow metro and not to get lost.

Looking forward to welcome you back again at our hotels!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
grm@izmailovo.ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
0.1 mi away
Beta Hotel Izmailovo
Beta Hotel Izmailovo
#67 of 326 in Moscow
1,025 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alfa Hotel
Alfa Hotel
#44 of 326 in Moscow
1,055 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Maxima Slavia
Maxima Slavia
#97 of 326 in Moscow
165 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sayany Hotel
Sayany Hotel
#208 of 326 in Moscow
103 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Izmailovo Gamma Delta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Izmailovo Gamma Delta

Address: Izmailovskoe Hwy., 71 Bldg. 4G-D, Moscow 105613, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#23 Family Hotel in Moscow
#23 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#30 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#31 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $38 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Izmailovo Gamma Delta 3*
Number of rooms: 2000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Izmailovo" ("Gamma", "Delta") is the unique megacomplex in Russia, consisting of 3*** and 4**** star Business & Conference Hotels, more than 15 restaurants with the various national cuisines. We offer to our guests high-quality service, which is based on the developed infrastructure of services, excellently organized technology of the service of guests and professionalism of our personnel. Reasonable prices for accommodation, as well as a wide range of convenient leisure facilities attract guests from all over Russia and abroad to our hotel. Tourist Hotel Complex"Izmailovo" ("Gamma", "Delta") not only can accommodate around 4 thousand people, providing them with various options of restaurant service, but also has resources to hold seminars, conferences and other events in our conference complex, which includes 16 conference halls with most modern equipment, Showroom with total floor area 700 sq.M and a specially equipped multipurpose open space for open-air events. Well organized technology of service of guests creates comfortable and safe atmosphere, giving the optimum combination of work and rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Izmailovo Gamma Delta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmailovo Complex Gamma Delta Moscow
Moscow Izmailovo Hotel
Delta Moscow
Moscow Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing