We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel- with good value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Izmailovo Gamma Delta
Ranked #54 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in Izmailovo Delta for three days, as part of my Russia Tour. The hotel was comfortable with good room facilities and a bright lobby. We were on the 15th Floor, so had a birds eye view of the area around. Breakfast is served in two restaurants, and can get busy- you may need to search for a table, but the service staff are quick to clear the tables. The spread is vast- and despite being vegetarian, I was able to get a choice of food. Loved the Restaurant below the hotel, adjacent to the sidewalk. The Reception staff speak English, and they provide all the info that is required. Only strange thing was that they kept our passport for a few hours for registration formalities, which I believe is the common practice in Moscow.The metro station is close by- so access to the city is easy. Izmailovo Souvenir market is next door and a fun place to shop for gifts to take back home, The room does not have tea/ coffee making facilities- so one has to go to the machine (present on every floor) that gives hot/ cold water.

Room Tip: Carry your own coffee/ tea bags.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gita_Niketh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Delta, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Gita_Niketh!

We are grateful to you for your recent visit to our hotel and taking the time to write your excellent review.

We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the picturesque view from your room.

We will definitely glad to share your kind words with all members of our team and especially with our restaurant staff. It is our pleasure to hear that despite your special preferences you always found your dish to relish the breakfast.

Also we happy to know that you liked location of our hotel which is really so suitable to explore the city as well as just to take a walk around the hotel and to visit Izmailovo Park and Kremlin in Izmailovo.

Regarding the situation with your passports which you mentioned, we gladly inform you that it is truly usual practice in Russia since there are two options: you can wait your passport at the Reception desk till the moment when Front Desk staff will finish all visa registration formalities or you can leave your passport at the Reception and pick up it later. Ordinarily for save the time of our guests Front Desk staff suggests to you to choose a second option.

Also we are pleased to advise you that our hotel has different categories rooms. There are the category rooms with tea/ coffee facilities on the floor and the Highest category rooms with tea/ coffee facilities in the room which you can choose for your next visit to our hotel to have even more pleasant stay with us.

In any way we will be more than happy to welcome you back again at our hotel and to do our best to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible.

Looking forward to see you again!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
grm@izmailovo.ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,973)
There are newer reviews for Izmailovo Gamma Delta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

4 Hotels part of the same chain all located on the same campus. Full amenities, excellent fitness centre and close to the metro train for a short 15 minute trip to Moscow CBD. Good for english speaking tourists as its an international business hotel and front office staff speak reasonable english.

Room Tip: good affordable 3-star hotel, no annoying noises at night and reasonable security 24/7.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sixpaxguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Delta, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear sixpaxguru!

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review.

We are glad to hear that your liked our hotel, its facilities and especially our Gym, which is free of charge for guests of hotel.

You are absolutely right that our megacomplex is perfect choice for travelers from all around the world since it has everything that could be necessary to any guest for efficient work and good rest. Even more its location is so convenient to get to the most of important places of Moscow.

Thank you very much again for your kind words and please, feel free to let us if we can assist you wit anything to make your next stay with us more enjoyable.

Hope to see you soon at our hotel!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
grm@izmailovo.ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is humongous !! and very close to a metro station so its perfectly suited in the middle of Moscow... My room was a single room on the ninth floor and it was huge! I stayed there for 7 days and the hotel had everything. It was very safe for such a big hotel with pass code doors on each floor that you have to open with your door pass key to get the actual hallway where the room were at. The staff didn't all really speak english but they were very helpful and always managed to make me understand what they wanted to say or tell me when the english speaking person will be to take to him or her.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sunshine6_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Delta, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear sunshine6_80!

We are so grateful to you for your recent visit to our hotel and for taking the time to write your perfect review.

It is our pleasure to hear that you had enjoyable stay with us!

We are pleased to agree that location of our hotel is really great since it is so convenient to get to the city center, to visit various attractions in Moscow and at the same time to stay in green area of the city with the wonderful Izmailovo Park.

Also we are more than happy to know that you liked your room and you easy found all what you need at our hotel, which is truly called “City in the city”.

Referring to your words about security level of our megacomplex we are glad to confirm that all what you mentioned is absolutely true. Even more we are pleased to inform you the whole area of our Mega complex is equipped with surveillance cameras and at each moment we have the information about all the people who are in our hotel (certainly, except the guests in the room). We have the special Security Department and the Police Department directly here.

Regarding the level of English of the staff, please, accept our most sincere apologies if you had some inconvenience caused by that. We are sure that you had noted that our front desk staff has good level of English and we continually train all our staff to bring a consistently higher level of service. Please, rest assured that we will make the additional training for the rest members of our team to improve their level of English to avoid your mentioned shortcomings in the future and to make a stay of our guests with us even more convenient.

Thank you so much for your collaboration in our process of improvement!

Also, please, do not hesitate to let us know if we can help you with anything that will make your stay with us more pleasurable.

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
grm@izmailovo.ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights, room was fine with a nice view of the park, excellent breakfast each day, didn't eat there at night but there was plenty of choices. Good supermarket across the road as well as other shops as well. Also next to a tourist market, that was good for trashy souvenirs, and only 5 minutes from a metro station, 15 minute ride to Moscow centre. Staff were efficient and about as friendly as Russians seemed capable of being on our trip. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barossabazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Delta, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear barossabazz!

We are grateful to you for your feedback which is a great motivation for our staff.

It is our pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you liked the buffet breakfast at our hotel restaurant and the picturesque view from your room.

Also, we have to agree that our hotel's location is truly so convenient to explore the city as well as just to take a walk around the hotel.

Thank you very much again for your kind words and hope to see you soon at our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
grm@izmailovo.ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 2 nights when I visited to Moscow, I paid about 4000 rubles per night. Any hotel in Moscow are expensive, and I believe this hotel is average price with average services.
I liked their restaurant for the breakfast service, lots of delicious foods!
Close to metro is an another advantage of this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedC0mrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Delta, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear RedC0mrade!

We are grateful to you for taking the time to submit us your personal feedback.

We are glad to know that you liked our location and our breakfast restaurants which offers really great choice of the excellent cooked dishes!

Also I will be pleased to share your kind review with our restaurant staff.

Please, do not hesitate to let us know if we can help you with anything to make your next stay with us more memorable.

Looking forward to welcome you back again!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
grm@izmailovo.ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for about 5 days and were very pleased with its location (only five or six stops from Red Square), its security, and restaurants and cafes. The room was nice with a great river view and a huge park worth checking out. There are lots of places to eat or have cofee at around the hotel as well. The metro station is about 5 minutes away. Breakfast is alright and the staff generally speak English unlike the ones we met in St Petersburg. If you are looking to visit Moscow and stay at a hotel not too far from the tourist locations, this one would be a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Delta, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Murat B!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your awesome review.

It is our pleasure to read that you liked our location which is really excellent!

Also I will happy to share your wonderful words with our staff and especially with our Security Department.

We are pleased to inform you that from your last visit our hotel we have a lots changes which helps us to improve the experience of our guests. Therefore we hope that you will visit us again so soon to check all of them.

Looking forward to welcome you back again!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(“Gamma”, “Delta”)
grm@izmailovo.ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Nice hotel considering the rates. Breakfast is good and the location is fine. Located next to the wooden Kremlin, a nice tourist market with cheap rates on souvenirs and a metro stop. Easy access to downtown Moscow. Good food located close by.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henwen1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Delta, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Henwen1978!

Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for taking the time to write your wonderful review.

We are happy to know that you liked our location which is really convenient to get the center of Moscow as well as just to take a walk around our hotel and enjoy the Russian nature at Izmailovo Park or visit Kremlin Izmailovo.

Please, feel free to let us know if we can help you with anything to make your next stay with us more enjoyable.

Remain at your disposal,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(“Gamma”, “Delta”)
grm@izmailovo.ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
0.1 mi away
Beta Hotel Izmailovo
Beta Hotel Izmailovo
#64 of 326 in Moscow
1,026 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alfa Hotel
Alfa Hotel
#44 of 326 in Moscow
1,055 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Maxima Slavia
Maxima Slavia
#94 of 326 in Moscow
165 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sayany Hotel
Sayany Hotel
#213 of 326 in Moscow
103 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Izmailovo Gamma Delta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Izmailovo Gamma Delta

Address: Izmailovskoe Hwy., 71 Bldg. 4G-D, Moscow 105613, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#23 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#23 Family Hotel in Moscow
#30 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#31 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $38 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Izmailovo Gamma Delta 3*
Number of rooms: 2000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Izmailovo" ("Gamma", "Delta") is the unique megacomplex in Russia, consisting of 3*** and 4**** star Business & Conference Hotels, more than 15 restaurants with the various national cuisines. We offer to our guests high-quality service, which is based on the developed infrastructure of services, excellently organized technology of the service of guests and professionalism of our personnel. Reasonable prices for accommodation, as well as a wide range of convenient leisure facilities attract guests from all over Russia and abroad to our hotel. Tourist Hotel Complex"Izmailovo" ("Gamma", "Delta") not only can accommodate around 4 thousand people, providing them with various options of restaurant service, but also has resources to hold seminars, conferences and other events in our conference complex, which includes 16 conference halls with most modern equipment, Showroom with total floor area 700 sq.M and a specially equipped multipurpose open space for open-air events. Well organized technology of service of guests creates comfortable and safe atmosphere, giving the optimum combination of work and rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Izmailovo Gamma Delta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmailovo Complex Gamma Delta Moscow
Moscow Izmailovo Hotel
Delta Moscow
Moscow Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing