We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Izmailovo Gamma Delta
Ranked #55 of 316 Hotels in Moscow
Co. Derry
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I generally agree with the review by sydneydublin
I travelled independently and stayed in the Hotel with my family. I asked for (and got) 2 adjoining rooms on the 19th floor. Check-in was a little fraught as 2 receptionists were trying to deal with another large party. Once she dealt with me check in was very efficient. The rooms were small, but very comfortable. The aircon worked very well, which was a relief. Standards of cleanliness were high. Security was tight which was good, and the security men were all very pleasant. The breakfast was fine- buffet style as well as eggs cooked to order and freshly cooked pancakes. Location is excellent- a short walk form the metro, and 15 minutes into the centre. There are many fast food outlets and restaurants around the complex. I only ate in one of them a pizza restaurant with reasonable food but surly service. Perhaps I should have asked the hotel staff for their suggestions. I feel for the price this is a good choice for Moscow and as I was not willing to pay the exorbitant prices in the centre I am glad we stayed here. Suggestions for the management: more personnel on the reception desk and ask staff to smile more. This may be a cultural thing however

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennydev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Delta, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear jennydev!

Thank you so much for choosing Hotel Delta and for taking the time to write your excellent review.

We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us!

We are grateful to you that you appreciated our efforts such as cleanness and high security level of our hotel. They are definitely important points for us since they make our guest's stay at our hotel more enjoyable.

Also, we glad to hear that you liked your rooms, our breakfasts and location. Please, feel free to ask our Concierge service for any information during your next stay with us. They will be pleased to suggest you something especially for you - restaurants, places which are worth to see or something else as well as arrange the taxi or tickets to any events.

Regarding your comments about our reception staff, please accept our most sincere apologies. We truly regret the inconveniences caused by them. We are taking your comments very seriously and allow us to inform you that we continually train our staff to bring a consistently higher level of service. We definitely will make the additional training for them to improve it. We thank you for your collaboration and please, rest assured that we will do our best to avoid the mentioned shortcomings in the future.

Please, do not hesitate to let us know if we can assist you with anything to make your next stay with us more memorable.

Looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    848
    319
    54
    29
See reviews for
248
367
227
789
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed at the hotel (Delta) as part of a tour for 3 nights. We arrived around 6am after an overnight train and were lucky enough to be checked in straight away. Our room was located on the 21st floor and had properly working air conditioning. Thank Goodness! Room was grand and cleaned on a daily basis. Never had to wait long for an elevator. Excellent security so always felt safe. The complex itself is huge. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Less than a five walk to the metro and a two minute walk to the supermarket. Breakfast was nice with lots of choices but items ran out around 10.30am and not often replaced. Staff were average and I did witness a staff member at breakfast in a heated conversation with another guest. The manager come over shouting which did not make those around feel comfortable. But based on room quality and location would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydneydublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Delta, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear sydneydublin!

First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent visit our hotel Delta and for taking the time to write your awesome review about your hotel stay experience.

Thank you so much for your kind words about us!

We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked your room, security system and location of our hotel.

We sincerely regret that you had to be the witness of the incident you have reported which is, in fact, unacceptable. That is absolutely untypical for our hotel. We have started an internal investigation of the mentioned situation to bring to account all responsible for that employees. Please, rest assured that we will do our best to prevent a recurrence of the same in the future. We ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. We will definitely make the additional training for all staff of our hotel to bring a consistently higher level of service. We thank you for your collaboration.

Please, do not hesitate to let us know if we can help you with anything to make your next stay with us more enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcome you back again!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(“Gamma”, “Delta”)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callao Salvaje, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

In my opinion the most economical hotel in Moscow, while the room can not book in advance, as there is always a possibility to settle the reception, but it will be more costly. In the lobby is full of shops and even have the ability to print or access the Internet. Conveniently located near the subway and near a huge Izmailovo Park, which I gladly walked. In the room all quite ordinary, but clean and cozy. Was surprised at how carefully Supervised hotel room. As if there imperial tombs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vadimbykov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Izmailovo Gamma Delta, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear vadimbykov!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write you wonderful review!

We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

Also, we gladly read that you liked the service provided by our hotel and we absolutely agree with you that our location is so convenient to explore most of the signature places in Moscow as well as for just to take a walk around our Mega complex.

We are grateful to you for your warm words about our cleaning staff and I will definitely share your comment with them.

We noted that your last visit of our hotel was around one year ago. Therefore, allow us to inform you that we continually improve our hotel service to make our guests' stay with us more pleasurable and we will be so glad if you visit us again for evaluate all of our changes.

Looking forward to welcome you back again!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(“Gamma”, “Delta”)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is our last day in Gamma hotel. The hotel is good as an overall rating.

Prices is good.
Service is average. "NO ONE SPEAKS ENGLISH!!!!" I suffered to check in!
Location is very good and surrounded by facilities like cafes, restaurants, bars and the underground.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hassanov777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Guest Relations Manager at Izmailovo Gamma Delta, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Hassanova!

We are grateful to you for choosing our hotel “Gamma” and for taking the time to write your kind review.

We are so happy to know that you liked our location! We have to agree with you that there are lots of interesting places to visit as well as so pretty parks to take a walk around the hotel. Also, our location is so convenient to explore most of the important places in Moscow.

Regarding your feedback about our employees, we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are taking your comments very seriously since it makes us aware of how we can improve the experience of our guests. We continually train our staff and please, rest assured that we will do our best to avoid the shortcomings which you mentioned in the future.

Also, please, do not hesitate to let us know if we can assist you with anything to make your next stay with us more enjoyable.

Remain at your entire disposal.

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The room was large enough and very clean. However the mattress sagged and was very uncomfortable. Others in our party complained of the same thing. Breakfast was great with cooked to order eggs and a wide selection of foods. The location was close to the metro and a few stops from red square

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suerapzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Guest Relations Manager at Izmailovo Gamma Delta, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear suerapzen!

We would like to thank you for your recent visit our hotel and for taking the time to submit us your personal feedback.

Your opinion is so important for us since it makes us aware of how we can improve the experience of our guests.

We are so sorry for the inconvenience that you had with the mattress at your room. We ask you to accept our most sincere apologies and we are pleased to inform you that our hotel has started the new program of the mattresses replacement in all of its rooms. We hope that this fact can make a stay of our guests with us even more comfortable.

We are truly so happy to know that you liked your room and our location.

Also, we really appreciate your warm words and I will definitely share your comments with all our employees, and especially with our restaurant and cleaning staff.

Indeed the cleanness is one of the most important points for us since it makes our guests' stay with us pleasant.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again and, please, feel free to let us know if we can help you with anything that would make your next stay with us more enjoyable.

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(“Gamma”, “Delta”)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad-Deccan, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is ideally and centrally located in Moscow. Although not high end hotel but it has all facilities which one expects in a hotel on vacations like English speaking staff,courtesy in dealings,central to eateries and Metro station. Strongly recommended for a business hotel. The security which is important in Moscow is very good.

Room Tip: Room facing road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 84doctor84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Guest Relations Manager at Izmailovo Gamma Delta, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear 84doctor84!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Moscow and for taking the time to write your amazing review.

We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. I will so glad to share your kind words with all our staff.

We are pleased to know that you liked our location and we have to agree with you that security level of our hotel is really so high since it is one of the most important points for us.

Also, we agree with your comment about our Mega complex which has everything for business tourists as well as for other travelers.

Please, do not hesitate to let us know if we can assist you with anything that would make your next stay with us even more enjoyable.

Remain at your entire disposal and looking forward to welcome you back again!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(“Gamma”, “Delta”)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel complex is huge. We initially had a bit of a problem finding reception as there is some building work going on. Reception staff are pleasant and speak some English. Security is impressive. There are numerous restaurants in and near the complex. The metro is close by but be prepared as the signs are only in Russian and the metro can be difficult to navigate. We found this a good base for exploring Moscow.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TassieRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmailovo, Guest Relations Manager at Izmailovo Gamma Delta, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear TassieRetired!

We are grateful to you for your recent visit our hotel and for taking the time to write awesome review!

I will definitely share your warm words with our staff. We are truly so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have to agree with you that our security level is really so high because our guests' safety is one of the most important points for us.

Also you are absolutely right that our location is very convenient to explore the most important places in Moscow as well as just to take a walk around the hotel.

Please, feel free to let us know if we can assist you with anything that would make your next stay with us more enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcome you back again!

Yours sincerely,

Kristina Goryuchkina
Guest Relations Manager
Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo»
(“Gamma”, “Delta”)
grm@izmailovo.ru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Beta Hotel Izmailovo
#68 of 316 in Moscow
1,007 reviews
Alfa Hotel
#43 of 316 in Moscow
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#21 of 316 in Moscow
519 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Sayany Hotel
#245 of 316 in Moscow
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Izmailovo Gamma Delta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Izmailovo Gamma Delta

Property: Izmailovo Gamma Delta
Address: Izmailovskoe Hwy., 71 Bldg. 4G-D, Moscow 105613, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#23 Family Hotel in Moscow
#24 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#30 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#31 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Izmailovo Gamma Delta 3*
Number of rooms: 2000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Izmailovo" ("Gamma", "Delta") is the unique megacomplex in Russia, consisting of 3*** and 4**** star Business & Conference Hotels, more than 15 restaurants with the various national cuisines. We offer to our guests high-quality service, which is based on the developed infrastructure of services, excellently organized technology of the service of guests and professionalism of our personnel. Reasonable prices for accommodation, as well as a wide range of convenient leisure facilities attract guests from all over Russia and abroad to our hotel. Tourist Hotel Complex"Izmailovo" ("Gamma", "Delta") not only can accommodate around 4 thousand people, providing them with various options of restaurant service, but also has resources to hold seminars, conferences and other events in our conference complex, which includes 16 conference halls with most modern equipment, Showroom with total floor area 700 sq.M and a specially equipped multipurpose open space for open-air events. Well organized technology of service of guests creates comfortable and safe atmosphere, giving the optimum combination of work and rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Izmailovo Gamma Delta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Izmailovo Complex Gamma Delta Moscow
Moscow Izmailovo Hotel
Delta Moscow
Moscow Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing