We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty to like about this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #28 of 320 Hotels in Moscow
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Plenty to like about this place”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is about 15 minutes on the underground from red square, but considering that many of the places you may want to go to in Moscow are scattered about,a metro ride is part of staying anywhere. In short don't be put off by location. It's actually really easy to reach once you have worked it out once.
the hotel has excellent service from its really friendly staff. there is a slightly shabby but well stocked supermarket nearby as well as a place to buy cold cheap beers. On the weekend here is a tourist market also nearby.
The place is spotless and I would, at the price, stay again without hesitation.
I

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gotoday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsVEGA, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very important for us. We are very delighted that you had excellent experience and liked our hotel!
It is also a pleasure to see that you found our location convenient. You are absolutely right, it’s very simple to get to the metro station from our hotel and to move around the city. Our concierge provides you with all the information about Moscow and all the serviced in the Best Western Plus Vega Hotel & Convention Center. We always strive to provide our guests with superior customer service and happy to hear you appreciated it. We value your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards

Anna Mordvinova
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Plus Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,150
    788
    267
    83
    49
See reviews for
274
527
239
962
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Honestly, I do travel quite a lot, and trust me this hotel stands out of all others visited. Good location, big and equipped rooms, lots of facilities, very friendly staff (fun customers), great selection of foods for breakfast! and I defiantly love coming back there.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsVEGA, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Vega Hotel and Convention Center. We are very pleased with your feedback. We appreciate your trust in us.
In our hotel we strive to provide our guest with superior service, true comfort and good security protection. We are happy to hear you appreciate our efforts.
We are looking forward to see you again in our hotel. We will do our best to make your next stay with us truly pleasant and comfortable.

Have a nice day

Best regards
Olga Konyaeva
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three days while in Moscow. The location was very convenient, only a 5 minute walk to the Metro. The staff (except for one registration clerk) spoke very good English. The concierge "Max" was marvelous. The breakfast buffet was very good; the dinner buffet not so much. Our room was lovely. They were very helpful and prompt with our letters of invitation and did not charge for them, nor did they charge for the "registration" requirement (unlike the hotel in St. Petersburg who did charge for the registration papers). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Moscow.

Room Tip: We had a higher floor room which was super quiet. I cannot speak for other floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlygirlsoxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsVEGA, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,
first of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Vega Hotel & Convention Center for your stay in Moscow. The whole team of the Vega Hotel works very hard every day to provide our guests with high quality service, and your satisfaction is the nicest reply which we can receive. We are all very glad to hear such comments towards our team, it is true, the staff working at our hotel go out of their way to make our guests’ stay pleasant, comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for your kind words! We will be glad to see you at our hotel again! And thank you for taking your time to write a reply regarding your stay with us.

Best regards,
Anna Mordvinova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Good location four metro stops from Red Square. 300 meters from a metro stop. Very affordable, helpful staff, comfortable, clean rooms. Close to the Ismaylovsky Market. Restaurants and shops nearby. Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJurasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsVEGA, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Vega Hotel & Convention Center and would provide us with a chance to see you as a guest at our hotel in the future! The members of our team do their very best to provide each guest with high quality service, make your stay comfortable, enjoyable and truly memorable! The best reward for us is to receive your kind words.
We are looking forward to the opportunity of providing you with exceptional service in the near future!

Best regards,
Anastassia Laperdina
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Two of us stayed from the 15th to 19th of July and had a lovely time. We found the price very very low for such clean and well equipped rooms with superb staff that spoke English and were all very helpful.
We used the restaurant on the second floor on the first evening and used the cafe every morning to get a quick coffee before leaving. The Izmailovo complex was fantastic with bars, close proximity to the metro and to the Izmailovsky Kremlin & market. Throw in great views (stayed on floor 25) and easy, fast, free WiFi and the Best Western Vega Hotel was definitely a winner!
Following our brilliant trip to Moscow we're certainly planning on visiting again, and staying with this hotel again too.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and ask during check in to be put on a floor with tea and coffee mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamTowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsVEGA, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased that you have visited Best Western Plus Vega Hotel & Convention Center! Let me thank you for your feedback, which you have provided us with, your feedback is very important to us, it is the key which allows us to provide high quality customer service.
The whole team at the Best Western Plus Vega Hotel works very hard every day to provide our guests with high quality service and the nicest reward which we can receive is your kind words and your satisfaction!
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our service, found the hotel's location, room facilities and the signal of Wi-Fi convenient for your needs.
It is true, the location of our hotel is very convenient, and unique. We are situated in the clean and picturesque area of the capital, in the western part of Izmaylovo Park, surrounded by historical and architectural monuments. It takes only 15 minutes by metro and you are right in the center of Moscow with it’s most famous sightseeing destinations such as the Red Square, the Kremlin, Saint Basil’s Cathedral and many more.
Special thanks for your kind words about our staff. Every day we do our best to surround our guest with comfort and care to make their stay really comfortable and amazing.
I am truly happy to hear that you had an excellent overall experience, we do hope to see you as a guest at the Best Western Plus Vega Hotel & Convention Center in the nearest future!
Have a great day and thank you for taking your time to provide us with a response!

Best Regards
Anna Mordvinova
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Plus Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great hotel. We made reservations well in advance and the price was great. Value for what we paid was excellent. Close to the Metro stop. Small cafe's and grocery stores are close. Unfortunately a long drive to SVO, especially in traffic.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank th0masp580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsVEGA, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank your for staying with us and taking time to share your experience here on www.tripadvisor.com.
At Best Western plus Vega Hotel & Convention Center we strive every day to provide a superior customer service and try to do our best to make stay of our guests really comfortable and memorable.
We truly hope to see you again in Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center.

Best Regards
Olga Konyaeva
Guest Relation Manager
Best Western Plus Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This really is an excellent hotel for the price range. The reception is classy and the staff are mostly helpful (Russian men have a tendency to be a bit curt, though). My only experience of the food was the snack bar where the food was tasty but expensive. We didn't dare try the restaurant! The rooms are Travelodge-esque but quite comfortable with a very good shower, a safe and a fridge for drinks - Btw you have to buy your own coffee, tea and milk (on our floor, anyway - more expensive rooms have it free) . I made hot drinks from the water dispenser in the ironing room as it was nearby but you can request a kettle. Only complaint about the room is the wi-fi was very hit or miss.

In terms of the location, the hotel is very well placed with restaurants and shops close by including a shopping centre which didn't look much from the outside but had many clothes shops, fast food eateries and a supermarket inside. Also the hotel is close to the Metro, Izmailovo Kremlin (very pretty), the Izmailova market (don't bother with this in the week...it's totally different at the weekend and takes ages to look round) and Izmailova Park (very pretty park with boating and a gorgeous church in the centre).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsVEGA, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Cathy,
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a pleasant and detailed review of your stay at the Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center! We are glad to know that the location of the hotel and the surrounding area was convenient for you during the time spent in Moscow and you had enough time to discover the local tourist destinations and historical sites of Moscow!
It is unfortunate that you did not try the all-you-can-eat buffet, in the “Vega” restaurant, located on the second floor of our hotel. To our guests we offer the breakfast, lunch and diner buffet at a descent price, which allows you to fill up your belly to the top! It is true, there are tea ceremony rooms open 24hours to our guests’ staying on higher class floors, but we are always able to provide room service 24hours and as you have also mentioned an additional kettle can be delivered to your room upon request. I am sorry that you did not apply to the staff regarding your internet connection, if the Wi-Fi signal is not acceptable, we are always glad to provide your guests with another room, with a stable and strong signal.
Once again I would like to thank you for the time taken to provide us with your feedback and such kind words towards the staff at the reception, it is much appreciated! We thank you for choosing our hotel and hope your overall experience has left pleasant memories of the trip to the capital of Russia.
Dear Cathy, we look forward to seeing you as a guest at the hotel in the future!

Best regards,
Anastassia Laperdina
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Izmailovo Gamma Delta
#57 of 320 in Moscow
1,948 reviews
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#21 of 320 in Moscow
528 reviews
Alfa Hotel
#42 of 320 in Moscow
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Beta Hotel Izmailovo
#68 of 320 in Moscow
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 71, 3V Izmailovskoye Ave, Moscow 105613, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#19 Business Hotel in Moscow
#22 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#26 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#31 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 997
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VEGA Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center is 4 star hotel in Moscow. Hotel is just 3 minutes' walk from Partizanskaya Metro station, which is very convenient for getting round the city. Every morning buffet breakfast is available in the restaurant. In-house 24-hour bar and restaurants serve Russian and European food. VEGA Izmailovo provides free wireless Internet throughout the hotel, free use of computer in business area, fitness center and complimentary bottle of mineral water every day. 24-Hour emergency medical care is also available. Check-In time: 02:00 p.m. Check-out time: 12:00 p.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vega Hotel Moscow
Best Western Vega Hotel And Convention Center
Vega Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing