We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Alfa Hotel(Moscow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Econom(Moscow)
View Hotel
Vechny Zov(Moscow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avita Hotel(Moscow)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Na Sokolinke(Moscow)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,728)
Filter reviews
2,728 results
Traveler rating
1,416
860
296
93
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,416
860
296
93
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest western hotelpartizanskaya metro stationizmailovsky marketred squareblue linebusy hotelhuge hotelrestaurants and shopsthe ground floorthe hotel offersshopping mallbreakfast buffet isfew minutes walknice bathroommoscow metroclean hotelvisiting moscow
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 2,728 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The hotel was excellent value, the service was good, the rooms were very nice, comfortable and clean. The restaurant was very good too, I enjoyed the food and they served 24 hours. However there were very few women in the hotel, and it seemed as though there were quite a few prostitutes?!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center.
We were happy to get your feedback. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments. Your opinion helps us measure the level of our services and improve them.
We are happy to invite you to visit our hotel again. Our professional teams are ready to make your stay with us really memorable.
Have a good day.

Best Regards
Olga Konyaeva
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Pros - lots of restaurants and delis around hotel; walking distance to the metro station; rooms were immediately available when checking in at 10am; souvenirs in hotel shop was reasonable --same price as Arbat street ; rooms were clean and decor new; great value for money

Cons - quite a distance from city proper since we hired a car service and did not take metro often; clogged shower drain

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JYTiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center for your trip to Moscow and sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com.
Your comments are of great importance for us. We are glad to know that you had an excellent overall experience in our hotel.
Our staff is always ready to help our guests on demand in any issue. I hope that you called to chambermaid or to the reception and the shower in your room was repaired.
Despite the fact that the hotel Vega is not located in the center of Moscow, the main sightseeings can be reached by metro for 15 minutes. It is very simple and fast. Just 5 stops and you don't need to change the line.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We are happy to invite you to visit our hotel again. Our professional team are ready to make your stay with us really memorable.

Best regards,
Anna Mordvinova
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed here in November 2013. Really enjoyed my stay at this beautiful hotel. Was on the 26nd floor. Hotel was very clean and staff professional. Rooms were spacious and adequate. Excellent value for money considering some of the other comparable options around moscow. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RSNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center for your trip to Moscow and sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com.
Your comments are of great importance for us.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Moscow.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Best Regards
Anna Mordvinova
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed here and I found it reasonable. The rates were good. And the location was quiet. It's almost like a mini community in the area with stores, club(s), etc. They provided to bottles of water each day which was a nice thing to do. The concierge desk was also very helpful. It is located next to Izmailovsky Park and Izmailovo Market which is a great place to souvenir shop on the weekends. It is also about a 1 to 2 minute walk to the metro which is very easy to find. It is about a 20 minute metro ride to Red Square. The only problem I did have is that there are plenty of spaces to smoke in the lobby and a small area not to spoke. For some reason, because the area to smoke was crowded, the smokers thought that gave them permission to come into the nonsmoking area and smoke. They did not move despite people speaking about it and the staff didn't come over and ask them to put out there cigarettes. I found this a bother and it also almost made me rate this a 3 star stay. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay here.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
4  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Robert,
Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay in the Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center.
We value your opinion and it is very important to us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We are sorry you were faced with an unpleasant experience during your stay due to other guests, who smoke.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Best regards,
Anastassia Laperdina
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

A very good standard Best Western hotel, friendly staff, clean, nice room with a great view. Room was ready before the check-in time. Good value for money. A bit disappointed with the location though, as soon as you exit the underground, you are surrounded by dodgy-looking people offering you hotel rooms. Other than that - a very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vlad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important for us.
Separately I would like to thank you for pleasant words about our helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms and of course the price.
I truly hope to see you again in our hotel so that have another chance to provide you with superior service and better experience.

Olga Konyaeva
Guest Relations Manager.
Best Western Vega Hotel and Convention Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews