We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #27 of 316 Hotels in Moscow
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

It can remind Soviet "intourist" or many other regional central city hotels in Russia when you enter the lobby, however rooms are quite OK and price is fair. Quality service although I spent 1 night only. Location is convenient, 3-5 min to the tube station and 12-15 min to the city center. Accessible from all major airports. I flew to Sheremetievo and the guidelines "how to get there" on the hotel web site are 100% correct. Compare to other global destinations you can't really complain. I don't hesitate to recommend for limited budget.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingFrog22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Manager at Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Olga Konyaeva
Guest Relations Manager.
Best Western Vega Hotel and Convention Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,120
    774
    260
    81
    46
See reviews for
262
507
236
952
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

It's clean and close to Metro Station "Partizansky". A shopping area is just some walking distance away where you can enjoy buying souvenir at reasonable prices. There is also a kind of cultural center next to that market with lovely places to see and have fun. Receptionists seemed a bit inexperienced as two times we had to deal with their manager (She is a nice and cooperative lady) for our work to be done. A bit busy at the lobby. They upgraded our room to a superior one with no extra charge. Thank you

Room Tip: I did not like the way that persons in concierge treated us. It seemed that they wanted to get raid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fares H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Manager at Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time and effort to post your review.
We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel's location, room facilities and the level of service convenient regarding your needs.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Olga Konyaeva
Guest Relations Manager.
Best Western Vega Hotel and Convention Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 7 nights at the Vega Hotel and it did very well for convenience, price/quality and comfort. However, I would strongly suggest you eat either at one of the local restaurants around the area or go to the city.

The prices at the hotel restaurants are a bit higher, which I accept as a regular business traveller. However, I usually receive a decent value for my money. I ordered a main and side. The side was delivered 10 minutes (no, I am not exaggerating) before the main and I was (not) amused to see that "vegetables" delivered with my schaschlick comprised of two tomato wedges and four slices of cucumber. My chicken had gristle which suggest a very low-grade of meat was used and my "pita bread" was two quarters of a very small pita. Even though the sauce was very good, the rest of these factors made for a very poor dining experience.

Stay at the hotel. It is a great value for your money. However, don't eat at the restaurants unless you really don't want to walk 150 meters to a few decent options outside.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Manager at Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank your for staying with us and taking time to share your experience here on www.tripadvisor.com.
At Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center we strive every day to provide a superior customer service and try to do our best to make stay of our guests really comfortable and memorable.
Forming the menu for the buffet, we primarily rely on international standards that guests' requests, and do our best to anticipate the possible needs of our customers. We do not use substitute products, concentrates and flavor enhancers. Our priority is to use only natural products. And our guests positively evaluated our efforts.
I hope to see you again as our guest to have one more chance to prove you our high level of service and comfort surrounding you.

Olga Konyaeva
Guest Relations Manager.
Best Western Vega Hotel and Convention Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed for first week of September 2013. Nice hotel especially considering price. I received great service all around. One negative is that they couldn't give me a non-smoking room, but it looked like place was not even close to full. Also on a 7th floor there is something wrong with WIFI. One minute it gives you 10MB/sec, but 5 minutes later it barely works or drops completely. There were guys hanging in a hallway with their laptops trying to get better connection.

Suggest you don't eat in the hotel. Breakfast is not that good, you can get much better food for about the same price in a place called "Шоколадница" which just opened, it's on the way to the Metro. This is chain of cafes in Moscow with good tasting food and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Manager at Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post a review
I am truly happy to hear that your overall experience was pleasant.
We strive every day to provide guests with better experience and will use your feedback to improve quality of our service.
In our hotel we support the international non smoking politics, and for the last year we have considerably expanded the non-Smoking area,am very sorry that this time we were not able to meet your expectations. We do apologize for inconvenience
Forming the menu for the buffet, we primarily rely on international standards that guests' requests, and do our best to anticipate the possible needs of our customers. We do not use substitute products, concentrates and flavor enhancers. Our priority is to use only natural products. And our guests positively evaluated our efforts.
I hope that you will consider Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center for your next trip to Moscow. From our side we will do our best to make your stay with us really pleasant and comfortable.



Olga Konyaeva
Guest Relations Manager.
Best Western Vega Hotel and Convention Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Just returned from a 7 day stay at this hotel. The Room was typical of Best Western (Clean, Spacious and well furnished) I found the management very obliging especially with obtaining the 'Invitation to visit ' although a charge of £20,00 each was requested. I found the journey from the airport easy by Aeroexpress (£6.50 each) and then a 10 minute metro ride (60p) easy to arrange. The Hotel is a 5 stop 15 minute journey from the Red Square and all of Moscow city attractions. Breakfast at £11.00 is good value with every type of meal available. There are various restaurants nearby all at average prices although the wine is very expensive compared with UK. Bottled beer is usually cheaper than Draught for some reason.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marriedcouple715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Manager at Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our service, found the room convenient regarding your needs. Indeed our location is very convenient for tourist trips- only five stops to Kremlin We are very glad that you are satisfied with the choice and quality of food at breakfast.
Hope to welcome you again during your next trip to Moscow.
Best Regards

Olga Konyaeva
Guest Relations Manager.
Best Western Vega Hotel and Convention Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Location is 15 mins by metro to the heart of Moscow. I only chose it because I had to drive eastwards next day, and yes, price and reviews. Parking is easy and costs RUB 450 (EUR 10) per night, however, I was surprised that hotel guests should pay for that - Crowne Plaza downtown Moscow, where parking is much harder, does not charge hotel guests for that.

The hotel itself is huge and inside the hall you feel overwhelmed with how many people are there, and kiosks, and noise. Tourists, conference participants, employees, crowdy. Reception is polite and effective, serves complimentary (but cool and good) brut sparkling wine that they proudly call 'champagne'. I liked the security guards that oversee entrance to the elevators, and you still need to use your room card to enter your hall - excellent feeling of security.

Room was nice, though the amenities are typical 3 star. It is hard to find even one socket in the room. The aircon was good. Gusi-Lebedi restaurant is expensive, the decor was dubious and I cannot say the chef has impressed me. They brought a small cup of complimentary mulled wine which I could not drink, the taste was very artificial. Sturgeon kebab was mediocre and dry. Wine selection is fine. Breakfast is RUB 550 which is decent. The breakfast buffet was good but the coffee is terrible. Having looked at the whole picture, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evgeny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Manager at Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your opinion is very important for us and we value your feedback. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Moscow
Indeed our location is very convenient for tourist trips
Surface parking service an the territory at complex "Izmailovo" carries a separate organization
Our hotel is one of the biggest hotels in Europe of about 1000 rooms and many tourist group coming to us
Our rooms were completely renovated and correspond to the 4-star level.
Creating the menu for our buffet breakfast we tried to take into account the diverse wishes and tastes of our guests.
We are very sorry that our Restaurant Gusi-Lebedi did not meet your expectations. We pay very special attention to the quality of services.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon so that we can have another chance to provide with a superior service and pleasant experience


Olga Konyaeva
Guest Relations Manager.
Best Western Vega Hotel and Convention Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed in Best Western Vega hotel on the last day of our family vacations in Russia. Its one of the 4 hotels located in the close vicinity. Our room was on the 28th floor. Room was clean, comfortable and offered a great view of Izmilovskiy Park. The hotel is just 5 min walking distance away from "Partizanskaya" metro station on line 3 and around 20 min metro ride to the centre.
Felt a bit uncomfortable when the security guard checks the room key every time a guest uses the lift..... maybe this is for security reasons but never experienced this before !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aksh400001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Manager at Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center.
We are very happy to get your feedback. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments. Your opinion helps us to measure the level of our services and improve them
We are happy to know that you liked your stay and our service satisfied you. our entire team strive to provide our guest with superior service.
In our hotel we pay very close attention to security protection and safety of our guests. We ask our guests to keep their guest cards. Sstrangers are forbidden to pass on the floors. As I said, all of these efforts are taken to provide excellent security protection for our guests in such a huge hotel.
Hope to welcome you again during your next trip to Moscow

Best Regards.
Olga Konyaeva
Guest Relations Manager.
Best Western Vega Hotel and Convention Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Izmailovo Gamma Delta
#55 of 316 in Moscow
1,934 reviews
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#21 of 316 in Moscow
519 reviews
Alfa Hotel
#43 of 316 in Moscow
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beta Hotel Izmailovo
#68 of 316 in Moscow
1,007 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Izmailovskoye Ave, 71/3V, Moscow 105613, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#19 Business Hotel in Moscow
#22 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#25 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#31 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 997
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VEGA Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center is 4 stars hotel in the Moscow. Hotel is just 3 minutes' walk from Partizanskaya Metro station, which is very convenient for getting round the city. Every morning buffet breakfast is available in the restaurant. In-house 24-hour bar and restaurants serve Russian and European food. VEGA Izmailovo provides free wireless Internet throughout the hotel, free use of computer in business area, fitness center and complimentary bottle of mineral water every day. 24-Hour emergency medical care is also available. Check-In time: 02:00 p.m. Check-out time: 12:00 p.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vega Hotel And Convention Center
Best Western Vega Hotel Moscow
Vega Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing