We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #27 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for three nights on a weekend break to Moscow in a standard double room on the 8th floor. Best rate and easy booking through Expedia.

Room was a fair size and spotlessly clean. Front of house were all pleasant and helpful. [Not all speak or understand English so be prepared that it may take some time to make yourself understood.]

We had a double bed as requested, but the duvet fit the bed exactly with no overhang. The mattress was also a bit too soft for our liking and we were conscious of spring coils in one or two places.

Location
- near metro station providing quick and easy access to Moscow (20 mins to Red Square)
- near Izmailovsky Market, easily the best market for choice and price (best on Sat & Sun)
- only 90 minutes by train (metro + Aero express) to Domodedovo airport
- close to several restaurants, 24-hour supermarkets and automatic bank tellers

Facilities
- formal and informal restaurant facilities including coffee shop in the lobby
- free access to the business centre to print airline boarding passes
- coffee and tea making rooms and ironing rooms on some floors
- hot and cold water dispensers on all floors [store milk in room fridge for easy tea/coffee making]
- complimentary 1litre bottle water per day [2 X 500ml bottles]
- free Wi-Fi access
- left luggage facilities [first 6 hours free]
- automatic teller machine in the lobby

The hotel provides the necessary letters of invitation for visa applications on request by email, but levies a charge of £25 per person for this service.

Our experience at this hotel was positive and we will not hesitate in booking there again.

Room Tip: If booking a standard double room, try to get on the 9th floor where the tea and coffee making room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horshamboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest!
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.
Your feedback is very important for us.
We are very glad that you had good experience and liked our hotel!
It is also a pleasure to see that you found our location convenient to move around the city and had a good rest in our our comfortable room. We always strive to provide our guests with superior customer service and happy to hear you appreciated it. We value your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you again either for business, or leisure.

Best Regards

Tatyana Ragekh
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 2,439 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel was reasonably priced and put on a great breakfast. Although the breakfasts were extra the food was the best, and there was a huge selection. The subway station was a short walk from the hotel and got us to Red Square and the other sites very quickly. The staff in the hotel were very pleasant and accommodating. The only drawback, and this is standard yet in Russia, is that patrons can smoke in the lobby and when we went down for a beverage we invariably were exposed to cigarette smoke, otherwise this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing the Best Western Vega Hotel and Convention Center. We appreciate your trust in us. We are happy to hear that you found our breakfast to be the best. Indeed our location is very convenient for tourist trips- only five stoops to Kremlin. In our hotel we support the international non smoking politics, and for the last year we have considerably expanded the non-Smoking area.
We truly hope see you again in our hotel.
Best Regards

Olga Konyaeva
Guest Relations Manager.
Best Western Vega Hotel and Convention Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

First visit to Moscow - read the reviews and decided on the Vega. To reiterate previous reviews the hotel is in an ideal location, located within a couple of minutes walk to the nearest metro station. The metro station in on the same line that takes you down to Red Square and the Kremlin.
The hotel is also ideally located with various places to eat around this 80s retro style self contained area.
The hotel itself is secure, clean and welcoming as is the area. We arrived in the dark around 11.30 pm having used the aero express train and metro to reach the hotel from the Domodedovo airport and felt safe.
You might not be right in the heart of Moscow next to all the cultural attractions but if you want to experience the real Moscow away from the over priced tourist trap hotels then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center for your trip to Moscow,
We were happy to get your 5-star review of our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you had a wonderful journey to Russia.
Our hotel indeed was built for the Olympic Games of 80s and today it is one of the biggest modern hotel complexes in Europe.
Our entire team are ready to provide guests with high quality service and true comfort.
We hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Best regards


Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

On the first day, the hotel made a very good impression: Clean room, nice service staff, good internet access, nice room, everything perfect. The second day it was the opposite: we could not shower as the water was black / yellow / brown. Even with twice full 15 minutes all shower, sinks open, the water stayed black. Internet access was also not working at all on second day. I guess I would give the hotel a second chance (hoping that it was just bad luck)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwissMan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank your for staying with us and taking time to share your experience here on www.tripadvisor.com.
are very glad that you liked the hotel's facilities and services , your room, and friendliness and helpfulness of our staff.
We are very sorry that you faced some inconveniences with shower and Wi-Fi during your stay. Please, be assured that these problem have been fixed and solved.
We are pleased to you for giving the second chance to our hotel. We will do our best to make your next stay with us truly pleasant and comfortable.



Kind regards


Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Vega & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Chose this hotel despite it being located on the outskirts, but the metro connection makes it a very convenient option to get anywhere in the city. Though its a large hotel, its is modern and well equipped, with reasonably decent amenities. The breakfast was a large spread, and usually not included in the rate, so the lobby cafe can be a reasonable option as well. The staff were efficient and friendly, and many spoke english, which you dont find often, would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freebird64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center.
We were happy to get your feedback. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments. Your opinion helps us measure the level of our services and improve them.

We are glad that you found our breakfasts rich and good quality. Our lobby bar has also great variety of snacks, cakes and different sorts of coffee and tea. And it is always very pleasant to relax a bit in a comfortable sofas with a cup of good coffee.
We strive every day to provide our guests with great comfort and .superior customer service.

We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Kind regards


Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Vega & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed there twice during our trip to Russia, first time for 2 nights and second time 1 night. The hotel is very decent with great price. Rooms are clean, wifi is good and the location is convenient. The only drawback is very few staff speak English. We found one the second time and she was extremely helpful. This seems to be a hotel for tour groups and there are a lot of Chinese groups staying there. Every morning one would come across 3-4 groups in the lobby. A point which seems a little strange is they charge RUB 100 per piece of luggage you leave there for over 6 hours after checking out.
On the whole, we asked for a non smoking room on a high floor and we were happy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meiwonghk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center for your trip to Moscow and sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com.
Your comments are of great importance for us. First of all we are a business hotel but indeed tourist groups from different countries choose us because of our convenient location, European quality standards and superior customer service.

We are happy to hear that you liked your stay with us.

Hope to welcome you again during your next trip to Moscow.


Best regards

Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Partizanskaya metro station is 2-min walk away. Nearby within 5 min walking distance are a shopping mall, supermarket, the famous Izmailovsky market, the mini-Kremlin, and many restaurants and eateries including Subway!

Hotel is cozy and well-maintained. Good security with guards validating your guest card before u can enter the lift lobby. Lobby of guestroom levels required cardkey access. Housekeeping are neat. I enjoyed my stay here, compared to Crowne Plaza in Moscow city centre which I had stayed for 5 nights due to work requirements. To me, best western has the amenities most required by tourists, over most other 5-star hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniellekris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our property. I am glad you have found everything you need close to hotel.
In our hotel we pay very close attention to security protection and safety of our guests. Strangers are forbidden to pass on the floors. As I said, all of these efforts are taken to provide excellent security protection for our guests in such a huge hotel.
We are happy to hear you rated our hotel so high and looking forward to seeing you again in the nearest future.

Best regards

Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Izmailovo Gamma Delta
#50 of 327 in Moscow
1,984 reviews
Alfa Hotel
#47 of 327 in Moscow
1,067 reviews
Beta Hotel Izmailovo
#66 of 327 in Moscow
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#20 of 327 in Moscow
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vega Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Izmailovskoye hwy 71/3V, Moscow 105613, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#19 Business Hotel in Moscow
#22 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#25 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#31 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $42 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vega Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 997
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VEGA Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center is 4 star hotel in Moscow. Hotel is just 3 minutes' walk from Partizanskaya Metro station, which is very convenient for getting round the city. Every morning buffet breakfast is available in the restaurant. In-house 24-hour bar and restaurants serve Russian and European food. VEGA Izmailovo provides free wireless Internet throughout the hotel, free use of computer in business area, fitness center and complimentary bottle of mineral water every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vega Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vega Hotel And Convention Center
Best Western Vega Hotel Moscow
Vega Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing