We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and self-contained district”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #28 of 321 Hotels in Moscow
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great location and self-contained district”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Partizanskaya metro station is 2-min walk away. Nearby within 5 min walking distance are a shopping mall, supermarket, the famous Izmailovsky market, the mini-Kremlin, and many restaurants and eateries including Subway!

Hotel is cozy and well-maintained. Good security with guards validating your guest card before u can enter the lift lobby. Lobby of guestroom levels required cardkey access. Housekeeping are neat. I enjoyed my stay here, compared to Crowne Plaza in Moscow city centre which I had stayed for 5 nights due to work requirements. To me, best western has the amenities most required by tourists, over most other 5-star hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniellekris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our property. I am glad you have found everything you need close to hotel.
In our hotel we pay very close attention to security protection and safety of our guests. Strangers are forbidden to pass on the floors. As I said, all of these efforts are taken to provide excellent security protection for our guests in such a huge hotel.
We are happy to hear you rated our hotel so high and looking forward to seeing you again in the nearest future.

Best regards

Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,154
    788
    268
    83
    49
See reviews for
276
527
239
963
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Langley, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Staying at the Best Western Vega was good - not great but good. The metro is within walking distance, the room was nice and clean, and the staff were friendlier than other reviews indicated. This may be because others aren't used to Russian culture.

We disliked the smoky hotel lobby. Headache city. The breakfast buffet was not included for us, and those staff were not helpful in explaining cost etc. The breakfast was good, but held in the club room - so dank and dark. Windows would have helped!

So - good for a short stay, but wouldn't want to do a long stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmacsuburban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing us for your trip to Moscow and leaving a review of our property. It is great to know that you found our location to be convenient. We are happy to hear pleasant words about our staff. Our entire team strive every day to provide guests with superior service.
We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Best Regards


Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western vega Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I were travelling with one other couple. We booked through a travel agent, so check-in was very quick, and easy, as was checking out. The room was fine, non-smoking, enough space for a three night stay. Location is way outside the city and you need a car or to take the metro to get to downtown. Good news is that you are on a main line that takes you to the city center in 15 to 20 minutes. But be sure to know how many stops you need to wait, until you get off unless you speak and understand Russian. It can be a challenge. The concierge was very helpful. Large dining area as they are set up to cater to tour groups. They do a god job on keeping the breakfast buffet stocked which can be a challenge when you have multiple large tour groups. They have a nice lounge area to have a coffee or tea and pastry. Excellent restaurant on premise. This hotel is co-located with several other hotels large hotels. When you leave allow plenty of time to get to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationtime12389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for choosing the Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center and your feedback.
We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our service good.
Our hotel is located in 5 stops from Red Square and two minutes from metro station.
Because of Moscow traffic metro is the most convenient way to travel and it takes only 17-20 minutes to get to the heart of Russian Capital.
Thank you for such a pleasant words about our Concierge and restaurant staff.
We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Best wishes


Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hotel was good, clean suitable for business trips and few night stay. At night if window was open i heard noise from trains. Metro is near and easy to go city center. Near in hotel comlex is very good piceria, with tasty picas, good price/ quality ratio.

Room Tip: Choose if possible floor 28
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NauryRiga_Latvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post a review. We truly appreciate your attention. .
We sincerely hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards


Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

i booked a non smoking double bed room from 15/5/13 - 19/5/19 when i was travelling with my girl friend. At the reception i checked in with the staff by name Miss. Elena Egorova. I must say the welcome was with no smile or any other courtesy you would expect in a service industry. I was given a smoking room on 24th floor of the hotel & i reminded her again that i had requested for a non-smoking room. To my astonishment she told me there are no non smoking rooms available & if the rooms smells of tobacco she will change it for me. When i checked into the room, it was obviously had strong tobacco odour. When i called reception & told them i need to change the room & suddenly i was given a non smoking room within 10 minutes. I wonder how quickly the non availability became availability. Finally i checked into the non smoking room & there that room on 19th floor has very bad wifi coverage. If i would stand near the door by opening it i would get some signal & i move a little inside there was no wi fi coverage. I called the reception & they said they would change it for me the next day. Next day i was shifted to 9th floor to a room which had two single beds. i was shocked to see that as i was travelling with my girlfriend and we had to join the beds to sleep since there were no rooms available. Less then 36 hours in the hotel i had changed 3 rooms. For the last 2 nights i got a room which had queen size bed & good wifi after i spoke to the guest relations manager at front desk. Probably she was the only staff who is willing to help in this hotel. The last day after we checked out we kept our luggage in the luggage room & they provide 6 hours of free service and chargeable after that. We left our luggage there and came back in 5 hours and to our dismay the security personal had changed the timings & took 200 roubles from us saying we are late by 15 minutes. I have never seen this in any part of the world. The hotel truly has no idea about customer delight or customer service being in the service industry. I had the worst experience staying in a 4 star and would never go back to this hotel or recommend it to anybody else.

Room Tip: The higher lever floors have bad wifi connectively. We found only till level 9 the wifi works well
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikram_anand76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post a review. I am so sorry to hear that you faced with inconveniences during your stay with us and were dissapointed. Your constructive feedback is extremely helpful, and I have passed your comments to our management.
We would like to make it our mission to turn your unsatisfied experience into a great one and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Moscow.
Best Regards


Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garstang, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Took group of students from UK there. They all like it. Very nice welcome with a glass of champagne on arrival. Not badly priced for Moscow. You do not need to stay in a city center, as metro travel time only about 15 min to Kremlin and trains goes every minute or so. If you are staying for several days, make sense to buy 60 trips pass, that allows you ( and your family or friends) to travel on all sorts of transport and saving you money ( about third of the cost ) and time. You can use one for several people, by pressing it to the circle one by one. It was 9 of us and we used only 1 of them for everyone. Lots of places to eat around and not bad market at Izmailovsky park for souvenirs. Have fun!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

It is only à five minutes walk from the metrostation Partizanski to the hotel. In twenty minutes you are in downtown Moscow. Nice, spacious lobby with several good restaurants. Very good ceasarsalad and bruschetta in the barmenu. Rooms are really good with good working airco, very well functioning shower and small refrigerator. Very conveniënt. Some nice restaurants and grocerystores near hotel. Russian restaurant near the souvenir market very good. Two little compilains from à Western European perspective: 1. À lot of Russians smoke, also in hotels. I don't like that. New legislation will change that soon I hope. 2 . There is only à beer licence, so no wine in the bar.
Anyway, definetely à good hotel for à reasonable price. Good security. Wel managed hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willempostTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time and effort to post your review.
We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel's location, restaurant menu, room facilities and the level of service convenient regarding your needs.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind Regards

Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relations Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Izmailovo Gamma Delta
#58 of 321 in Moscow
1,950 reviews
Alfa Hotel
#47 of 321 in Moscow
1,042 reviews
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#21 of 321 in Moscow
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beta Hotel Izmailovo
#67 of 321 in Moscow
1,012 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vega Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 71, 3V Izmailovskoye Ave, Moscow 105613, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#19 Business Hotel in Moscow
#22 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#26 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#31 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vega Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 997
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VEGA Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center is 4 star hotel in Moscow. Hotel is just 3 minutes' walk from Partizanskaya Metro station, which is very convenient for getting round the city. Every morning buffet breakfast is available in the restaurant. In-house 24-hour bar and restaurants serve Russian and European food. VEGA Izmailovo provides free wireless Internet throughout the hotel, free use of computer in business area, fitness center and complimentary bottle of mineral water every day. 24-Hour emergency medical care is also available. Check-In time: 02:00 p.m. Check-out time: 12:00 p.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vega Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vega Hotel Moscow
Best Western Vega Hotel And Convention Center
Vega Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing