We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel - Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #25 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is a really decent hotel with a great restaurant and a decent bar. The rooms are nice and clean (though mine smelt smokey) and a decent enough size. I went to the Locomotiv Stadium in the evening, which was within walking distance of the hotel. There are also a couple of malls and shops and restaurants in the area. Its a great base to explore traffic choked Moscow.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrSerious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest
Your opinion is very important for us and we value your feedback. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Moscow.
In our hotel we have 9 no-smoking floors, you can always put such comment at reservation or here in hotel at check-in. We always try to fulfill the wishes of guests so that make their stay with us comfortable and pleasant.
I hope to see you soon again in Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center.
Best Regards
Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relation Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 2,492 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel price quality ratio is very well. I want to tell some features; 2 minutes to Partizanskaya Metro station and there is a subway rest. near Hotel. The staff is very helpful and
tender. We had checked in from VIP desk because of our reservation, that is from booking.com. Wireless internet connection is available every where in hotel.Two Bottle of water and the towels are refreshed every day. Hotel provide also dental team, şampoo etc. in bathroom. The only think is this hotel is not for voyagers with children

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KutayKose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback and time spent on wtiting it.
We value your opinion very much and always do our best to provide our guests with high-quality service.
We strive to maintain affordable prices, with regularly increasing the quality of our customer service.
And although our hotel is primarily a business hotel, a lot of families with children choose us for their visit to Moscow. Especially for our little guests there is a playground near the reception where children can play or draw, and in our coffee shop and lobby bar you can always treat yourself a delicious cake.
We hope to see you soon again in our hotel.
Best Regards
Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relation Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Finding a hotel in Moscow which has a decent price/value ratio can be a challenge. The Best Western Vega hotel is a very large hotel conveniently located only 5 minutes from the Partizanska metro station, with good internet access and an outstanding breakfast room. The rooms are quiet and spacious with good bathroom accessories. A small refrigerator is available to keep drinks cold, and the beds and work desk are comfortable for anyone on business. There are several restaurants located within the premises and a number within short walking distance outside the hotel. While the menu selection is limited at the hotel restaurants, the food is reasonable and tasty. There is a hairdresser/barber on site and a luggage room to hold articles before and / or after check in / out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trothportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guests!
We are very pleased to get your feedback.
At Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center we strive every day to provide a superior customer service and try to do our best to make stay of our guests really comfortable and memorable.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you in Best Western again soon.
Best Regards
Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relation Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I along with some friends recently stayed in the Best Western Vega for the Spartak Moscow vs Celtic Champions League game (Oct 2012) and I was very impressed. Good 3/4 star standard by Western European standards. Huge hotel - we were on the 27th floor. 5 mins walk from the metro station and 5 stops/15 mins to Red Square.

The area outside the metro station is a bit seedy including a strip club and there are a few fast food joints. Security was good and staff friendly including Shamlik in the bar. We only ate breakfast there but it was buffet style and as much as you wanted to eat.

Outdoor flea market in the Disney looking place across from the hotel where you can barter to pick up pressies for the folks back home. Room was clean and looked recently refurbished.

Only cost £30 per person per night for 3 nights for a twin room!! Unbelievable value. Breakfast was extra but less than £10. Bar was expensive - over £6 pint but stay clear of the Absinthe - I had 3/4 one night and the next day was a write-off - mind you that was after a skinful of beer and voddies in a club in town. Moscow was great - Red Square, St Basil's, Kremlin but we were disappointed that Lenin's tomb was closed till the end of the year. High security at night to get into Red Square.

Not many pubs in central Moscow but we found an English bar near Red Sqaure - London Pride and a welcoming Irish Bar near the International Hotel - Silvers. Russian people looked a miserable lot but they were actually quite friendly when you tried to talk to them - which was quite difficult as not many speak English. A great trip - and Celtic won 3-2! Hail Hail!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckenhamBhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest.
I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Moscow.
Your opinion is very important for us and we value your feedback.
Creating a menu for the buffet, we do our best to accommodate the wishes of guests and we are very pleased that you were satisfied with it.
We always try to provide our guests with high quality for reasonable price.
We hope that you will choose our hotel again for your next visit to Moscow so that we will be able to have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Have a nice day
Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relation Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights. Room and toilet are big enough for Russian standards. They were also clean. Beds were comfortable and even though the hotel is quite big, we couldn't heard our neighbors. Everyday 2 bottles of water were provided. Breakfast was very good. A lot of choices.
We were 2 nights in the 27th floor, but the rooms over there do not have a proper A/C and the temperature in the room was 27C degrees (80F). We called the front desk and they provided us a fan. It didn't work, so, we moved to the 13th floor in the back side of the hotel, and the temperature over there was much better. Wifi in the first room worked great, not so in the second room.
The service in this hotel was very good. I do not have any complains about it. My partner was having his birthday during our stay, and it was terrific to come back to our room and find a balloon, a slide of cake and a birthday card from hotel's manager. That's what makes Best Western so special all over the World.
Like somebody mentioned in a previous review, the hotel is not the right one if you need a central place in Moscow. But the location next to the souvenir market and the beautiful park, makes it worth it. Metro station is nearby. The first time that you come back to the hotel at night you can be a little bit intimidated by people inviting you to visit bars and night clubs in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: During hot days you rather stay in rooms in the back or lower floors. Where the sun is not making yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isaHolanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Guest!
Thank your for your feedback. We are very pleased that you found the time to write it.
We set up our HVAC equipment so as to maintain a comfortable temperature in the rooms
but if for some reason you do not like your room you can always apply to Reception or Guest Relation Manager to change it.
We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our customer service.
We will be very glad to see you again in our hotel.
Best Regards
Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relation Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is nothing special, but as for Moscow, where you pay a lot of money for nothing, it is a very good option.

It is comfortable, clean and rooms are fine. There are many shops and restaurants around, and it is very close to the metro station (the dark blue line; it takes you directly to Crocus Expo Centre in about 45min).
Wi-fi is free and available in the room, although it is very slow in the evening, when everybody tries to connect.
The breakfast is fine, there are a lot of options at the buffet, so you can find something not-so-heavy (Russian food tends to be oily or pickled - great for vodka, not so great for breakfast ;). BTW tip for food - safe and cheap options are chains - e.g. Mu Mu or Elki Palki are Russian-food lunch places; Tanuki - sushi chain.

What is wrong about this hotel, is the service, or more the way the guests are treated - unfortunately close to the stereotype of Russian/Moscow service. It is not the Best Western standard, it is some local one ;) From tries to make you pay again for rooms (make sure you have printed confirmations of payment/vouchers on you and be stubborn - and calm you are called to the reception for the third time ;), to non-English speaking staff of the spa centre (and no leaflet/knowledge about the prices and services at the reception/concierge), which makes it impossible to use spa/massage if you do not speak Russian... etc. Just expect the staff is not there to help you and relax ;) The cleaning ladies and waiters are the best ones - really friendly.

Room Tip: Deluxe floor has a Tea Room open 24/7 - a room where you can make yourself tea or coffee (a good one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AleksandraHerring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Guest!

I would like to thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We are very sorry that our service seemed to you not to be enough as compared to western standards. We pay very close attention to the quality of customer service and regularly provide training to staff.
I would like to convince you that the entire staff at the contact zone speak foreign languages. And you can always apply to Guest Relation Manager, Reception or Concierge if you have any questions or need help,
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Best Regards
Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relation Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed in the Best Western Vega for a 5 night city break I had booked independantly. I received attentive and professional service throughout with Reception and Concierge delivering excellant customer service. The twin room was exceptionally comfortable with a complimentary bottle of water delivered each day by housekeeping.Tea and coffee facilities are not provided in the room so if you like a brew then a travel kettle is a must. Large fridge and even the luxury of a heated towel rail in the super spacious bathroom added a very superior touch. Beds were comfortable so a good nights sleep was had by all. A word of warning to the light sleeper .... although on the 27th floor Moscow is noisy with traffic running all through the night and it could be take some getting used to. A good glass of smooth vodka should aid the sleep process!

As has been previously mentioned, dining prices could vary in the hotel with room service being especially good value. We did dine in the restaurant and the quality was excellent if more expensive.

The hotel is situated in an extremely central location with shops, supermarkets, a shopping mall and the metro all within a short distance. Journey into Red Square only five stops away and very reasonable. Writing the names of the stations on a piece of paper to carry with you can be very reassuring!!

A first time visit to Moscow and not knowing what to expect I was totally delighted with the Vega and so glad that it was there that I had chosen to use as a base for my city adventure.

Room Tip: Room 2735 had a wonderful view of the fairytail Vodka Museum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emeraldval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest.
On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for choosing Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center for your stay in Moscow.
In our hotel we do very thorough recruitment. We also regularly arrange training courses for professional development of our employees. We are very glad that you appreciated our professional service.
We pay special attention to the comfort of our guests. if you need a kettle, you can always contact the manager on your floor, our front desk or concierge.
We are happy that you are satisfied with your stay in our hotel and we hope to see you soon again here.
Have a good day,


Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relation Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Izmailovo Gamma Delta
#51 of 326 in Moscow
2,000 reviews
Alfa Hotel
#44 of 326 in Moscow
1,078 reviews
Beta Hotel Izmailovo
#66 of 326 in Moscow
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#21 of 326 in Moscow
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vega Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Izmailovskoye hwy 71/3V, Moscow 105613, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#19 Business Hotel in Moscow
#22 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#23 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#31 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $42 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vega Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 997
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VEGA Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center is 4 star hotel in Moscow. Hotel is just 3 minutes' walk from Partizanskaya Metro station, which is very convenient for getting round the city. Every morning buffet breakfast is available in the restaurant. In-house 24-hour bar and restaurants serve Russian and European food. VEGA Izmailovo provides free wireless Internet throughout the hotel, free use of computer in business area, fitness center and complimentary bottle of mineral water every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vega Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vega Hotel Moscow
Best Western Vega Hotel And Convention Center
Vega Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing