We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would thoroughly recommenend the Best Western Vega”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #28 of 323 Hotels in Moscow
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I would thoroughly recommenend the Best Western Vega”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I along with some friends recently stayed in the Best Western Vega for the Spartak Moscow vs Celtic Champions League game (Oct 2012) and I was very impressed. Good 3/4 star standard by Western European standards. Huge hotel - we were on the 27th floor. 5 mins walk from the metro station and 5 stops/15 mins to Red Square.

The area outside the metro station is a bit seedy including a strip club and there are a few fast food joints. Security was good and staff friendly including Shamlik in the bar. We only ate breakfast there but it was buffet style and as much as you wanted to eat.

Outdoor flea market in the Disney looking place across from the hotel where you can barter to pick up pressies for the folks back home. Room was clean and looked recently refurbished.

Only cost £30 per person per night for 3 nights for a twin room!! Unbelievable value. Breakfast was extra but less than £10. Bar was expensive - over £6 pint but stay clear of the Absinthe - I had 3/4 one night and the next day was a write-off - mind you that was after a skinful of beer and voddies in a club in town. Moscow was great - Red Square, St Basil's, Kremlin but we were disappointed that Lenin's tomb was closed till the end of the year. High security at night to get into Red Square.

Not many pubs in central Moscow but we found an English bar near Red Sqaure - London Pride and a welcoming Irish Bar near the International Hotel - Silvers. Russian people looked a miserable lot but they were actually quite friendly when you tried to talk to them - which was quite difficult as not many speak English. A great trip - and Celtic won 3-2! Hail Hail!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckenhamBhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest.
I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Moscow.
Your opinion is very important for us and we value your feedback.
Creating a menu for the buffet, we do our best to accommodate the wishes of guests and we are very pleased that you were satisfied with it.
We always try to provide our guests with high quality for reasonable price.
We hope that you will choose our hotel again for your next visit to Moscow so that we will be able to have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Have a nice day
Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relation Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,156
    788
    268
    84
    49
See reviews for
278
528
239
963
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
holanda
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights. Room and toilet are big enough for Russian standards. They were also clean. Beds were comfortable and even though the hotel is quite big, we couldn't heard our neighbors. Everyday 2 bottles of water were provided. Breakfast was very good. A lot of choices.
We were 2 nights in the 27th floor, but the rooms over there do not have a proper A/C and the temperature in the room was 27C degrees (80F). We called the front desk and they provided us a fan. It didn't work, so, we moved to the 13th floor in the back side of the hotel, and the temperature over there was much better. Wifi in the first room worked great, not so in the second room.
The service in this hotel was very good. I do not have any complains about it. My partner was having his birthday during our stay, and it was terrific to come back to our room and find a balloon, a slide of cake and a birthday card from hotel's manager. That's what makes Best Western so special all over the World.
Like somebody mentioned in a previous review, the hotel is not the right one if you need a central place in Moscow. But the location next to the souvenir market and the beautiful park, makes it worth it. Metro station is nearby. The first time that you come back to the hotel at night you can be a little bit intimidated by people inviting you to visit bars and night clubs in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: During hot days you rather stay in rooms in the back or lower floors. Where the sun is not making yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isaHolanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest!
Thank your for your feedback. We are very pleased that you found the time to write it.
We set up our HVAC equipment so as to maintain a comfortable temperature in the rooms
but if for some reason you do not like your room you can always apply to Reception or Guest Relation Manager to change it.
We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our customer service.
We will be very glad to see you again in our hotel.
Best Regards
Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relation Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is nothing special, but as for Moscow, where you pay a lot of money for nothing, it is a very good option.

It is comfortable, clean and rooms are fine. There are many shops and restaurants around, and it is very close to the metro station (the dark blue line; it takes you directly to Crocus Expo Centre in about 45min).
Wi-fi is free and available in the room, although it is very slow in the evening, when everybody tries to connect.
The breakfast is fine, there are a lot of options at the buffet, so you can find something not-so-heavy (Russian food tends to be oily or pickled - great for vodka, not so great for breakfast ;). BTW tip for food - safe and cheap options are chains - e.g. Mu Mu or Elki Palki are Russian-food lunch places; Tanuki - sushi chain.

What is wrong about this hotel, is the service, or more the way the guests are treated - unfortunately close to the stereotype of Russian/Moscow service. It is not the Best Western standard, it is some local one ;) From tries to make you pay again for rooms (make sure you have printed confirmations of payment/vouchers on you and be stubborn - and calm you are called to the reception for the third time ;), to non-English speaking staff of the spa centre (and no leaflet/knowledge about the prices and services at the reception/concierge), which makes it impossible to use spa/massage if you do not speak Russian... etc. Just expect the staff is not there to help you and relax ;) The cleaning ladies and waiters are the best ones - really friendly.

Room Tip: Deluxe floor has a Tea Room open 24/7 - a room where you can make yourself tea or coffee (a good one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AleksandraHerring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest!

I would like to thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We are very sorry that our service seemed to you not to be enough as compared to western standards. We pay very close attention to the quality of customer service and regularly provide training to staff.
I would like to convince you that the entire staff at the contact zone speak foreign languages. And you can always apply to Guest Relation Manager, Reception or Concierge if you have any questions or need help,
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Best Regards
Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relation Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed in the Best Western Vega for a 5 night city break I had booked independantly. I received attentive and professional service throughout with Reception and Concierge delivering excellant customer service. The twin room was exceptionally comfortable with a complimentary bottle of water delivered each day by housekeeping.Tea and coffee facilities are not provided in the room so if you like a brew then a travel kettle is a must. Large fridge and even the luxury of a heated towel rail in the super spacious bathroom added a very superior touch. Beds were comfortable so a good nights sleep was had by all. A word of warning to the light sleeper .... although on the 27th floor Moscow is noisy with traffic running all through the night and it could be take some getting used to. A good glass of smooth vodka should aid the sleep process!

As has been previously mentioned, dining prices could vary in the hotel with room service being especially good value. We did dine in the restaurant and the quality was excellent if more expensive.

The hotel is situated in an extremely central location with shops, supermarkets, a shopping mall and the metro all within a short distance. Journey into Red Square only five stops away and very reasonable. Writing the names of the stations on a piece of paper to carry with you can be very reassuring!!

A first time visit to Moscow and not knowing what to expect I was totally delighted with the Vega and so glad that it was there that I had chosen to use as a base for my city adventure.

Room Tip: Room 2735 had a wonderful view of the fairytail Vodka Museum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emeraldval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest.
On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for choosing Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center for your stay in Moscow.
In our hotel we do very thorough recruitment. We also regularly arrange training courses for professional development of our employees. We are very glad that you appreciated our professional service.
We pay special attention to the comfort of our guests. if you need a kettle, you can always contact the manager on your floor, our front desk or concierge.
We are happy that you are satisfied with your stay in our hotel and we hope to see you soon again here.
Have a good day,


Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relation Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a nice hotel to stay at. Several convenience stores and shops around. Metro station very close by which makes it easy to get to the Kremlin (around 15 minutes by metro). There is also a local small Kremlin with souvenir shops.
Rooms are big, clean and tidy. Free WiFi with great coverage both in rooms and public areas. At our floor there was a tea room with free tea and coffee (not sure if all floors have a same service).
It has a swimming pool but didn't visit since one had to get approval from a doctor and fill different papers to have access to the pool, too much of a hassle so didn't do it.
Breakfast buffet is rich but almost the same every day. They have two people dedicated to prepare omelets on demand which I guess a nice thing.
In the lobby there are souvenir kiosks which makes it convenient to do some shopping since I didn't have plenty of time to wander around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Dany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest!
Thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important for us.
Separately I would like to thank you for pleasant words about our rooms, Wi-Fi, tea and coffee room on your level. At Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center we strive every day to provide a superior customer service. We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will choose our hotel for your next visit to Moscow,
Best Regards
Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relation Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
579 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

After a 2 hour trip from the airport, we arrived at the hotel around 11a. We were informed that our room would not be ready until after 3p. So, we placed the luggage in a storage room that is free for 6 hours, then costs 100 Roubles thereafter.

After 12 hours, our room was ready! We paid the extra money to retrieve our bags, but first had to have the "24-hour opened" room unlocked. The room was small but clean. There was constant heat that could not be lowered. So, after complaining, we were given an upgraded room for same price.

The hotel has a great breakfast buffet and a wonderful reataurant/ bar with good service. A subway station is not too far away. This is a good hotel to stay in as long as you are not in a hurry to get anywhere downtown.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a guaranteed early check in if your flight arrives in the morning. Also ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest!
First of all I would like to thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us.
Settings of our climate control equipment depends on the actual temperature in the street in order to create the most comfortable temperature in the room. But of course if for some reason you are not satisfied with your room, we are ready to change it.
Our official check-in time is 14.00 but if there is free rooms in our hotel we always ready to check-in our guest before this time as it happened in your case.
Separately I would like to thank you for appreciation of our restaurant.
We will be happy to see you soon in our hotel again.
Best Regards
Tatyana Ragekh
Guest Relation Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

stayed there for 3 nights in October 2012. Hotel staff are friendly, hotel is new & rooms are clean but small - this is Moscow!! Beds are not so comfortable as springs are sticking out. Internet was not so good. Front desk informed me that they are in process of changing internet provider. This is my first trip to Moscow and I could not find any other hotel with comparable price. Very close to Metro which is a big plus and many places to eat nearby. If internet can be improved I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Very close to Metro & friendly staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kutub c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TatyanaRagekh, Guest Relations Manager at Vega Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest!
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your feedback.
Indeed, now we are changing Internet provider in order to provide our guests with free high-speed Internet access.
In addition, we are pleased to offer our guests free internet café on the first floor of our hotel.
We regularly update the rooms and of course we will respect your wishes about the mattresses.
Thank you again for your feedback.
We hope to see you soon in Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center.
Best Regards

Tatyana Rahekh
Guest Relation Manager
Best Western Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Izmailovo Gamma Delta
#58 of 323 in Moscow
1,950 reviews
Alfa Hotel
#48 of 323 in Moscow
1,043 reviews
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#21 of 323 in Moscow
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beta Hotel Izmailovo
#67 of 323 in Moscow
1,014 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vega Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 71, 3V Izmailovskoye Ave, Moscow 105613, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#19 Business Hotel in Moscow
#22 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#26 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#31 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vega Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 997
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VEGA Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center is 4 star hotel in Moscow. Hotel is just 3 minutes' walk from Partizanskaya Metro station, which is very convenient for getting round the city. Every morning buffet breakfast is available in the restaurant. In-house 24-hour bar and restaurants serve Russian and European food. VEGA Izmailovo provides free wireless Internet throughout the hotel, free use of computer in business area, fitness center and complimentary bottle of mineral water every day. 24-Hour emergency medical care is also available. Check-In time: 02:00 p.m. Check-out time: 12:00 p.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vega Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vega Hotel Moscow
Best Western Vega Hotel And Convention Center
Vega Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing