We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gives you what you will need in Moscow - a decent, not too expensive place near the metro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #26 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Hotels in Moscow is not about hidden gems full of charm. Like most hotels, Vega is a huge building and will give you a good nights sleep and a decent breakfast. The best thing about the place is that it is not expensive and really close to the metro. I would stay there again if I return to Moscow.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solgrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,406)
There are newer reviews for Vega Hotel & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 2,406 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2011

I had big troubles in reserving a room in this hoted with credit card. Using the same website, I have been charged twice in two different times from two different agencies for the same room. I warmly do not recomend it. If You are lucky you are charged with the cost of one day, if You are not, You have to pay two reservations for the same room. I travelled a lot and this is the first time that something happened to me. Moscow is not only the most expensive city for tourist, it is full of traps... be careful

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gianpieromilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

i stayed 5 nights at the Vega hotel in moscow, metro station izmailovsky park(partizanskaya), the location is awesome,2 minutes walk to the metro station from there you need 15 minutes to ploshad revoluci(Downtown). just dont use the restaurants at the vega hotel,food is bad...just go to the alpha or beta hotel to eat,its close. rooms were very clean and not to small,good service, for the price i payed i was very satisfied with this hotel, i would compare this hotel the ibis hotels in europe...the rooms deserve absolutely the 3 stars!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marc4334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

The hotel is not very central, however we discovered that the city centre has only got 5* hotels in it. So unless you have a 5* budget, then you will be on the outskirts, and will need to catch the metro into the city.
The metro isn't as easy at St Petersburg, as they don't have English translations on the station names, so I just started taking photos of the names, so that I could always find my way back! And the lines are colour coded, which helps. If you are just going in and out of the centre, it's not too hard.
The hotel is about 5 mins walk from the nearest metro station, which was about 5 stops from the centre.
The rooms were surprisingly modern (ish), and clean. The bathroom was clean, with a good shower.
The heating sure worked- our room hovered at 28-30 degrees CELSIUS, during the middle of winter! So we actually had to leave the window open to cool the room down most of the time.
We were with a group, and all of our companions said the same thing- although we didn't manage to commuicate this to the hotel staff, so we just dealt with it ourselves.
We were in a non smoking room, although the room still smelled like stale smoke- but hey its Russia!
The markets right next to the hotel are great, so we managed to pick up lots of little souvenirs- much cheaper than the stores in the middle of town.
There were a few restaurants nearby, and some convenience stores, so it wasn't necessary to leave the area everytime you wanted to eat.
In addition, the hotel complex has multiple restaurants onsite, which were adequate.
The breakfast wasn't great, but there's enough variety that you will find enough.
Just one word of warning- the room service isn't restaurant food. It's microwave meals! And not good ones at that!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiara_renee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Decided to take the express train from the airport - much cheaper option and could buy the tickets from a machine or booth. Changed onto the Metro - all journeys cost approx 50pence but navigating the station names in cyrillic is tricky - we counted stops on journeys. Takes about 15mins to get to the centre - ideal location.

When you get to Izmailovo, it's not obvious which hotel is yours as the names are in Russian but we asked inside. About a 3 min walk to the right hotel. Got a 28th floor room - views over the craft market. The room had a fridge with a small ice compartment(ideal for keeping the Stolly in!) and a safe. The hotel has restaurants (which we didn't use), a bar and a cafeteria selling pastries, snacks and drinks late night. Can't fault the hotel - it's just what we needed and no issues. The area around the hotels has 24hr convenience shops, fast food outlets and a couple of bars open till late. There is a shopping centre there too.

We found that nothing in Moscow is obvious - there are no signs translated into English, so you just have to be brave and go inside! Similar with the menu's. English didn't seem to be widely spoken but people were very helpful. We had a great trip.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parsonsfemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Pleasantly surprised after reading other reviews. We stayed in a non smoking business room on level 10 at the end of the building, very quiet, never saw anybody else. Had free wifi access just need to get a cable from receiption as I think other visitors take them.
We arrived around 6pm and the checkin was fast even registering our passports was completed in a few minutes. Went out for a meal, not very nice so only had breakfast in the cafe where everyone smokes, yuk. The young guy tried to rip us off the 2nd morning so we didnt go there again. There is a shopping centre to the right of the hotel which had all the brand labels and a good supermarket on the ground floor which you could miss if you entered through the wrong exit. We went there and stacked the refrigerator in the room for $15 and ate at the Moo Moo chain of restuarants whilst we were out and about, highly recommended, 10 dishes and 2 500ml beers cost $25 and delicious

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jockeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I was unsure if this hotel would be good or otherwise as it is part of the complex built for the Moscow Olympics. Yet I was most pleasantly surprised. It is a major hotel, that has had a recent upgrade, going by the level of comfort I enjoyed. The Metro is only a block away so it is easy to get into Red Square or any other destination in Moscow. The breakfast that is included in the price of the room, is the best, most sumptuous, extensive I have ever experienced. The choice of foods, pastries, omelettes, even fermented milk, boiled or otherwise, is staggering. The free WiFi in the lobby was a bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussietraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Izmailovo Gamma Delta
#54 of 326 in Moscow
1,973 reviews
Alfa Hotel
#44 of 326 in Moscow
1,055 reviews
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#22 of 326 in Moscow
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Beta Hotel Izmailovo
#64 of 326 in Moscow
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vega Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vega Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Izmailovskoye hwy 71/3V, Moscow 105613, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#19 Business Hotel in Moscow
#22 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#24 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#31 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $45 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vega Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 997
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VEGA Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center is 4 star hotel in Moscow. Hotel is just 3 minutes' walk from Partizanskaya Metro station, which is very convenient for getting round the city. Every morning buffet breakfast is available in the restaurant. In-house 24-hour bar and restaurants serve Russian and European food. VEGA Izmailovo provides free wireless Internet throughout the hotel, free use of computer in business area, fitness center and complimentary bottle of mineral water every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vega Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vega Hotel Moscow
Best Western Vega Hotel And Convention Center
Vega Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing