We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice'n'bad guys”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
Ranked #12 of 317 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice'n'bad guys”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, just very sad that 99% of the guests are mafia looking men with sour faces. Cheer up, kick them out and blend up with real people and you'll have a great hotel.
Good; gym, breakfast, silence, sevice, staff.
Bad; guests, why all the security with even more sour faces, internet extreme slow, surroundings.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mach1an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radisson_royal, Senior Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Mach1an,
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review on TripAdvisor!
It's pleasure for us te read, that you enjoyed staying with us, liked the interiors design, in-room ameneties, quality of service and our wellness club. We appreciate your feedback and would be happy to host again on your next visit to Moscow!

Best regards,
Maria Kobzeva
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    262
    65
    22
    24
See reviews for
138
316
77
601
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I was in Moscow this summer with my family. TripAdvisor's comments help us a lot for choosing this hotel. Its breakfast is fantastic.Its p;;l was excellent. Its location and its rooms' view on the river was fantastic.
I definitely recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radisson_royal, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear bmkia,
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are really happy to read, that you had a great time with us. Also, please accept our special thanks for your kind comments regarding breakfast, location and in-room amenities. It would be true honor for us to welcome you back on your next visit to Moscow!

Best regards,
Ekaterina Kadychkina
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
510 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This is a very large hotel in a Soviet era building. It used to be called the Ukraina and even now it is often referred to as such. We had many problems with rooms, service of the rooms as well as an inability to get the recognition of Carlson Gold membership. The so called "satisfaction guaranteed" did not seem to mean much to the staff. Despite trying to get what we deserved we really got substandard service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eaa1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radisson_royal, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Eaa1947,
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a feedback on TripAdvisor.
It is pity for us to read, that you were not satisfied with your room, quality of service and recognition of your Club Carlson membership status. However, since you have provided very little information about your experience, we would like to kindly ask you to contact us by e-mail guestrelations.royal.moscow@radisson-hotels.ru and give us the details of the issues described in your review. We appreciate constructive criticism and follow up on all situations to prevent such occasions in future. It would be true pleasure for us if you will give us another chance on your next visit to Moscow!

Sincerely yours,
Ekaterina Kadychkina
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in an old Russian style building. It is very elegant. The hotel offers ample amenities and great customer service. It is centrally located and a close walk to both the old and new arbat. The rooms have a throwback design, and the bathrooms very modern, clean and supplied with plenty of beauty products and necessary items for a stay. There are shops within the hotel and restaurants. I have stayed here a few times and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrektheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radisson_royal, Senior Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Trektheworld,
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a positive feedback. It is always pleasure for us to know, that our guests are feeling truly welcome. Such feedbacks as yours encourage us to bring our service standards to yet even higher levels. We would be really happy to welcome you again on your next visit to Moscow!

Best regards,
Maria Kobzeva
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We chose to stay here because of the central location of this hotel. The interior of Radisson are beautiful, everything is luxurious, most people inside are very stylish and elegant. The Front Desk staff took forever to check us in and out (thankfully we left the hotel way ahead of time, considering the M city traffic) during breakfast some waiters were not friendly at all, as if they are doing us a favour by cleaning a table. The room service is good. The rooms are stunning! We stayed in a 1bedroom suite and their bathrooms were really nice. The beds were very comfortable. Their housekeeping staff is so professional, the rooms was very tidy and clean and the laundry was delivered on time, and really well done. I had a mani-pedi downstairs and even though it was really overpriced, the result was worth it, probably one of the best pedicures I have ever had!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vonkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radisson_royal, Senior Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Vonkhan,
Thank you for staying at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow and leaving a positive feedback. As you have correctly mentioned, our hotel is well known for convenient location, luxurious in-room amenities and great variety of on-site restaurants and additional services. We are happy to read, that besides some inconveniences you’ve experienced, you enjoyed staying with us. We will definitely follow up on both situations and proceed with all needed measures to prevent such occasions in future. It would be pleasure for us to be your host again!

Sincerely yours,
Maria Kobzeva
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I had the priviledge to experience this hotel in august 2013.
The quality was really excellent, from the beauty and magnificency of the lobby and breakfast room to the amenities and fornitures/amenities in the bath (Frette, Etro, Valleroy/Boch).
It certainly worth a visit, even taking in consideration that is not really pricey if compared with the quality.
The staff is still a bit "russian", meaning not so easy to communicate with, but I noticed the effort to improve in this!

Room Tip: Take your time and go having breakfast in advance: there a huge choice of nearly everything and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emanuele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radisson_royal, Senior Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Emanuele
Thank you for staying at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow and leaving such a positive feedback. It is true pleasure for us to read, that you were satisfied with the quality of service, the location of our hotel and would recommend it to anyone who visits Moscow. Please accept our special thanks for your kind comments regarding the room amenities, services, super buffet breakfast and our staff. Such reviews as yours gives us inspiration to bring the quality of service to yet even higher standards. It would a true honor to welcome you again on your next visit to Moscow!

Sincerely yours,
Maria Kobzeva
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

As the 7th building in Moscow the Ukraine Hotel transformed into the Radisson Royal Hotel. Spacious and very well equipped. Focussed on the business traveler, I would visit the hotel privately as well. Location is perfect, close to the financial heart of Moscow. The hotel offers several high class restaurants and the Mercedes Bar on top of the hotel is worth the visit. The restaurants offer high quality and the staff is well trained en friendly. The breakfast buffet is very well stocked and my morning double espresso is prepared perfectly. The rooms are spacious and the beds are excellent.

Room Tip: Get a room with the riverside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radisson_royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear MichelMBA,
Thank you for staying at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow and leaving such a positive feedback .
We are really happy to read, that you had a great time with us and appreciate you kind comments regarding staff, equipment, rooms and choice of restaurants. Such reviews as yours give us inspiration to bring the quality of service to yet even higher standards. We sincerely hope, that on your next visit to the capital of Russia you will stay at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow again!

Best wishes,
Ekaterina Kadychkina
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 317 in Moscow
3,024 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 317 in Moscow
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 317 in Moscow
1,019 reviews
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow

Property: Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
Address: Kutuzovskiy Av., 2/1, Bld. 1, Moscow 121248, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Moscow
#5 Family Hotel in Moscow
#7 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#12 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among hotels in Russia, the Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow boasts landmark status in the heart of the capital city. This elegant Moscow hotel was built between 1953 and 1957 as part of Stalin's Seven Sisters project and showcases Soviet Neo-classicism architecture.Gaze over the Moskva River and Moscow skyline from the most breathtaking luxury hotel in town. The newly refurbished 497 guest rooms and 38 serviced apartments offer unrivalled comfort and pay homage to the historic nature of the building while featuring top of the range amenities. The convenient location of Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow on the Moskva River embankment and a small fleet of river yachts provide a unique opportunity to take excursion and entertainment boat trips right off the doorstep of the Hotel. The custom designed snow white restaurant yachts run regular two hour trips from the hotel along the most picturesque sights of the historical centre of Moscow ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Royal Moscow Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing