We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I won't return to this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
Ranked #8 of 309 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“I won't return to this hotel.”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The building is one of the famous "seven sisters" Certainly a lovely building. But from the entrance (with metal detectors, militars, security and more unknow personal) the feeling is a bit curious. Too frontal. Then nobody to open doors, to help with luggage, after check in nobody to tell you where to go in this inmense building, you can imagine arrive aftoer so many hours of fly and jet lag to start looking to where to go with your luggage. The rooms are big, with a kitsch decor. everything is over the top. Gold, silk, but over the top. I had the chance to meet the General Manager, a very nice and helpful person. But this hotel is too big. The worst part came after my departure. They sent me a letter (in russian) saying somethink like for "hotel damage" they already have charged my CC with more than 1.500 USD!. They didn't even call to ask me! I immediately called my agent and the answer from the hotel, (Manager didnt reply our mails) was sent a photos of a damage of a door, that I did not create, and also saying that I didn't Checked out! (of course I have the printed bill with me) Terrible experience. I have been in many Radisson's (blu, most of all) around the world and I never had such a bad moment like this.This is strange coming from a Rezidor group Hotel. They are not like this. Certainly a disappoiniting experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank patricio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radisson_royal, Senior Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Patricio S,
First of all let us thank you for choosing our hotel and leaving your comments about staying with us.
We sincerely regret all the inconveniences you experienced. Regarding the situation with the "hotel damage" - we will make a complete investigation and will come back to you again on this with a separate mail.

On behalf of the management team we apologize for this situation and fully understand your concerns.
We will take all the necessary measures to prevent such situations in future.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and hope that upon your next visit we can meet and even exceed your expectations.

Best regards,
Maria Kobzeva
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    928
    254
    64
    20
    18
See reviews for
130
299
74
582
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in this luxurious hotel and I loved my stay there.

good location
luxurious rooms, reasonable size, well equipped (although my room didn't have a view)
very nice restaurants and bars (especially the one in the 31st floor)
helpful staff

Main 2 disadvantages:
WiFI was a bit slow
rooma rate and all prices are exagerated (why should anyone pay 10 dollars for a 0.25L bottle of water???)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bougi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radisson_royal, Senior Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Bougi,
Thank you so much for choosing Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow!
We highly appreciate your positive feedback and short presentation of our hotel. We always strive to provide our guests with enjoyable and pleasant experience. As you correctly noticed - our rates and cost of the services are on the higher end, but let us assure you they are strictly in line with the market and other similar 5* properties.

Thank you very much once again! We will be glad to welcome you back!
Sincerely,
Maria Kobzeva
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Everything about this hotel is great! Rooms, restaurants, service, gym, et al...it is a super hotel in a beautiful building! I have stayed here twice and both times it has been more than satisfactory. Only bummer is that it is a tad over priced.... However, a pleasure to stay here non the less!!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank FredrikWidell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radisson_royal, Senior Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear FredrikWidell!
Thank you for staying at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow and leaving such a positive feedback.
It is a true pleasure for us to receive compliments from our clients and we sincerely hope that every guest, staying with us, will have an unforgettable experience and become our loyal customer, like you.

We are more than looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Moscow.

Sincerely,
Maria Kobzeva
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed here for work, and so the room rates weren't as shocking as if you'd book direct (and pay yourself). The hotel clearly caters to the well-heeled business traveller who expense the 40 euro breakfast and don't mind paying 25 euros for a shirt to be cleaned. If we look past the 'Moscow prices', is this place a good hotel? Yes, probably.

The rooms are well designed, large with good amenities, comfy beds, and very quiet. For me thats the most important thing. The gym is astounding and very pleasant (although expect more posing than sweating, and plenty of security guards and chandeliers), and the bar on the top floor is breathtaking and worth the ridiculous price of a cocktail.

I stayed here when on business, mainly because I wanted the experience of staying in this iconic and historical building (and because I collect Radisson points). But if you're more cash/value conscious there are plenty of other decent business hotels in this city, perhaps a little more 'homey' and less in-your-face-bling. But as an experience its definately worth it for a night or two.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radisson_royal, Senior Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Katy G,
Thank you so much for staying at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow and leaving a positive feedback!
It is a great pleasure for us to read, that you enjoyed staying with us and had a chance to unwind at our wellness centre and at the bar on the top. We are happy you liked our room décor and interior design, we have paid a lot of attention to the details during the 3 year renovation period.
Concerning the prices, we understand that you may find our rates and cost of the services on the higher end, however it is strictly following the levels of other 5 star properties in Moscow. We can assure you that we are not more expensive than our colleagues in the city.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow!

Sincerely yours,
Maria Kobzeva
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Yes, the room, bed, service and breakfasts were great, but it's the bathroom I kind of miss. I was in Moscow for a conference and very jet lagged, so every night to relax I had a bath in the amazingly outfitted bathroom. It was like bathing in a private showroom bathroom of a high end design company that was pulling out all of the stops to impress you. If I'm ever in Moscow on the company dime again, I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radisson_royal, Senior Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Melissa V!
Thank you for staying at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow and leaving such a positive feedback.
We are really glad to hear, that you enjoyed the service at our hotel, the accommodation, the bathroom and found the best way for you to relax after hectic days on your business trip, that's what we are targeting most - to give personal touch to all our customers and meet their expectations.

Thank you again for your review, we would be more than happy to welcome you again at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow!

Best regards,
Maria Kobzeva
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Amazing hotel, the location, the ceiling in the lobby, the diorama of Moscow the service the river cruse it was all brilliant. The cost was not cheap, and everything was very expensive, but sometimes it's worth splashing out

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radisson_royal, Senior Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Mickeydo,
Thank you for staying at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow and leaving a positive feedback.
It is true pleasure for us to learn that you had a great time while staying at our hotel and enjoyed the river cruise at Flotilla Radisson Royal! The ceiling in the lobby, “Fest of labor and harvest in the hospitable Ukraine” and diorama “Moscow – the Capital of the USSR” are the most spectacular art objects of the hotel’ historical legacy. They have been carefully restored during the renovation period and it's true pleasure for us to hear, that they are admired by our guests.

Concerning the prices, Moscow is surely an expensive city comparable to many other destinations. We understand that you may find our rates and cost of the services on the higher end, however it is strictly following the levels of other 5 star properties in Moscow. We constantly monitor our pricing policy to the market and can ensure you that we are not more expensive than our colleagues in the city.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow!

Best wishes,
Maria Kobzeva
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, ca
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Radisson Royal provided a flawless experience from the moment I walked in. Other hotels in Moscow could truly benefit from learning a thing or two from Radisson. The rooms are spacious, very well decorated and extremely clean. Bathrooms are amazing with high end toiletries, towels and bathrobes. Mine also had a huge window overlooking the Moscow river. Service was top notch. The hotel employees were trying to accomodate every need from providing a transformer for European electrical outlets to finding a bank that could cash our travellers checks. The fittness center was amazing too. It had every single piece of equipment I could possible ask for, a large pool, sauna and hammam. I am now recommending this place to all of my friends (hopefully the prices will not go up :) )

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerina_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radisson_royal, Senior Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Katerina_CA,
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful feedback and staying at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow! Your kind words really mean a lot to us and give us inspiration to bring our service to even higher levels. Thank you so much again, we really appreciate your time and effort for submitting a review.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow!

With best wishes,
Maria Kobzeva
Senior Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 309 in Moscow
2,778 reviews
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 309 in Moscow
991 reviews
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Four Seasons Hotel Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow

Property: Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
Address: Kutuzovskiy Av., 2/1, Bld. 1, Moscow 121248, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#4 Business Hotel in Moscow
#5 Family Hotel in Moscow
#8 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among hotels in Russia, the Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow boasts landmark status in the heart of the capital city. This elegant Moscow hotel was built between 1953 and 1957 as part of Stalin's Seven Sisters project and showcases Soviet Neo-classicism architecture.Gaze over the Moskva River and Moscow skyline from the most breathtaking luxury hotel in town. The newly refurbished 497 guest rooms and 38 serviced apartments offer unrivalled comfort and pay homage to the historic nature of the building while featuring top of the range amenities. The convenient location of Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow on the Moskva River embankment and a small fleet of river yachts provide a unique opportunity to take excursion and entertainment boat trips right off the doorstep of the Hotel. The custom designed snow white restaurant yachts run regular two hour trips from the hotel along the most picturesque sights of the historical centre of Moscow ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Royal Moscow Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing