We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stumptuous facilities in a grand setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
Ranked #13 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was my first trip to Russia and I was very impressed. The hotel occupies one of 7 magnificent towers (there were planned to be 8) built under Stalin's regime which combine Manhattan-like lines with Russian spires. The room was very comfortable and really well decorated. The river view was good, though try to get something above the 6th floor and everything was immaculately clean.

I only had breakfast but it was comprehensive and high quality. The only complaint would be the lack of ironing and tea/coffee facilitates in the room. Internet access is free and fast. Remember they don't have western European smoking laws (yet) so there is smoking in the bar area.

I did not get time to use the spa.

I really wish they would let you open a window but that may be an American hotel chain thing rather than a Russian thing.

Just watch out for the traffic. TOTAL nightmare. Taxi to the airport 1700 rubles and it took an hour and a half to go 20km around the ring road. Use the express train.

Room Tip: River view, above 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radisson_royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear David F!
Let me thank you for your positive review! It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed staying at Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow! Indeed, we are proud of to be one of the famous "Seven Sisters' and presently, the hotel is an officially recognized historical and architectural monument of the city.
I sincerely hope that we will be able to see you again in our hotel soon!

Best regards,
Maria Kobzeva
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 483 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Impressive, well positioned hotel. The place to be seen in, excellent for meetings, eating, and enjoying all this great hotel has to offer. Expect to see the creme of Moscow high society as well as top ranking intl business man.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alonlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radisson_royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Alonlif!
Let me thank you for taking the time to share your review of! We were very delighted to find out that you enjoyed your time here! We always try to do our best to meet our guests' expectations and to provide enjoyable and hassle-free experience for them! We hope that this time we achieved this goal! We will be very glad to see you again in Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow!

Best regards,
Maria Kobzeva
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have stayed several times at this hotel when i have been in Moscow. It has special atmosphere, rooms range from old style to modern. Taken over by Radisson lately has changed it somewhat. It is a bit outside center of city, but you enjoy a nice view over the river, the Duma and major landmarks in Moscow. It is a nice place to stay to be honest. I had my best caviar pancakes here with the first taste of red champagne.
I like the hotel, and actually recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view over the river, enjoy the evening lights with the bridge over the river and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukranova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radisson_royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear ukranova!
Thank you very much for staying with us while in Moscow!
We really appreciate your gracious comments and we are very glad to find out that you enjoyed your stay.
I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you at our hotel!

Best wishes,
Maria Kobzeva
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I had the chance to stay at this hotel last summer. I do a lot of travelling all over the world, but I must admit that this place is absolutly georgous!!! The luxury you see inside (it even has a RR dealer room) along with the people you see and the spa center...you are indeed in the place to be in Moscow. True, it is not cheap...but you will have an experience to remember forever.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radisson_royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear PeterT343,
Thank you very much for submitting your review of our hotel! It was a true pleasure to find out about your experience! We sincerely hope that your stay was enjoyable and unforgettable! All of our team members always strive to provide the best service!
Thank you so much once again!
We will be glad to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Maria Kobzeva
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have stayed here many many times, relentless attention to detail, fantastic facilities, excellent staff, beautiful hotel. Yes it is not cheap but you get what you pay for. I would heartily recommend this amazing hotel for anyone who wants perfection over price.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radisson_royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Rob T,
It has been a real pleasure for me to read your gracious review! It is always so inspiring to find out about our guests' experience at the hotel - it gives us all a great impulse to strive for even better level of service!
We will be glad to see you again in Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow!
With best wishes,

Maria Kobzeva
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This certainly is one of the most outstanding hotels I have ever stayed at. Luckily I was invited and room bill taken care of, as Moscow luxury hotels do not come cheap.
From the moment you enter this palace, you are awed by its opulence of luxury materials spent on this property. What hotel has a Rolls Royce dealership in the lobby? The spa and fitness area is the largest and most luxurious I have ever seen (the girls in the wellness reception needs to smile a bit more). A multitude of restaurants are within the building. I really liked the Italian top-end restaurant on the 30th floor and the after drinks we had at the Mercedes Bar on the 31st, with never ending views of Moscow. Breakfast buffet on the 2nd floor, had the widest varity I have ever seen - Yes, I took caviar and champagne for breakfast. The guest rooms are a chapter of its own, with Frette linen, Etro bath room china and Pelihaligon's bath room amenities. The beds are the best I have ever had in any hotel. If you can afford it - Stay here when in Moscow.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radisson_royal, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear JamesBH,
Thank you for staying in Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow on your trip to the capital of Russia. It was a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that our services and staff met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you once again for your review!

Best regards,
Maria Kobzeva
Senior Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here twice this year. The hotel building is grand and prestigious. Even if you are not staying at the hotel, when in Moscow it is worth visiting. Rooms very spacious and nice decor equivalent to the hotels ambiance.

Dining not amazed by breakfast, standard and could be anywhere on this planet. The Italian restaurant on the 31st floor amazing food. Also the steak bar very good quality. Many other dining options which I didn't try, like the Persian restaurant... In room dining was excellent, on time and great quality. For business visits I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanosKyprianou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#20 of 326 in Moscow
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 326 in Moscow
3,275 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 326 in Moscow
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow

Address: Kutuzovskiy Av., 2/1, Bld. 1, Moscow 121248, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Moscow
#5 Family Hotel in Moscow
#8 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $95 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among hotels in Russia, the Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow boasts landmark status in the heart of the capital city. This elegant Moscow hotel was built between 1953 and 1957 as part of Stalin's Seven Sisters project and showcases Soviet Neo-classicism architecture.Gaze over the Moskva River and Moscow skyline from the most breathtaking luxury hotel in town. The newly refurbished 497 guest rooms and 38 serviced apartments offer unrivalled comfort and pay homage to the historic nature of the building while featuring top of the range amenities. The convenient location of Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow on the Moskva River embankment and a small fleet of river yachts provide a unique opportunity to take excursion and entertainment boat trips right off the doorstep of the Hotel. The custom designed snow white restaurant yachts run regular two hour trips from the hotel along the most picturesque sights of the historical centre of Moscow ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Splitty, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Royal Moscow Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing