We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
Ranked #12 of 316 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Impressive hotel”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Hotel is beautiful, although it presents some interesting contrasts. There is a large ceiling fresco near the entrance showing a happy Soviet family in the countryside, and down the hallway is a Rolls Royce dealership. The Diaroma of the city center of Moscow in the 1970s is fascinating, and has a commentary in multiple languages.
The rooms were nice except too hot, even after I turned the heat off. Staff were helpful and spoke English. Overall the hotel is worth a visit, even if just to see the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ectraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    262
    65
    22
    24
See reviews for
138
316
77
601
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

best hotel in Moscow
great location, excellent service , location is close to everywhere
it my 5th stay there and never had any problems the rooms are conformable
the gym and pool is amazing , there is few restaurants one of is the Italian restaurant on the 23th floor with a splendorous view offers a convenient location and very good food but a little expensive


will be back .....................

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi-lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My second stay in this luxury hotel confirmed my initial feelings: excellent food, be it for breakfast or dinner (Buono restaurant on the 29th floor), great rooms, outstanding attention by the hotel personnel. I was nonetheless furious at their appointed agency supposed to book taxis for you (they are located on the righthand side of the hallway, with a small desk/computer): the day before I left, I booked with them a taxi pick-up at 7.30am, since traffic is a real issue in Moscow and I had to catch up with my return flight and snow storms had litteraly blocked the city the day before! At 7.30am, this agency clerk (different than the one who welcomed me and booked the taxi) just pretented that no taxi was booked and no taxi was available. I was not the only one in that case, another couple was furious with the same bad experience. I went to the hotel front desk, and demanded that they fixed that issue. It was a real disaster, and no one wanted to bear responsibility for what was happening. Needless to say that the whole experience at the hotel was flawless until I dealt with these incompetent taxi agency representatives. I did send an email to the hotel management about this most unfortunate experience, urging them to revise who they partnered with. I do not want to face such inconvenience next time I am in Moscow. So far, I did not hear anything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JollapParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radisson_royal, General Manager at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear JollapParis,
Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your experience at our hotel. We are of course happy to read that your overall stay at Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow was positive.
Concerning your unfortunate experience with the transportation company, we are currently following-up with them on the issues happening on that particular day. No doubt that this is unacceptable and I fully understand your valid frustration, which caused you unnecessary stress on your travel schedule. I have unfortunately not received your feedback per e-mail and invite you to use my direct e-mail at jesper.henriksen@radisson-hotels.ru.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Good location. Very good rooms with heating in the bathroom floor. Comfortable beds. A great gym with a 25m indoor swimming pool. Many restaurants to choose from. When visiting Moscow, this will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soborg, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have only been in one hotel where a Bond film was made /Grand Hotel Pupp in Karlovy vary - Casino Royal/, but this one looks like it should be in all of them. It looks more like a film set than a film set, together with the fat Russians in suits and immaculately turned out girls. Decor smack from the bygone era when this hotel was off limits to everybody but the top communists and their prostitutes...
Having said that, hardly half of the staff speaks English. Prices for a simple coffee will also make you consider the necessity of going to a casino to replenish the valet.
What really made this hotel for me, though, was a totally deserted Olympic size pool with crystal clear water treated not with chlorine, but UV light.
Overall, I am sure there are many hotels in Moscow that are miles better value for money, but this one is memorable, if not always for the right reasons.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Klara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanya
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here when the hotel was the Ukraina. This hotel is in an excellent position for seeing Moscow and the history of the actual hotel adds to the atmosphere of the hotel. I have not been since its refurb but have been told it has been done very tastefully ) as you would expect of a Radission hotel) Look forward to staying there ) if I can afford it) when I visit again next year. The travel date is wrong below but could not post without putting one in!!!

Room Tip: I asked for as hig as possiible for the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanyaAnswers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Radisson Ukraine(Royal) is a very beautiful place for enjoyable stay. It's good for business meetings and also for a romantic weekend! I stayed in a different hotels of Radisson around the world, Radisson Royal is one of the best I ever saw. Very friendly staff take a care about the guests with every need and any request. Special thanks to the Guest relation department and personally to Anna Stepanova. She is very efficient and helpful. She advised me where to go for a dinner(very nice restaurant with a beatiful city view and where to shop:)
Thank you very much for a nice moments and easy stay in your hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoscowGuest_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 316 in Moscow
3,023 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 316 in Moscow
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arbat
Lotte Hotel Moscow
Lotte Hotel Moscow
#1 of 316 in Moscow
1,019 reviews
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow

Property: Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow
Address: Kutuzovskiy Av., 2/1, Bld. 1, Moscow 121248, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Moscow
#5 Family Hotel in Moscow
#7 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#12 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem among hotels in Russia, the Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow boasts landmark status in the heart of the capital city. This elegant Moscow hotel was built between 1953 and 1957 as part of Stalin's Seven Sisters project and showcases Soviet Neo-classicism architecture.Gaze over the Moskva River and Moscow skyline from the most breathtaking luxury hotel in town. The newly refurbished 497 guest rooms and 38 serviced apartments offer unrivalled comfort and pay homage to the historic nature of the building while featuring top of the range amenities. The convenient location of Radisson Royal Hotel, Moscow on the Moskva River embankment and a small fleet of river yachts provide a unique opportunity to take excursion and entertainment boat trips right off the doorstep of the Hotel. The custom designed snow white restaurant yachts run regular two hour trips from the hotel along the most picturesque sights of the historical centre of Moscow ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Royal Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Royal Moscow Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing