We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel on Tverskaya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Ranked #19 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2010

If you would like to stay very!! central you would love this hotel. Tverskaya is very central and very loud street with 20 hours/day traffic . Very good business center, good place for meetings too. Price is high as usual in Moscow. For my short business trip was ok, but there are better hotels im Moscow for sure(for this money).

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 803 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2010

This was a 2 day business trip to Moscow. I had been in this city before but never stayed at this hotel before.

First of all, one needs to know where the hotel is a it is easily missed from the streetside.

Welcome: the welcome was ok and friendly, I was escorted to the check in where I was swiftly checked in.

Room: when I gotto the room I found it very small and very old-fashioned. It was more a 2-3 star hotel then a 4star Sheraton experience. It was difficult to set the right temperature in the room and I decided to sleep with the window open instead. There was a free newspaper in the morning.

Breakfast: plenty of choice, good quality and swift coffee service, also
plenty of seats.

Concierge: when asking for advise on an international restaurant within walking distance, the staff had to scramble a few people to find someone who seemed to know the neighbourhood. Found a nice Czech restaurant a few 100m from the hotel.

The next day when I planned to visit the red square, I asked the concierge for a taxi. To my surprise he stopped a random car and negotiated a price for me. I know this is common in Moscow but did not expect the hotel to participate in this activity.

Location:very close, walking distance to a trainstation with express connection to one of the international airport. Very convienient with Moscow traffic in mind.

Check out: good, efficient, correct invoice

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vastgotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

i just couldn't like the hotel. 50-usd for breakfast is inexplicable with the costs... average rooms, very small lobby, yet, people are very kind and helpful...
still they need to consider their 'security' to not scan the customers heading to lifts as if they are thieves...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cnkyldrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2010

Dear cnkyldrm,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow. We highly appreciate all feedback and take it seriously in order to constantly work on improving quality of our service.
We regret to hear that your stay hasn't been excellent and we do apologize for the high expectations you had for the Sheraton Palace Moscow. With regards to our security staff may we kindly note that security of our guests is one of the hotel major priorities.
We would like to hope that you will consider staying with us some time in the future and definately try our best to provide you with true Sheraton service.

Sincerely,

Customer Service,
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Well maintained, friendly hotel with nice bar and good rooms. Easy to reach with publuic transport. computer base and free wifi in the reception area. SAFE hotel.
goor restaurants within walking distance (Steakhouse, Sushi, Italian, ...). Sometimes price is on the high side.
The hotel rooms are good size with good equipmnet and note book safe.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

I choose the Sheraton Palace for a leisure trip. The hotel is very clean and is currently undergoing constructions in the upper floors. I stayed in an "old" room and the noise in the morning started at 9am. I wanted to see the result of the construction and visited the upper floor to convince myself of the realy nice rooms that will be finished hopefully soon!
Wireless Internet and the Link@Sheraton are provided complimentary.
Other than that service was not very attentive, but I didn't speak Russian though. The bar service was friendly, the Club Sandwich ridiculously expensive, USD35 for less than an appetizer. The breakfast was very rich and international!
The concierge arranged a Limousine Service towards the city center and the costs were about USD40, but better than waiting at the street for a cab driver who doesn't speek English!
So, bring a Russian speeking friend and you are better off!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rangerckbe82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights (Friday - Sunday) at Sheraton Moscow after having not been here for 8 years. The place was in much need of updating. I stayed on the Executive Floor and the remodeled rooms were perfect. Other than the noise from the ongoing hotel construction (they are remodeling all floors) the hotel location is convenient, and the staff very friendly/helpful. Continental breakfast on Executive Floor is acceptable, and new fitness center on the 8th floor is very good too.

A "value" hotel and someplace I will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDXtraveller0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

I was stuck in a room in a wing on the second floor, close to the service exit. I figured out during my second night that I must have been next to a workroom. All during the night trolleys with what appear to have been plastic wheels were driven around a tiled floor. Especially around 1am a lot of these trolleys needed moving. At 2am, an employee decided to turn on loud disco music. At 3.30am, someone decided some work was needed on some kind of metal device and started banging on it. Every time I had to call the reception to get it resolved but after being woken up four times, I hardly got any sleep that night. Other than that the hotel is reasonable. The reception area was good, just as the asian food in the bar-restaurant. No complaints about the room. The steak I got from room service certainly wasn't worth 2200 rubles and the Internet connection was rather slow.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 326 in Moscow
3,275 reviews
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Address: Pervaya Tverskaya-Yamskaya, 19, Moscow 125047, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Moscow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#19 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#28 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $108 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in walking distance from the Kremlin, the Red Square, and other historical and business areas. Easy, 35 min access by the Aeroexpress speed train to/from the international airport Sheremetyevo. 212 stylish rooms and suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi internet and feature signature Sweet Sleeper® beds. In case you are organizing a conference or celebrating a family banquet, we offer 7 rooms which cater for up to 250 guests, excellent service and facilities. After a productive day relax with your friends or colleagues at the lobby bar and the restaurant or unwind in the Sheraton Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Moscow
Moscow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing