We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another regular Sheraton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Ranked #19 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Just another regular Sheraton, with a good location on Tverskaya street, not far from the center but then nothing special - no charm, no fun. Rooms are big and functional, breakfast at the lounge level is very poor while the one in a main room is decent. All in, there are better places to stay at around.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Scipion-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 784 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

Convenient location if you fly in/out from Sheremetyevo. The center is simply accessible by a taxi or even by walk if you wish to do so. Well equipped rooms, but just a Sheraton standard. Great breakfast!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeeN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear TeeN73,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.
Everyone working on our hotel team is engaged in providing genuine and attentive service to each and every guest. Our goal is to be your destination of choice at Sheremetyevo airport and we know that customer service is what creates that special connection.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, it is of great value for us in order to monitor and adapt our services. We truly hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future to show you the true Sheraton hospitality, that we are known for.

Best regards,

Sheraton Palace Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

very nice stay at The Sheraton Palace in Moscow. Good position and nice services.
Breakfast is quite expensive though.... approximately 32€ for the buffet if not booked with the room.
the Gym is new and well equipped. Free wifi is great, complimentary Nespresso coffee at the second floor is also a great thing!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alessandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear alessandro M,

Thank you very much for your stay and for posting such a lovely review on TripAdvisor
We are grateful to you for letting us know your thoughts about the services of our hotel. We are very much concerned to meet the guests’ demands and your opinion is very important for us.
Our team is very delighted to know that you enjoyed our Sheraton Fitness equipment and free wi-fi.

With respect to your comments regarding the cost of our breakfast, we would like to inform you that Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow is quite comparable in its pricing policy to other branded and centrally located hotels in Moscow. Also, we choose only best food products to cook meal and try to provide our valued guests with the best service.
As an alternative, we are happy to offer Continental breakfast for 880 roubles (VAT included) to our guests. In addition, as an option we could offer the dishes from the menu in Piano Bar & Lobby.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Moscow.

Best regards,

Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow Taem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Sheraton Palace did not live up to my expectations and so it is a good hotel but not great.

The rooms are decent with tea and coffee facilities, but it could have been any standard hotel. The bed was comfortable.

The reception staff were friendly enough as were the staff in the lounge bar, the lady who stood by the downstairs toilets and one of the doormen were excellent but everyone else were a bit depressing and miserable, particularly the chubby doorman who was down right rude. I do find if you are a woman travelling on business in Russia, then the service tends to be second rate.

If you order a gorodskoj cab via the concierge then don't be surprised if it is late they offer you a hotel cab at three times the usual rate.

The Sheraton is located between Mayakovsky and Belorusskaya metro stations and there is a handy grocery store opposite and lots of cafes and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Donna H,

Thank you for your feedback there is nothing we love to hear more than our guests loving their experience with us! Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

I agree our location is perfect. Being located near two metro stations, cafes, restaurants, business centers. It provides such easy accessibility you are able to see the entire city in short travel time it’s a quick subway ride to everywhere.

I do want to apologize for the difficulties you had with the poor service response you experienced at our Front Desk. Our Director of the Front Office takes this feedback very seriously and has been notified. We are always trying to improve our service and I want to thank you for your valuable comments as it helps us know what service specifically needs to be improved.

We will be very happy to see you again in the near future!


Warm Regards,

On-line Marketing Manager
Elvira Fattyaketdinova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I had a rather tough business trip to Moscow, but I am happy to have chosen Sheraton Palace Hotel, as it has given me the feeling of solid base, peace and quiet.

Location is perfect, there are several up scale restaurants just opposite the hotel. Perfect for business dinners. Unfortunately there is no a la carte dinner restaurant in Hotel Sheraton Palace, the restaurant is only open for breakfast and lunch.

Check in efficient and unproblematic, room was perfect, everything you expect from hotel room in this categoory, housekeeping and cleaning very well functioning, yet silent and inviisible.

Breakfast rather expensive, but lavishing, with fresh juices, red caviar, freshly cooked omlets, russian delicacies etc. A good start of the day and even feeling of being spoilt!

I have used conncierge service to book some taxi trips and transfers, and was very disapppointed to find out, that those turned out to be tree to four times (!) as expensive as ordinary city taxi, although the cars and drivers were far from limousine service.

Do yourself a favour and call ordinary city taxi instead of using hotel transsportation service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qualityqueen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Qualityqueen99 ,

Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow for your business trip . We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you felt relaxed and comfortable with us. We are pleased to announce that starting from February 13, in "Vladimir" restaurant we will hold not only breakfast, but dinners with a la carte service. We are happy to offer you the most exquisite dishes and drinks, such as the Lebanese-style salmon accompanied by the collection of the best wines, gentle crème brulee with wild berries and more.
Thank you for your warm words about our team, it is very important for us, your appreciation is our best incentive.

Regarding your comment with respect to limousine service, we are very sorry that you were not happy with the trip by the car, provided by our hotel. To avoid misunderstanding, I would like to point out that limousine service for all our guests includes: providing Mercedes E class car with a driver who is familiar with Moscow , accepts credit card payment or includes the payment in the hotel bill , plus the direct communication with the taxi call-center operator who ready to resolve any claims at any moment . The cost of the service per hour is 1500 rubles.

We are very grateful for your positive and very detailed review on our website Tripadvisor and look forward to welcoming you again in the Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow in the near future!


Best regards,

Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Having stayed in Moscow before in a 5* hotel very near the Sheraton Palace in Moscow and finding that 6 years that the Sheraton was going to be 60% cheaper than what I paid before in the other hotel , I was apprehensive what I was going to find . I need not have worried, this is a great hotel, with excellent service. Food and bar prices in hotels in the centre of Moscow are high, so the bar food and drinks was not cheap, but there was a great choice and I very much like the plate of sushi rolls I had, fresh, tasty and in comparison to a cup of coffee (440 rubles) the price of 1100 rubles was manageble.

Lovely polite reception staff and my (upgraded) room was clean, modern and well appointed.

Excellent value for money in a city that is not known for it's cheap hotel prices.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Lady C77,

Thank you very much for your positive and very kind comments regarding your stay at Sheraton Palace Moscow.

We were very pleased to read how satisfied you were with your stay and that you fully enjoyed being our valued guest. We are very proud to read your comments about our staff and the service they provided, they are indeed the most valued assets of our Hotel and our main goal is to make our guests feel welcome and well taken care of during their visit.

Thank you for your detailed feedback about your experience in the restaurant and our outlets, we are very happy that you found your room clean and modern.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again at Sheraton Palace Hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Sheraton Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

As always good service smooth check in and check out. Pleasant clean and efficient. Rooms are well appointed although club lounge access rules must be reviewed - as I took the guest up and we shared a pot of tea which I ended up paying for....

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Bon_Vivant_LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Bon_Vivant_LV,

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay at Sheraton Palace hotel Moscow. In the title of your review we are very pleased to read that you felt at home with us, and we will consider it to be one of the best compliments. Please accept our apologies that you had to pay for the tea of your guest, but according to the terms and conditions of access to Club Lounge, only the guests staying at Club floor and Execute Suite rooms have free access to the Lounge. And the guests Visitors can access to Club lounge on payment basis only. It is impossible for us to change the rules set by our Starwood Corporation.
We would like to express our appreciation for your positive words about our rooms, cleanness and efficiency. Your opinion is extremely inspiring, and is a good incentive for us to move on.
Once again thank you for your praising words about the service on the reception.
We hope that you will grant us another opportunity to welcome you at Sheraton Palace hotel Moscow.

Best regards,

On-Line Marketing Manager

Elvira Fattyaketdinova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 326 in Moscow
3,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 326 in Moscow
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Address: Pervaya Tverskaya-Yamskaya, 19, Moscow 125047, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Moscow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#19 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#28 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $130 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in walking distance from the Kremlin, the Red Square, and other historical and business areas. Easy, 35 min access by the Aeroexpress speed train to/from the international airport Sheremetyevo. 212 stylish rooms and suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi internet and feature signature Sweet Sleeper® beds. In case you are organizing a conference or celebrating a family banquet, we offer 7 rooms which cater for up to 250 guests, excellent service and facilities. After a productive day relax with your friends or colleagues at the lobby bar and the restaurant or unwind in the Sheraton Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Moscow
Moscow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing