We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In a nice area not far from the center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Ranked #19 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In a nice area not far from the center”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

what made me appreciate this hotel the most is the area in which it is located, with plenty of cafés and restaurants at a walking distance (without the hassle of finding a taxi in Moscow). The city centre is not that far, it is possible to get to the Red Square in about 30 minutes by walk.
Besides this, the executive room we got was very nice and with brand new furniture, while the service was standard.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AlessandroLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear AlessandroLN,

Thank you very much for posting your review on the TripAdvisor site regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Palace Moscow. We are very happy to read that you thought your room was nice and enjoyed the central location of our Hotel. We hope that you had the chance to fully discover Moscow.
Thank you for your kind words about our brand new furniture and efficient service.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Sheraton Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    280
    73
    9
    18
See reviews for
60
111
69
428
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location in terms of overnight stay in Moscow and if needed switch the Airports e.g. Sheremetyevo and Domodedovo as speed train arrives from SVO to Belorussian train station, then 5 minutes walk to reach the hotel, all rooms are non smoking, nice bedding, all necessary required are provided, free speedy wi fi, there is also a nice gym as well and Starbucks coffee shop across the road. Tverskaya St. just on a corner (perfectly for a walk & shopping if needed). Great and easy destination to reach the Domodedovo (DMV) which is only taking a metro train from Belorussian train station to reach Paveletskiy train station to take the speed train to reach DMV Airport.) No traffic jams ;) and cheap!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ulyana_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Ulyana_Oz,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Palace Hotel for your stay in Moscow. We are very pleased to read your positive comments and to know that you liked the location and services.
We look forward to seeing you again as our guest in the near future.
We would like to take this opportunity to congratulate you on the coming New Year and Merry Christmas and wish you new trips and success in everything!

With best regards,

Sheraton Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Nice Hotel within the reach to Baeloruskaya Metro (speed train to Sheremetyevo Airport) city center and Office area. Helpful staff and nice rooms. Also, there is a good restaurant on the ground floor...

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andriy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Andriy R ,

Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Palace for your accommodation in Moscow. We are grateful to you for your positive comments regarding restaurant, staff, location and services and we will be happy to see you here again in the near future.


Best regards,

Sheraton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
483 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

It was my favourite hotel in Moscow and I stayed there for more then 25 nights this year, I like the location of the hotel and the rooms are clean, but the service is terrible (to be honest, there is just one man at the reception desk which is always unprofessional, others especially women are very good). Last time I had to leave home 2 days earlier because of tragic accident of my closest relative. When I was checking out, man at the reception desk told me I have to pay full rate, which is ok, because I did not even expect anything else, but the way he told me that was terrible. I told him that I took something from mini bar and wanted to pay for that (it was nothing expensive, about 10$) and when I gave him money he told me they do not have change, so I said it is ok, he did not even say thank you,.. Then I waited if there is anything else (If I should sign any document), but he did not say anything until I asked him, if I am free to go, then he said it is ok, so I had to say him good by, because it seems to me that I did not deserve that form him,.. Because this was not the only bad experience with that man (tall, bald man) at the reception desk I decided I will not stay at Sheraton in Moscow any more and will not stay loyal to SPG brand and will switch to Marriot,.. I sincerely hope the management in Sheraton will change some day this man at the reception desk and give him a work where he will not be in touch with clients, so they will not loose any other clients.

Room Tip: When checking in or out try to do that with women (especially the one with long black hair, wearing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ales11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, General Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Ales11_11,

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill in the survey and letting us know your thoughts about the service and accommodation provided during your recent stay at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow. Your valuable comments will contribute to our ongoing efforts to monitor our service standard and help us in continuous search for excellence.
First of all, dear Ales11_11,please let us take the opportunity to apologize that you did not find everything in perfect order.
We were very disappointed to know that our staff seemed unfriendly to you. We would like to inform you that on a regular basis we undertake different specialized trainings for our associates which are aimed at improvement of our guest service. We can assure you that we will definitely take your valuable comments into consideration and inform our training manager about them.
Once again we would like to thank you for taking time and sharing your comments with us. As you know, by statistic only 10% of clients, who experienced some inconveniences, does not matter in which industry, are ready to advice provider of the service about negative impression they had. It means that our chance to improve the situation is not that big. That is why a value of your comments is so high for us!
Despite your comment that it was your last visit, we still do not cease to hope to see you again.


Best regards,

General Manager
Vladimir Efimov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great business hotel that's an easy walk to the metro and not that far a walk (20mins) to the Red Square. Rooms are great and very clean. Plenty of really nice restaurants nearby too. Not had breakfast here as very expensive but there's a Starbucks across the road or a Paul bakery a short walk too. Stayed here twice now on business and happy to come back. Good gym, only thing I wish for would be a pool too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JxRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear JxRx,

Thank you for this great review. It is nice to receive such positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you here again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Sheraton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice location but frustrating for a business traveler that not many of the staff speak English especially in the bar. Gym is small but nice location to run to red square if it is warm enough out (about 4 miles there and back).
Great places to eat really close by!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mybella2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Mybella2,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience with Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow.
We are delighted to hear your positive feedback about convenient location.
However, we are very regret to know that you came across some problems with our staff with respect to their lack of knowledge of English. We would like to inform you that currently some of our employees are under Study English training. And we hope that in future the hotel guests won’t have any problems in communication with our personnel.
We will be grateful if you consider staying with us some time in the future ant try the in-house Vladimir restaurant and Piano Bar which will guarantee excellent Sheraton service.

Kindest regards,

Customer Service
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

i stayed there in january and it was very good stay,friendly staff,good breakfast and goo location with proximity to business and touristic locations,i recommend it ,rooms are clean and good service with good restaurant in the lobby

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Mahmoud A,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your recent stay at Sheraton Palace Hotel.
It is been a pleasure to see that our hotel exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay.
We always strive to do our best to give you a feeling of being home and hope we can expect you coming back soon and will try to impress you even more with the true Sheraton experience.

Sincerely ,

Customer Service,
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,866 reviews
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Property: Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Address: Pervaya Tverskaya-Yamskaya, 19, Moscow 125047, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Moscow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#19 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#28 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in walking distance from the Kremlin, the Red Square, and other historical and business areas. Easy, 35 min access by the Aeroexpress speed train to/from the international airport Sheremetyevo. 212 stylish rooms and suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi internet and feature signature Sweet Sleeper® beds. In case you are organizing a conference or celebrating a family banquet, we offer 7 rooms which cater for up to 250 guests, excellent service and facilities. After a productive day relax with your friends or colleagues at the lobby bar and the restaurant or unwind in the Sheraton Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Moscow
Moscow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing