We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for exploring Moscow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Ranked #19 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here for six nights when visiting Moscow with friends. The hotel is modern, well maintained and clean with good sized and comfortable bedrooms. It is also very covenient for the Metro - Belorruskaya station is 5 minutes walk away and Mayakovskaya no more than 10 - and they are three and two stops away from the Kremlin respectively. I'd definitely suggest using the Metro as although definitely walkable it is a bit of a hike to the sights, especially in the summer heat. The architecture on the Metro is also well worth seeing!

Never having been to Moscow before, we booked a hotel car to collect us from Domodedovo airport rather than brave public transport straight away. The car was fine: clean and air conditioned. However - and the same would apply to any hotel in Moscow - beware of the traffic. Moscow traffic is grim, and the journey took us over 90 minutes. So if you feel up to launching yourself onto the airport express and the Metro it may well be quicker.

The hotel has a very pleasant bar off the main lobby and the staff are helpful. There are also PCs with free internet in the lobby for the use of guests, which not having a smart phone or laptop with me I found very helpful. I didn't actually eat in the hotel, as I was out exploring most evenings; but useful nearby amenities include a decent small supermarket opposite and one of the best burger joints I can remember going to for a long time two minutes to the left out of the front door called Corner Burger.

All in all, this is a good hotel to explore Moscow from. No complaints at all, and if I return I'd happily stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear olenders,
Thank you very much for your stay with us at the Sheraton Palace Hotel and for sharing your comments about your stay with us.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the facilities and the location of our hotel and that you valued the efforts of our team to make you not only feel at home but to give you a great experience of Moscow. We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to the Russian capital!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 802 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Sheraton Palace is right on the Tverskaya leading directly to Red Square. It is a 30 minute walk, but the walk takes you along a colorful, busy thoroughfare with restaurants and shops. There is a Starbucks right across the street for a quick bite. The hotel is pricey, but probably worth the convenience, cleanliness, and good service. One thing to watch for -- although I had requested a non-smoking room, I was put in a smoking room and had to request a different room. Ultimately, my non-smoking room was still on a smoking floor, so if you are very sensitive to smoke, this might be an issue. I did not find there were lingering odors or any smoke.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Jean K,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor .
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience you have had . We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and would like to let you know that we are planning to make all hotel living floors and public areas smoke free in the nearest future. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to the Sheraton Palace Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I found the Sheraton Palace to be a very good business hotel. The rooms are well appointed albeit fairly small. The location is good for a nice walk and there is a good restaurant right across the street.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Travelpro513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Travelpro513,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay online with the Tripadvisor-community.
It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to the Russian capital!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel, it is fine. It is probably one of the nicer hotels in this area.

It is walking distance to the train station and a good (20 min) walk to red square etc.

I was here for work so don't have much more to say.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank GoldyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Director of Sales at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear GoldyNJ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay.
We are happy that you stay with us and to see that you have had good overall experience
It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to the Sheraton Palace Hotel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in May on the executive floor, which has been renovated. Room was good size and was very clean. Bathroom was also very nice. Windows actually open unlike any other Sheraton anywhere I have been to.
The breakfast buffet was included in our room rate and had good choices. Nice bar with good choice for drinks and bar food.

Friendly staff especially the concierge.

Several very good restaurants in the surrounding couple of blocks make it easy to get a great dinner.

Good business hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxylady362426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Theromantic123,

We delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and high appreciated our rooms , breakfast ,location and our staff especially our Concierge . Everything thing we do, we do for you!
Thank you Theromantic123 for your review, and we are looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The Sheraton Palace again met all expectations. The conveniently close location close to the Belarusky railway station is a given fact, but the hotel again convinced with it's good security, nice lobby bar (with outdoor sofas) as well as the clean and well furnished rooms. Also the staff was more than helpful. Only thing missing is the sauna and swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I travel a lot and I am always happy to discover great places to stay. Sheraton is one of them. My last stay in Moscow was in Hilton which was very low quality in comparison with Sheraton.

Firstyl location is perfect, lot of restaurants around, easy connection anywhere.
Secondly the standard is very good, nice rooms, you feel really comfortable.
Thirdly, free and fast wifi.

What I disliked is price for breakfast for 1500 RUB, this is extreme. But on quality side, one of the best breakfast I ever had in hotel. So tasty.

Next time, I will check firstly Sheraton hotel. The quality for business traveling is high.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ondrasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Director of Sales at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Ondrasek, thank you for your kind comment. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and enjoyed high quality of our services and convenient location and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 326 in Moscow
3,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Address: Pervaya Tverskaya-Yamskaya, 19, Moscow 125047, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Moscow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#19 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#28 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $110 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in walking distance from the Kremlin, the Red Square, and other historical and business areas. Easy, 35 min access by the Aeroexpress speed train to/from the international airport Sheremetyevo. 212 stylish rooms and suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi internet and feature signature Sweet Sleeper® beds. In case you are organizing a conference or celebrating a family banquet, we offer 7 rooms which cater for up to 250 guests, excellent service and facilities. After a productive day relax with your friends or colleagues at the lobby bar and the restaurant or unwind in the Sheraton Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Moscow
Moscow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing