We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$114
$104
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peking Hotel(Moscow)
$77
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$625
$561
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$263
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$481
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vega Hotel & Convention Center(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$41
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$257
$243
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
416
310
78
12
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
310
78
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barred squareclub floorsheremetyevo airportbusiness hotelminute walkwalking distancetverskaya streetnice hotelexecutive roomgreat businessbusiness tripexpress trainroom servicebelorusskaya stationfront officeexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 836 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Sheraton Palace moscow is well located and classy. It is an "international" hotel and feels like one in that it has little to indicate it's in Moscow (Hilton Leningradskaya or Radisson Royale for that!).
In saying that, the Sheraton is very comfortable and very located for other restaurants and getting around the city.

Plus points:
- Very comfortable rooms, with calming decor
- Classy public area's
- Well located for restaurants, bars, shopping etc (Ragout, Corner Burger, Upside Down Cake Co)

Minus points:
- Bland if you're looking for a feel of Russia/Moscow
- Poor facilities compared to ismilar hotels (gym etc)
- Expensive for food/drink

Upmarket supermarket immediately across the road from the hotel for snacks, drinks etc

5 - 10 mins walk to meto stations

Room Tip: rear facing rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear PJT99 UK,

Thank you very much for taking your time and writing a great review on your stay at the Sheraton Palace.

We are very glad that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and appreciated style and quality of the rooms and public areas. Sheraton Palace surely does not represent the impressive traditional Russian “luxury” style yet it is designed to bring a modern classic atmosphere and comfort to our guests.
With regards to your comments about pricing in our restaurants please note that we try to deliver better quality to our guests. However, our prices are very competitive compared to the other hotels the same category in the area.

We look forward to hosting you again soon and will try our best to impress you.

Sincerely,

Customer Service
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Good location. Nice 25 minute walk to Red Square, Kremlin and other sites. Hotel is nice, clean and the service was pretty good. Prices at the hotel for food, drinks, laundry are ridiculous however. I had 2 beers at the bar and it was 30 US! I did get room service and against was expensive but the food was excellent. The room was comfortable and Internet connection was OK. There is a good Italian restaurant just around the corner to the left as you walk out the front door. Great pizza and other dishes. The prices are reasonable and the staff treated me very well even though I speak English and zero Russian.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Mark V,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experiences with the Sheraton Palace. We highly appreciate your feedback and strive to improve our service to the excellent level.

It is exciting to hear that you liked our service and enjoyed the location of our hotel.

With regards to our prices, we hope you understand that we always try our best to deliver better quality of the food to reach our guest expectations and lower our rates in order to stay competitive with the other hotels. Please trust that our room rates and the prices in the restaurants are very competitive compared to the other hotels the same category in the area.

We do hope we can convince you to come back and look forward to impress you next time with the excellent service.

Sincerely,

Customer Service
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights on business.The Staff were polite,efficient and pleasant. Check-in was easy and they offered an upgrade to executive level for 1000 rubles more. Rooms were very spacious and clean although decor is quite dated. Beds were comfortable and the hotel has a turndown service- I like the gold chocolate coin they provide at night.
Free wifi was a big plus for me as well as the buffet breakfast. Breakfast selection was great with omelette station. Room service was expensive but fast (less than 15 minutes). There is a 24 hour supermarket across the hotel and was very convenient for grocery items. It also has a deli with variety of cooked food available. There is also a Starbucks right across the hotel. I tried the Corner Burger-American Food (50 yards from hotel on the left as you exit the lobby) and the sliders were good. Hotel has a Transportation desk which was very helpful for me in booking car transfers. It is a bit pricey but fine with me for comfort and safety (charges about 300 rubles more than getting taxi on your own). There is a trolley that stops a block from the hotel that stops at the Red Square and Bolshoi Theatre. The ride took about 7 minutes. Overall, this is a comfortable place to stay and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Andrea63,

We would like to thank you for your very positive feedback on the recent stay at the Sheraton Palace!

It makes us very proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found service very friendly and efficient and appreciated all the benefits of the hotel’s location as well as the complimentary Wi-Fi Internet in all the guests’ areas.

We were happy to have you as a guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Customer Service,
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have just come back from 2 nights in Moscow on business and stayed at the Sheraton Palace. This hotel is located on the main drag of Moscow, Tverskaya and so is within walking distance (20 mins) of Red Square and Saint Basil's both of which are must see Moscow sights.

The hotel was super clean and staff were very professional. We were checked in with speedy proficiency and were given rooms on the executive floor. The rooms were of a high standard, loads of towels in the bathroom, lovely shower and a really comfy bed. Free Wifi throughout the hotel which worked well and internet speeds were good. Breakfast was a buffet style with a good range of dishes available.

We booked 2 meetings rooms at the hotel and their delegate package for 40 people. We had meeting rooms: St Petersburg 1 & 2 which were excellently equipped and very well managed. The service was great throughout the day and staff were on hand to resolve any issues immediatley so I would also recommed this hotel if you are looking for a meeting venue.

The one downside of the hotel is its restaurants, the main restaurant is VERY expensive as is the bar which serves a limited menu. This means that the room service is also really expensive so be warned.

We didnt eat in the hotel but nipped across the road to the Luce Cafe which was a really great place to eat, the food was fantastic. We also ate at the Pilsner Urquell which is a brewery pub about 2 blocks down Tverskaya from the hotel which serves really hearty food and lovely beer, a great choice if you are looking for great food in a relaxed atmosphere.

So all in all a great stay in Moscow............thank you Sheraton Palace :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbaatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear cbaatt,

We would like to thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at the Sheraton Palace!

It makes us very proud to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all the benefits of the hotel’s location as well as the service excellence. It is also exciting to hear such a great review on work of our meeting and banqueting team. We have passed your comments onto the General Manager to give the staff additional accolades.

We have noted your comments regarding the pricing of our hotel and services and would like to advise you that they are very competitive with the same category hotels in the area.

We really hope it’s not long to wait for your next trip to Moscow and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Customer Service,
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in August. It had a decent rate. The room was clean, nice, well set up, everything worked, and all else was fine. It is truly just a 5 minute walk from the closest metro stop, and there are many small cafes are in the area where you can get an inexpensive breakfast (by Moscow standards).
In contrast to some of the people who commented on this hotel, I found the front desk people friendly and helpful. Our room was not immediately available, when we checked in (before the designated check in time) and they immediately gave us vouchers for expresso - and the delay was less than 5 nminutes. Further, I was in the lobby when I (quite involuntarily) overheard them dealing with an extremely unpleasant guest in a very professional manner, despite her starting the interaction by screaming, before her communications deteriorated further.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Traveler2005,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow. We are grateful for kind comments and we pleased to hear about your high appreciation of our hospitality and service.

We hope that it is not your last trip to Moscow and look forward to welcome you again!

Sincerely,

Customer Service,
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews