We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & expensive Sheraton. Expect nothing else.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Ranked #20 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton in Moscow for 3 nights, travelling on business.

I was given a room on the Executive Floor (5th). My bag had a fragile tag and the porter, trying to help me with my bag, dropped it on its side and it made a loud noise - I was not impressed.

The location: location seemed good in a lively street with a shopping centre across the street including a 24 hour mini market and a Starbucks.

The room: average space but not small, the bed was a bit too hard for my liking but comfy bedding. It didn't have a desk to work on but I made the most of it with the furniture in the room. TV channel choice was good. The bathroom had all you needed including toiletries and it wasn't small, but not too big. Turndown service typical of Sheraton and they gave me a free chocolate bar and bottle of water, but the cleanliness was a bit of a letdown when I noticed some sort of dry liquid splashed all over the cupboard doors, and it stayed there the whole time. I found that disgusting. Cleanliness in the room was otherwise ok. There is *free* wifi although it's extremely slow.

The food: it wasn't bad for a hotel. I had breakfast there every morning and I have to say it's very expensive (£30) but it has enough variety. The service is typical Russian (they check on you but they all have a rather apologetic attitude and broken English). I also had room service every night and the food was quite tasty, although they did bring the wrong dish on my last night (which was just as tasty, just not what I ordered).

Overall it was a bog standard business hotel with nice decor, attentive service, windows that open (I didn't have a view) and all you would need for the type of stay where you plan to be out all day.

Would I stay there again? Yes. Much better than places like the National.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view - otherwise you will be facing another building.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear Jonathan A,

Thank you for sharing your comment about the recent stay at the Sheraton Palace.

Although you’ve described our hotels as “good” it’s disappointing for us to hear that you didn’t fully enjoy your stay. However, we very much appreciate the descriptive feedback so we can improve our service to the excellent level.

Unfortunately, there is only one floor at the hotel that remains smoking as it meets expectations of our regular guests. We sincerely regret and apologize for the inconvenience it has caused to you.
With regards to the room, please let us inform you, that we’ve notified the room maintenance department and they will look into it.

We were happy to have you as a guest and look forward to welcoming you once again and impressing you with the service that deserves 5 star rating!

Sincerely,

Customer Service,
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 783 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

Very conveniently located hotel. For business or leisure. 5 min walk from aereoexpress. Rooms at 3 floor are a little aged. The rest is ok. Wifi is all over and for free. Sometime it gets very expensive (when occupancy rate is high)

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank Satriale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear Satriale,
We would like to thank you for your kind feedback on the recent stay at the Sheraton Palace!
It makes us very proud to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay and appreciated all the benefits of the hotel’s location as well as the complimentary Wi-Fi Internet in all the guests areas.
We really hope it’s not long to wait for your next trip to Moscow and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Customer Service,
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

My family stayed at Sheraton Palace Hotel for 2 nights last May 31-June 1. It was situated at a very nice location i.e. on the big road. Across the hotel was a small grocery (24 hours), Starbucks Cafe and other nice restaurants. Beside it was a bakery that served yummy chocolate cake. Inside the hotel, there were 2 restaurants.

Upon check-in, we were greeted by friendly and helpful reception personnel. Maria from hotel reception spoke very good English and was very helpful in answering our questions during our stay. We chose to become Starwood Preferred Guests. We got a nice room with a king-size bed and extra bed. Room was spacious. They provided several useful items on the table in our room like city map, hotel address card (to give to the taxi driver), room service menu, hotel services guide. Bathroom was also spacious.

We all liked the buffet breakfast at Vladimir Restaurant. They offered a wide variety of breakfast food from continental breakfast, Asian noodles, Russian pancakes, salads. Even the hallway going to Vladimir Restaurant had a sign indicating the weather forecast for the current day/ night. It was very helpful especially as we went two tours: walking tour provided Moscow Private Tours and a night tour provided by ToursByLocals. Both tours were very enjoyable. Even our small kids enjoyed the tours. We were able to walk from the hotel to the Red Square/ Kremlin, etc. and back to the hotel with two kids for our 8 hour walking tour.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear Tricia S,

Thank you very much for taking your time and giving us excellent marks. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay at the Sheraton Palace Hotel and wonderful time in Moscow.

We are glad that you’ve found the location of our hotel very convenient and our personnel has left a positive impression on you.
I hope it’s not long to wait for your next trip to Moscow and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future!

Sincerely,

Customer Service
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

The Sheraton Palace hotel in Moscow is very well located with close connections to the Sheremetyevo International Airport and within 15-20 minutes of the Kremlin. They have all the necessary things in the rooms. The service staff is very well trained in English and are very helpful for any problems you may have. We stayed there for one night and were very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: The courtyard view is only namesake as the hotel doesnt really have a courtyard. You may choose the...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear HarshShah88,

We would like to thank you for sharing with us your very positive feedback. We were happy to have you as a guest and delighted to hear that you benefited from the hotel’s location and found our personnel competent and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future!

Sincerely,

Customer Service
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

conveniently located close to the Aeroexpress station the Moscow Sheraton is a very convenient and not too large hotel with very good service, very friendly staff and nice restaurants and bars around. The only thing missing is pool and spa.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Thomas P,

We would like to thank you for a kind feedback on your recent stay at the Sheraton Palace. We are delighted to see that you have found the location of the hotel and our service excellent.
We have noted your comments regarding lack of the spa and the swimming pool and passed it onto the General Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future!

Sincerely,

Customer Service
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Elena from the reservations team helped us very efficiently to make our reservation and prepared our visa documents rapidly. We also received a really nice room.

Nice to receive as well a message before staying there to offer us help to get to the hotel and to give hints. Once arrived Igor the doormen immediately took our luggage and welcomed us to the hotel. Then Katarina checked us in very professionally and at the same time with a genuine smile. She explained us nicely the hotel facilities and told us valuable infos about the city.

The room was just amazing, with a very big and nice decorated bathroom. Love the walk in rainforest shower. The beds are just soo comfortable, it felt I slept there better than at home.

One evening we ate at the Piano Bar and had Sushi. Now I travelled 53 countries so far and try Sushi everywhere, but here it was the best ever I had. Even after a couple of days, when I met an old school friend, who happens to be a chef in a 5 star hotel in Russia, he told me that this place is famous for it's Sushi and is definately the best in town.
Ludmilla who served us in the restaurant was amazing. She identified that I have a cold and recommended me a special tea. I found this a really caring touch.

The concierge Andrej helped us very efficiently to find our way around and gave us some insider tipps with a natural smile and a lot of passion.

Check out was also a very pleasant experience. (Forgot the girls name, I think Livia) She managed very fast to split our bills and pay partially with Rubel and the rest by credit card. She really wanted to find out if all was ok with our stay, which was absolutely the case. Then she took care with Elena (from Concierge) that we got a taxi at the same rate as if you would reserve it 1 day in advance, within 5 minutes, as we were a bit late already for our flight. Many thanks again for this.

I definately recommend this hotel and will stay there for sure again if I come back to Moscow. Everything runs so smoothly and you never feel that they are pushy, but help you with a genuine smile.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeraldRainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear GeraldRainer,

Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving such an excellent comprehensive review. It makes us very proud to hear that you have enjoyed every single bit of your stay. It’s especially nice of you to give a personal patronage to the personnel. We have passed your kind words onto the General Manager, to give the staff additional accolades.

Once again, it’s been a pleasure for us to have you as a guest and we look forward to seeing you back shortly!

Sincerely,

Customer Service
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is a slightly more upscale Sheraton in the highly over priced Moscow market. While it does have all the necessary business amenities it is still extremely overpriced. Case in point $50 for buffet style breakfast. Nevertheless the location is fair and the hotel itself is fairly nice for a Sheraton.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBStPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear RBNY65,

Many thank you for the positive note about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you have had an enjoyable time at the Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime very soon!

Sincerely,

Customer Service,
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 326 in Moscow
3,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 326 in Moscow
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Address: Pervaya Tverskaya-Yamskaya, 19, Moscow 125047, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Moscow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#20 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#28 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $130 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in walking distance from the Kremlin, the Red Square, and other historical and business areas. Easy, 35 min access by the Aeroexpress speed train to/from the international airport Sheremetyevo. 212 stylish rooms and suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi internet and feature signature Sweet Sleeper® beds. In case you are organizing a conference or celebrating a family banquet, we offer 7 rooms which cater for up to 250 guests, excellent service and facilities. After a productive day relax with your friends or colleagues at the lobby bar and the restaurant or unwind in the Sheraton Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Moscow
Moscow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing