We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“easy to come and easy to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Ranked #19 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Kongsberg
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“easy to come and easy to leave”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

conveniently located close to the Aeroexpress station the Moscow Sheraton is a very convenient and not too large hotel with very good service, very friendly staff and nice restaurants and bars around. The only thing missing is pool and spa.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Thomas P,

We would like to thank you for a kind feedback on your recent stay at the Sheraton Palace. We are delighted to see that you have found the location of the hotel and our service excellent.
We have noted your comments regarding lack of the spa and the swimming pool and passed it onto the General Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future!

Sincerely,

Customer Service
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    280
    73
    9
    18
See reviews for
60
111
69
430
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Elena from the reservations team helped us very efficiently to make our reservation and prepared our visa documents rapidly. We also received a really nice room.

Nice to receive as well a message before staying there to offer us help to get to the hotel and to give hints. Once arrived Igor the doormen immediately took our luggage and welcomed us to the hotel. Then Katarina checked us in very professionally and at the same time with a genuine smile. She explained us nicely the hotel facilities and told us valuable infos about the city.

The room was just amazing, with a very big and nice decorated bathroom. Love the walk in rainforest shower. The beds are just soo comfortable, it felt I slept there better than at home.

One evening we ate at the Piano Bar and had Sushi. Now I travelled 53 countries so far and try Sushi everywhere, but here it was the best ever I had. Even after a couple of days, when I met an old school friend, who happens to be a chef in a 5 star hotel in Russia, he told me that this place is famous for it's Sushi and is definately the best in town.
Ludmilla who served us in the restaurant was amazing. She identified that I have a cold and recommended me a special tea. I found this a really caring touch.

The concierge Andrej helped us very efficiently to find our way around and gave us some insider tipps with a natural smile and a lot of passion.

Check out was also a very pleasant experience. (Forgot the girls name, I think Livia) She managed very fast to split our bills and pay partially with Rubel and the rest by credit card. She really wanted to find out if all was ok with our stay, which was absolutely the case. Then she took care with Elena (from Concierge) that we got a taxi at the same rate as if you would reserve it 1 day in advance, within 5 minutes, as we were a bit late already for our flight. Many thanks again for this.

I definately recommend this hotel and will stay there for sure again if I come back to Moscow. Everything runs so smoothly and you never feel that they are pushy, but help you with a genuine smile.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeraldRainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPalaceMoscow, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear GeraldRainer,

Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving such an excellent comprehensive review. It makes us very proud to hear that you have enjoyed every single bit of your stay. It’s especially nice of you to give a personal patronage to the personnel. We have passed your kind words onto the General Manager, to give the staff additional accolades.

Once again, it’s been a pleasure for us to have you as a guest and we look forward to seeing you back shortly!

Sincerely,

Customer Service
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is a slightly more upscale Sheraton in the highly over priced Moscow market. While it does have all the necessary business amenities it is still extremely overpriced. Case in point $50 for buffet style breakfast. Nevertheless the location is fair and the hotel itself is fairly nice for a Sheraton.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBStPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear RBNY65,

Many thank you for the positive note about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you have had an enjoyable time at the Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime very soon!

Sincerely,

Customer Service,
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I have stayed for 2 nights, and did the job for a busy business traveler. But if I were to open my eyes a bit more, there are quite a few issues that this property should not be proud of.
Location is strong, probably the main advantage of the property.
Layout of lobby is very week, there is no arrival feel, front desk is offset from lobby area, in fact there is no real lobby area, just an alley linking the front desk with the restaurant.
Room is average to say the least. Common areas at least on the 4th floor were smelly of cigarette.
The hotel is only up to standard on the executive floor (common ares and rooms alike). The rest is substandard for a Sheraton.

Room Tip: If you hate smoker rooms go for the executive floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmopolice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear cosmopolice,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about the stay at the Sheraton Palace.

Although you’ve had some positives moments it’s disappointing for us to hear that you didn’t fully enjoy your stay. However, we very much appreciate the descriptive feedback so we can improve our service to the excellent level.

Unfortunately, there is only one floor at the hotel that remains smoking as it meets expectations of most of our guests. We sincerely regret and apologize for the inconvenience it has caused to you.
With regards to the room, please let us inform you, that we’ve notified the room maintenance department and they will look into it.

We would like to hope that you consider staying with us some time in the future and definitely try our best to impress you.

Sincerely,

Customer Service,
Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Settled on Tverskaya Yamskaya - main shopping street, it's 2 metro stops or 20-30 minutes by foot away from Kremlin. You might think it's far, but the closer it gets to Kremlin, the messier (more people) it gets, so as for me - better to stay a little away. Belorussky vokzal and express train to airport is 5 min away by foot. Surrounded by modern buildings, Starbucks in front, 24h food court, the surrounding small streets will be full with cafe teraaces pretty soon - I saw plenty terraces being put up. Search for interesting restaurants in the nearby small streets. The location is top-notch in Moscow.

The hotel interior is just beautiful, loved the spatious rooms, the lobby and the bar with lightened columns, comfy lounge sofas in the main hall. I didnt have any problems with turning the heat or switching on airconditionning in the room, in any case concierge kindly helped me to understand the control system. And - wow breakfast is just amazing, local puncakes and pastries, even some asian food, and of course european standard selection.

Treated extremely well by the staff, very well trained guys work here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IneseJurevica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

Just checked in after a crazy taxi trip from the airport and what an amazing hotel! Got the SGP Gold upgrade to the executive floor (6) and found the room to be very contempory, good (normal) size with a really nice bathroom. I'm not sure when it was last reno'ed but it looks pretty new.
Very helpful front desk staff and now only to look forward to the rest of the stay!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Weswj95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middletown, de
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I recently stayed at the Sheraton Palace Hotel in February along with a co-worker for 18 nights. I was extremely surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel and the professionalism of the staff. Each staff member displayed a willingness to assist us whenever they could. Many of them spoke English, which helped tremendously.

We were upgraded the the Executive Floor. The rooms were well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. Free WiFi was a plus. The housekeeping staff were impecable. I have stayed in many other hotels that were clean, but this one was the best. The bathrooms were always spotless and I mean no water spots on the shower doors, mirrors sparkled, towels were changed out daily.

There was not a huge selection of TV stations to choose from. If you are a TV junkie, I would subscribe to one of the internet TV options (3clicktv.com) to use on laptop, iPhone or iPad. Lots of U.S. shows aired a day or two later. Worked great on the WiFi in the hotel.

During our stay, Russia experienced one of the coldest winters they have had in some time. The first few nights we were there, we used room service. The food was quite good and delivered rather quickly.

We used the car service the hotel is affiliated with for transport to work daily. The transporation staff was very accommodating and made sure we always got to work on time. The metro is not as close as I would have believed from other reviews, so the car service worked for us. On the weekends, we did use the Metro to go to Red Square. Once we got our bearings, and with some help from Luda the Concierge, we were able to navigate quite well.

There are some nice restaurants close by. We highly recommend Luce and Temple Bar. Both are across the street. There is also a food market next to Luce, which was good for buying snacks, drinks etc. to keep in our rooms.

The area immediately around the hotel was clean and we felt safe walking around at night to go to dinner.

The Piano Bar in the hotel has a nice menu selection and we ate there a couple of times.

The one thing we were not used to was smoking in restaurants. Make sure you ask for a non-smoking section if they have one if this bothers you.

The fitness center was easily accessible and never crowded. It would be nice if there was a spa!

I would recommend this hotel to any traveler who is NOT on a tight budget. Moscow is expensive.

Room Tip: Our rooms faced the interior courtyard. I think this ensured a
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#11 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,871 reviews
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow

Property: Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow
Address: Pervaya Tverskaya-Yamskaya, 19, Moscow 125047, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Presnensky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Moscow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#19 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#28 Family Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in walking distance from the Kremlin, the Red Square, and other historical and business areas. Easy, 35 min access by the Aeroexpress speed train to/from the international airport Sheremetyevo. 212 stylish rooms and suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi internet and feature signature Sweet Sleeper® beds. In case you are organizing a conference or celebrating a family banquet, we offer 7 rooms which cater for up to 250 guests, excellent service and facilities. After a productive day relax with your friends or colleagues at the lobby bar and the restaurant or unwind in the Sheraton Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sheraton Palace Hotel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Moscow
Moscow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing