We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really enjoyed it! :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Zenith Hotel I
Ranked #167 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Excellent location for business or leisure. Our room was very clean and the staff were courteous and helpful, service was ok as well. Even when i entered the lobby, my first impressions were great, because several members of the staff paid a great attention to me immediately and answered all my questions. I really enjoyed it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank konstantin y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 25 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2011

Very cozy, comfortable, small hotel. Friendly staff of the hotel. Very tasty home cuisine. Ideal place for quiet rest. My husband and I stayed in Royal Zenith Hotel last year, we would come back! This hotel is ideal place for people who like comfort and homelike atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sagirova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

I visited Moscow International Exhibition of Real Estate last year. I had to come to Moscow on the same occasion this year as well. I had a rich choice of places to stay in. But…..One friend of mine advised me to stay in Royal Zenith Hotel, because he is their constant client. I followed his advice and was not disappointed at all. The hotel is located not far from the main exhibition centers so for me it was the perfect place. More over after long negotiations with my partners I could experience total relaxation in the very nice spa-center of this hotel. The staff was quite polite. The quality of services provided in this hotel corresponded the price for suit. So my mark is good, and I recommend Royal Zenith Hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehmet2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Amazing business hotel close to the airport and main exhibition centres. Certanly, all major places of interest are not in walk-distance from the hotel and you should spend about 30 minutes by car just to reach the Red Square f.ex. In any case, I think location is perfect from the point of nature, calm atmosphere, fresh air! I booked Single Room and was absolutely satisfied with room equipment and the room amenities. There was a nice summer-cafe, where I had breakfast every morning and had an opportunity to listen to birds singing and to observe the funny play of squirrels.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
Thank soare2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We've just returned from our 7-day trip to Russia (visited Moscow, Saint-Petersburg, Novgorod and Vladimir). Actually, I mostly appreciated Saint Petersburg with its Palaces and Churches and amazing architecture. I liked Moscow as well as it keeps a long rich history. We stayed at Royal Zenith I Hotel, a small yet very cozy hotel in Moscow. We had a beautifully decorated room in classic style, cleaned every day, towels and sheets regularly changed, there were a TV-set and a phone, the bathroom with a heated floor and Jacuzzi . The staff are welcoming and accommodating to our every need. Great сhoice!!!

Stayed: April 2011
Thank krisi95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2007

The hotel - actually hotels for it has two separate locations - is on an island surrounded by the river. I stayed at the Royal Zenith I, the smaller of the two facilities. It is an oasis in a pine tree forest within a safe and exclusive area of very expensive new houses. Tamanskaya street has a gated security checkpoint and the hotel itself is invisible from the street. Not all taxi drivers can easily find the way to it.

It was overall a pleasant discovery for my first visit to Moscow and I liked:
- the rooms, very clean and well-appointed
- the friendliness of the staff
- the familial atmosphere proper of a small boutique hotel - only 12 rooms
- 24 hour restaurant service and amenities like pool and sauna

However I did not like:
- location from a practical point of view, as the city centre is VERY far - 35-45 minutes by taxi without traffic, corresponding to about 2000 rubles.
- public transportation, as you need to get a 20 min trolley bus ride to the closest subway station (Polezhayevskaya) and 7-8 stops to the city centre
- not everyone in the hotel speaks English, although it is always willing to help
- little or no business facilities

In the end it is indeed peaceful location to relax away from the chaos of the city, especially after a day of work. However, do consider a different option if you wish to stay where life is and, most of all, if you do not want to get exhausted by commuting at peak hours in the bustling traffic of Moscow.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank MemberfromPadova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
42
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Zenith Hotel II
Royal Zenith Hotel II
#161 of 327 in Moscow
28 reviews
1.6 mi away
Khoroshevskaya
Khoroshevskaya
#237 of 327 in Moscow
11 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Moscow Strogino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Alliance Greenwood Hotel
Alliance Greenwood Hotel
#114 of 327 in Moscow
284 reviews
13 mi away
Hotel Intourist Kolomenskoe
4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Moscow - Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Zenith Hotel I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Zenith Hotel I

Address: Tamanskaya St., 49B, Moscow 123103, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: $106 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Zenith Hotel I 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal-Zenith Hotel, Moscow, Russia, satisfies the highest international standards and situated in the elite leisure resort of Moscow - Serebryaniy Bor. The hotel consists of two homely, three-floor brick buildings inside Serebryaniy Bor – Royal Zenith-I and Royal Zenith-II – each of which has its own enclosed territory with round-the-clock security. The hotel offers guests a high standard of service and accommodation, with all the necessary facilities for holding conferences, seminars and business negotiations, as well as any form of celebration (weddings, banquets, anniversaries, etc.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Zenith Hotel I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing