We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance to Metro is the best feature”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow
Ranked #60 of 320 Hotels in Moscow
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
“Walking distance to Metro is the best feature”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

At the top end for prices, but just average for accomodations. Service is above average by Russian standards. Rooms are a little dated.... OK they are a lot dated. Restaruants and bar are very pricey with ok food. Having said that, on one recent visit, a hamburger in the Russky was maybe the best I ever eaten. A short walk to the Kievska Metro Station on the 5 line makes this a very good location with access to all of Moscow via the very good Metro. Also was a reasonable walk to the Kremlin etc, so during "down time" there was enough to see and do.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bret Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    407
    202
    77
    37
See reviews for
91
118
63
573
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

i stayed in this Radisson hotel on a business trip when participating in a fair held at this hotel.

the hotel rooms are average, could use renovating. wifi is ok. Reception staff need to learn how to offer a warm, welcoming and efficient reception, with a smile!

saving grace is the hotels location, next to a shopping mall and around corner from metro, so very convenient location. decent buffet breakfast is offered but it is also overpriced, located in a restaurant within the hotel complex which is quite large.

Room Tip: courtyard side, for quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

For my recent trip to Moscow the location of this hotel was ideal, however the price was a little over what I usually spend, but I figured the quality of the hotel would make up for this... It didn't.

I have stayed at a hotel with the same quality of rooms for half the price. Very old corridors and the interior of the rooms was also very dated, not what I was expecting for >$200 per night.

The lobby area of this hotel is lovely and there is a good selection of food to choose from, but very expensive, and the beer was warmer than it should be.

The lobby was nice, but I wasn't sleeping there, and I was disappointed each time I returned to my room for the evening.

Not the usual Radisson standard.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I have stayed there twice and every time the experience was same. Cold welcome, just OK rooms. Simply nothing special for the price charged, but maybe for the price level in Moscow it has the value. Rooms were so so. I order room service and the wings were a bit on the edge of eatability. Cold lobby bar had to wait long time to get drinks. Breakfast was the only positive thing. Salmon roe, sour cream and blinis are really to my taste :-) Should I return to Moscow on my own I will rather search for other hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade for business room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Spent only one night, but I rate the hotel as expensive, considering the services provided.
Location is good and at walking distance from the river, and shopping area.
Furnitures in the room looks old and linen/pillow smell not actually pleasant.
staff at reception was ok.
wifi internet was just ok, but working.
breakfast within the average.

Room Tip: only spent one night, don't know about other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GIAMA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Was stayed a week for business, spend 20 mins for check in, arrange one kind bed room. 27incl flat TV with some asia channels. bathtube is great, the room look old but very clean. bed is confortable, standard four stars standard..safety box, iron/board..hair dryer, small window can open a bit, air-con is heater. WIFI is fast enough but need to bring password code from reception everyday. Breakfast must try, it was excellent, standard western ...russia style rice. security check in front door of hotel. big shopping plaza, supermarket , restaruant inside. staff is helpful.

Room Tip: Ask reception to help for getting taxi, taxi never use meter, try to negitate the better price with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicagocitynight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagenalstown, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff very friendly knowledgable and accomodating. Rooms are way overpriced and poor quality. Stayed here twice and same experience both times. Bed waa uncomfortable and shower was unreliable. Wouldnt recommend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moscow hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Novotel Moscow Kievskaya
#44 of 320 in Moscow
153 reviews
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#22 of 320 in Moscow
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Ibis Moscow Kievskaya
#65 of 320 in Moscow
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow

Property: Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow
Address: Europe Sq., 2, Moscow 121059, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#52 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#62 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow 4*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located adjacent to metro, train and riverboat stations, the Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel and Business Centre is within easy reach of Moscow’s top attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel And Business Centre, Moscow
Radisson Moscow
Moscow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing