We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow
Ranked #52 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I have stayed there twice and every time the experience was same. Cold welcome, just OK rooms. Simply nothing special for the price charged, but maybe for the price level in Moscow it has the value. Rooms were so so. I order room service and the wings were a bit on the edge of eatability. Cold lobby bar had to wait long time to get drinks. Breakfast was the only positive thing. Salmon roe, sour cream and blinis are really to my taste :-) Should I return to Moscow on my own I will rather search for other hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade for business room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 990 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

Spent only one night, but I rate the hotel as expensive, considering the services provided.
Location is good and at walking distance from the river, and shopping area.
Furnitures in the room looks old and linen/pillow smell not actually pleasant.
staff at reception was ok.
wifi internet was just ok, but working.
breakfast within the average.

Room Tip: only spent one night, don't know about other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GIAMA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Was stayed a week for business, spend 20 mins for check in, arrange one kind bed room. 27incl flat TV with some asia channels. bathtube is great, the room look old but very clean. bed is confortable, standard four stars standard..safety box, iron/board..hair dryer, small window can open a bit, air-con is heater. WIFI is fast enough but need to bring password code from reception everyday. Breakfast must try, it was excellent, standard western ...russia style rice. security check in front door of hotel. big shopping plaza, supermarket , restaruant inside. staff is helpful.

Room Tip: Ask reception to help for getting taxi, taxi never use meter, try to negitate the better price with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicagocitynight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff very friendly knowledgable and accomodating. Rooms are way overpriced and poor quality. Stayed here twice and same experience both times. Bed waa uncomfortable and shower was unreliable. Wouldnt recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My first time in Russia - didn't really know what to expect so I was just going with the flow. Still, I found the reception staff were not accommodating and unpleasant, and was getting to my nerve especially after nearly a 24-hour journey.

Room is of a decent size, basic but comfortable. Hotel is very centrally and conveniently located, next to the train station and a shopping mall. Breakfast spread had a good selection, and I must say I enjoyed the Russian caviar the most.

We had an event at the hotel, staff were responsive but could have been more friendly. Event went smoothly, so that was good. The hotel is quite spacious so we had ample space to hangout. Only thing I wished that there were smoke-free zones in the common areas (people smoking everywhere, almost, even in the restaurants).

Room Tip: Hotel is huge, so do ask for rooms closer to the elevators if our have problems walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAAzli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel has a very good location close to the historical centre of Moscow, Subway station and Kievsky railway station (it may be comfortable for passengers who travel via Vnukovo airport).
In some rooms the furniture should be renovated. The hotel offers good breakfast included in the price of stay. But other restaurants in the hotel are very expensive. And big amount of guards on the entrance to the hotel don't make good sense.
If you're the member of some loyalty programms you may be honored for stay in this hotel, but don't forget to ask about it on reception.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows to the inner yard are more quite than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldspm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

In general the hotel is good inspite of the age and conditions of the furniture, rooms and fitness centre. The location is great for both tourists and businessman (large parking space and close to subway). Quite old rooms, in some rooms the furniture is really damaged, very small bathrooms. Good breakfast, wide variety of dishes and good service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoniaKalugina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#20 of 326 in Moscow
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Novotel Moscow Kievskaya
#35 of 326 in Moscow
179 reviews
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 326 in Moscow
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow

Address: Europe Sq., 2, Moscow 121059, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#43 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#62 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $59 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow 4*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located adjacent to metro, train and riverboat stations, the Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel and Business Centre is within easy reach of Moscow’s top attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Splitty, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel And Business Centre, Moscow
Radisson Moscow
Moscow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing