We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow
Ranked #51 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have spent 3 days there. It is a good location – easy to get to from the Sheremtievo airport (airport express and then 2 stops on Metro to Kievskaiya). We picked this hotel because Assambleya Nikitskaya was not available and it was priced at around $250. The breakfast was not included (nice breakfast place across the street); the gym was good. My room was initially on the smoking floor. When I asked for it to be changed, there was no problem – but only to a room with 2 very small single beds. I asked for a quiet room (facing interior courtyard) - and it was still a little noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing internal courtyard - even that is a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 979 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have been to Moscow several times and stay in different hotel.
Its just an ordinary business hotel with average facilities as well as services.

Location maybe near to the center of Moscow but still in the different side of Moscow,
far from tourist or shopping area.

One thing excellent about the hotel : the laundry service

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregorius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Great sized and clean room with ample facilities. The hotel has great facilities for a business stay; restaurant, bar, shops, gym, pool, sauna etc. The nearby kievskaya station provides a great metro link around Moscow and only 10mins to Arbat st with plenty of restaurants & bars.will defo use in future visits

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel lobby is 5* but the rooms are more 3* but do not let that put you off this hotel. The lobby has a nice bar, designer shops and several restaurants which we did not eat in. The room we had was on the 7th floor, it was on the smallish side for the size of the hotel but very clean with all the essentials you need. Dont be tempted to try the mini bar as a bottle of wine will set you back over £40.
Hotel is ideally situated right beside Kievskaya metro and railway station and about 30/45 minute walk to Red Square and the Kremlin. The hotel is right on the banks of the river if you fancy a boat trip which is recommended.
The reception staff were very helpful and pleasant which really cant be said for the security guards who never cracked a smile or said hello to us. We never tried the leisure facilities but went for a look and was very impressed with what we saw, lovely pool, sauna and gym.
Would definitely stay here again as the location is ideal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_SandraGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for choosing Radisson Slavyanskaya during your stay in Moscow and sharing your impression about our hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our staff, location and level of service.

Whether you are travelling for leisure or for business we look forward to assist you in every need. The location of our hotel is very convenient: It will take you 10 minutes to the Red Square, Kremlin and the historical heart of Moscow. Within 3 minutes you may get to the Kievskaya metro and train station.

What comes to the hotel security staff, please be sure that we will proceed this issue accordingly with needed measures on further training and developing of our staff.

We sincerely hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thanks again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I took a look at some of the photos they had for the hotel and it doesn't seem like the same as I remembered it. I believe my stay was more luxurious than those photos. The executive suites is all the way on the top floor and the service there is fantastic. Happy hour time was a favorite and breakfast as well. I very much enjoyed the hot chocolate late at night especially when I was up working and during December. Unfortunately, I can't select the right dates on any of these reviews but I was there December of 2011. It is close to everything and you can drive or catch a taxi or the train anywhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Militants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a positive feedback. As you mentioned we have updated our photo gallery of the hotel facility. And we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the rooms, breakfast and location during your stay in our hotel.

The location of our hotel is very convenient: It will take you 10 minutes to the Red Square, Kremlin and the historical heart of Moscow. Within 3 minutes you may get to the Kievskaya metro and train station.

I would like to personally thank you for your kind comments about our hotel.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel is huge, has a huge bar and seems to be in an island of it's own. I thought it lacked any personality.

The list of recent guests is quite hilarious and includes statesmen and second rate TV starts!

The bar is nice and large and there seems to be a few interesting restaurants in the complex. My room was large and well appointed.

I guess I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. I guess I"m just annoyed at how much it costs to stay in this city, and to not really remember much about the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Fecker,
Thank you for your positive impression about Radisson Slavyanskay Hotel & Business Center. We are very proud that celebrities and statesmen feel truly welcomed and secured in our hotel and it’s always a great honor for us to welcome our guests again. It’s true pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay during your trip.

We understand that you can find our pricing expensive, however the hotel pricing depends on many factors, like season and occupancy, and it is just following the levels of a 4 star hotels in Moscow.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and I sincerely hope to be able to welcome you again in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I've stayed here before, a few years ago. The hotel hasn't changed a bit, and this is not a positive comment. The bathroom was unacceptable, very old and uncomfortable. The carpet should definitely have been changed a while ago. Ok, we all know that Moscow is expensive and I chose a standard room, but it's still supposed to be a 4 star hotel and an international, good quality chain. 190Euro per night, plus 30Euro for breakfast... There are many better options in town for this money.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Sima0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Novotel Moscow Kievskaya
#43 of 327 in Moscow
168 reviews
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#21 of 327 in Moscow
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Moscow Kievskaya
#49 of 327 in Moscow
169 reviews
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Adagio Moscow Kievskaya
#74 of 327 in Moscow
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow

Address: Europe Sq., 2, Moscow 121059, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#42 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#62 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $62 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow 4*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located adjacent to metro, train and riverboat stations, the Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel and Business Centre is within easy reach of Moscow’s top attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel And Business Centre, Moscow
Radisson Moscow
Moscow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing