We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow
Ranked #53 of 334 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and for business it is good as our offices are just down the road.

The last time I stayed I flew my wife in for a little city break and realised that the hotel is geared towards business in such a way that it alienates itself for any other business.

The food is good, the rooms are clean, the service is good and the location is good...... the prices however are quite steep for what you get. I know that this is Moscow and one of the most expensive places in the world but that doesn't mean you should expect to pay through the nose for EVERYTHING.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottinsuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

Location is very good, service is excellent. Rooms are not perfect due to age of the hotel. Free wifi n the room is huge plus.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DctrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

My fiancée and I stayed here 11/11/11-11/16/11. The hotel is modern, clean and located right on the Moscow River and across the street from a beautiful upscale 7 story mall. It is also next door to the train station and Metro terminal which we used extensively. Upon arrival, the front desk tried to give us a smoking room which I flat out refused and they "found" the type of room we had requested a few
Minutes later. All of the staff were
Pleasant and
Professional and most spoke English. There was security EVERYWHERE in the hotel and safety definitely was not an issue. Our only 2 complaints are they never restocked our coffee/tea/bottled water setup and we had to call every day for it and the bathroom was dangerously small. Because of it's smallness, they had a doorstop near the toilet where your foot would go and I stubbed my toe on it numerous times. All in all, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Decent accomodations in moscow, but very dated hotel and the rooms need serious modernisation. Gym is good size but changing rooms and leisure centre needs a facelift. Four restaurants and all are ok, the italian is probably the pick of the bunch.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardU71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

The Radisson is situated in a great location. The staff are helpful with enquires on things to see and cost. The hotel does need a bit of an upgrade as the rooms do feel tired in there decor.
The noise from other rooms can be off putting as I found staying in a business room on the 8th level with late night goings on?. The breakfast at the Russky was good only issue is that you do feel that you are sitting in a shopping centre with the layout of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Itunesjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Nice hotel, not very friendly staff. Rooms are clean, good breakfast nice location. Hotel meets all standards, however you can get better with this price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navid37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Location was actually good since it's away from the main strip in central Moscow so traffic was not nearly as bad. Also as others have mentioned the proximity to the Metro is very nice.

Rooms were ok, similar to other business hotels in Moscow I've stayed at. Breakfast was quite good (although the exact same food every day).

Rooms were clean and staff was good.

It sure seems at least with the 'western' hotels that they are all fairly similar and you should look for the best price.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
Thank CMExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Novotel Moscow Kievskaya
#32 of 334 in Moscow
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#22 of 334 in Moscow
1,375 reviews
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow

Address: Europe Sq., 2, Moscow 121059, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#44 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#62 Business Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $54 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow 4*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located adjacent to metro, train and riverboat stations, the Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel and Business Centre is within easy reach of Moscow’s top attractions and businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel & Business Centre, Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Slavyanskaya Hotel And Business Centre, Moscow
Radisson Moscow
Moscow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing