We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Moskva Hotel(Moscow)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveler rating
975
421
136
45
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
975
421
136
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskremlin viewred squarebreakfast roomperfect locationstudio roomst basil's cathedralconcierge deskfour seasonshigh ceilingsthe ritz carltonold stylehistorical buildinglobby barbolshoi theatremetro stationvisit moscowtverskaya street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

The National Hotel combines the grandeur of a period property with the high standard of service found at the best Starwood locations.

This is my first visit to Moscow, it was primarily a business trip but the proximity to the Kremlin and the Church of the Accenture gave me a reason to get out and snap a few pictures. Location is amazing, luxurious fittings & furnishings and an onsite top notch restaurant all combine to make this a great stay!

If you're looking for a great hotel in central Moscow, look no further. It really is that nice!

Highly recommended +++++

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina M, General Manager at Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Hotel National, a Luxury Collection hotel and for taking the time to share your impressions about the level of service provided to you. We work to ensure that our guests receive an impeccable experience from the moment they arrive at the hotel.

I hope that you will enjoy many more delightful stays within Starwood Hotels & Resorts and I look forward to welcoming you back here in Moscow one day.

Best regards,
Marina Migalenko
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We got to Moscow to Leningradsky train station and took the metro until Okhotny Ryad. We walked a few metres and National hotel was just there - very handy being so close to the metro station which makes it easy to move around.

The hotel's view is stunning... in front of the Kremlin and you can see St Basil's cathedral as well. couldn't be better located! 5 stars !

The staff was super friendly and accomodating, the premises are beautifully decorated, which a lot of taste - russian people have excellent decorating taste and this reflected once again in this hotel.

the hotel is expensive, you might as well say - a simple Kitkat costs 5 euros (200 rubles), a light coke (small) 6 euros... the breakfast super expensive too. But in Moscow things are expensive so it was OK.

The room was BeautifuL !! we were upgraded into a Studio for the same price - nice! We absolutely loved the room, only thing missing that I would recommend the hotel to provide would be a water heater and a couple of sachets of coffee, sugar, milk so that guests can make a cup of tea or coffee (it can be cold outside).

We loved our stay and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ilovetotravel155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina M, General Manager at Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Hotel National we strive to provide our guests with a warm and welcoming experience each and every time. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We were very pleased to read that you enjoy visits. Your kind words regarding the service and perfect location of the hotel will be shared with our staff.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your time with us and we hope to serve you soon.

Warm Regards,
Marina Migalenko
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

One could not ask for a better location in Moscow, right across from the Kremlin and Red Square and adjacent to a Metro stop. We were given a room overlooking the Kremlin and St. Basil's; the view out our windows was magical at night. The staff is very pleasant and business like, but highly responsive. The breakfast room also overlooks the Kremlin with a good selection. I've only been to Moscow once, but if I returned, I'd try to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScottDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina M, General Manager at Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive feedback on your recent stay at Hotel National.

It makes us very proud to hear that you’ve had a fully enjoyable experience with us, found the location of the hotel perfect, appreciated the excellence of the personnel.

We hope that it’s not your last trip to Moscow and look forward to welcoming you again and definitely try our best to impress you even more.

Best regards,
Marina Migalenko
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Had a great 1 day business visit to this hotel, great facilities, rooms are very luxurious and clean. Room Service great quality of food and oh my goodness!!!... Location is the best! Right in front of the Kremlin and St Basil's... Just magical! Enjoy your stay here! Russia at its best!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelerME123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

With a view from the 6th floor, over the Kremlin, looking straight at St Basil's, this luxury hotel is the perfect location for a Moscow sojourn. The fireworks exploding in the sky for Moscow week, added to the spectacle. Our room was very comfortable and breakfast excelllent

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank JenniandIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews