We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again, another wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Katerina City Hotel
Ranked #206 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was my second stay in this hotel, prior to arriving sent an email requesting the same room I had in April 2012 and also a room for my colleague in the same floor.my request was granted and my colleague was in the room next to mine.
as always staff very helpful, requested to have only flat water in the mini-bar, no problem there.
This time tried the jacuzzi and steam room, very nice, even ordered a drink to be brought to the sauna area.
One evening i forgot my flu medication in the restaurant, next morning without having the time to ask, the waitress spotted me and brought it to me, hat off to her.
anyway, i will stay again in this hotel every time i visit Moscow, which is about once a year.
Thank you Katerina City, all the best to your staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malkosas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at Katerina City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear guest, Great to hear you trusted us for your second stay. We are always ready to accommodate for our guests requests, thank you for kind words about that. Yes, the relax area is nice - good idea to have a drink there, food is also possible to order!
Welcome back to Katerina City soon again!
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director Katerina Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (881)
There are newer reviews for Katerina City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 881 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

Good hotel near Paveletskaya (10 min walk). Perfect if you are interested in a fast way to the Domodedovo airport. If you are interested in a walk through the historic center, it is better to choose another hotel for the same money! Very nice staff at the reception desk, large and spacious rooms with views of the waterfront. A good and varied breakfast. Disadvantages: old furniture, the hotel must be little updated, and the high price of the room (unfortunately, the standard for Moscow).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at Katerina City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear guest,
Good tip about the Domodedovo airport fast train, it is really close to Katerina City hotel and very convenient. Glad you liked the room, found staff helpful and breakfast varied. Welcoem back!
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director Katerina Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

THe hotel is a five-minute walk away from the tube and 2-stops away from RedKremlin/ Square (i.e. 10/15 ride or 30 minute walk) so it is a pretty good location (thought not 'central') and it comes at a 'reasonable' rate for Moscow. Overall the hotel is fine though nothing exceptional: the rooms are on the small side but they are clean and functional. The breakfast is simple but fine for a few days. The best thing is probably the staff: polite, friendly and very helpful. So overall it is a very good experience and if coming to Moscow again (a great city by the way), I'd be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at Katerina City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear guest,
Glad to hear you liked Moscow! We like it too. I am glad you found rooms clean and functional and if there is anything special you would like for breakfast, please let me know! katerina @ katerinahotels.com we always welcome opinions from our guests! Hope to see you at our hotel again soon!
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director Katerina Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The best feature of this hotel is the staff! They made me feel quite welcome. This hotel was clean and comfortable. I regret that I didn't have time to try some of the amenities. I did enjoy the included breakfast and the room service options. The room was a little smaller than what I've experienced in other hotels in the area, but certainly quite adequate for my needs.

I found the room to be a bit smaller than I've experienced in other nearby hotels, which was surprising given that the rates were a little higher as well, but the non-smoking feature and the included breakfast definitely helped offset this. I look forward to future stays here.

Room Tip: The small rooms don't have great views, to get a great view you'll want to target the medium...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cptn727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at Katerina City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for your kind words about our staff! Good room tip to fellow travelers: the Medium rooms all have riverside view. Welcome back again soon!
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director Katerina Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I frequently travel on business to Moscow, and Katerina Hotel is one of my favourite hotels where I stay, the staff are friendly, most speak good English, rooms are very clean, albeit functional and small. The mini bar is filled daily and is free, but no alcohol.

Breakfast is typical Scandinavian, good selection of cheeses, ham and fruits, bread is alway freshly cooked.

Location is not very central if the Kremlin and surrounding area are the reason you are in Moscow, but the train station that connects you to the Metro and also to Domodedevo Airport is about 10 mins walk, which will save you having to pay the rip off taxi prices that are charged to foreigners.

I would strongly recommend the hotel if it was not for the price, but hotels in Moscow are not cheap and the prices Katerina charge are typical for Moscow hotels of this standard

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Worldtravellerguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at Katerina City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear guest, I am so glad to hear that we are one of your favourite hotels in Moscow! Glad you like the rooms, staff service, the breakfast and the free mini-bar. The rates vary a lot depending on demand, the best deals are on weekends. Hope to see you soon again!
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director Katerina Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Once you recovered from the sticker shock (I paid $372 for one night for a smallish room), there is a lot to like about the Katerina City hotel. I chose it for its walking distance to the Paveletskaya Railway Station which is where the Aeroexpress train brings you from Domodedovo Airport for 320 Rubles in 45 minutes. WiFi was good in my room and breakfast included (not a given in Moscow, even at those rates!), Staff spoke decent English and were great. The hotel starts showing its age a little, but it is kept up.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sibir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at Katerina City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear guest, rates vary a lot in Moscow, very high at exhibition periods (about ten per year) and very reasonable on weekends and on holidays (Moscow is a business city). If your dates are flexible our reservation department will be more than happy to guide you! Hope to see you at Katerina City again soon!
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director Katerina Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here on business for 1 night in March.

It was very expensive, but I think this is the norm for a mid week stay.

I used the restaurant and gym. The food was reasonable, but the gym had seen better days.

Liked - Good location and free wireless
Disliked - Cost, but not really the hotels fault

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wg284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at Katerina City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear guest, rates are highest midweek and lowest on weekends and on holidays (Moscow is a business city). If you are flexible - we will be more than happy to guide you through the rate jungle! We have recently updated the gym with new equipment – maybe you can try it out during your next stay? :)
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director Katerina Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Aquamarine Hotel
Aquamarine Hotel
#14 of 326 in Moscow
599 reviews
Presnensky
Peking Hotel
Peking Hotel
#70 of 326 in Moscow
478 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katerina City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katerina City Hotel

Address: Shlyuzovaya Emb., 6, Moscow 115114, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#21 Family Hotel in Moscow
#23 Business Hotel in Moscow
#91 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $80 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Katerina City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Katerina City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katerina City Moscow
Hotel Katerina City
Hotel Katerina Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing