We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Expedia.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Agoda.com
$56
View deal
Priceline$78
Travelocity$71
eDreams$78
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveler rating
395
426
116
34
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
395
426
116
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panorama restaurant top floor russian hotel moscow city russian style rooms are comfortable standard room enjoyed my stay metro concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 999 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2019

Large room on the 16th floor with great views, comfy beds and nice and quiet.
Excellent breakfast and super restaurant on the 22nd floor with panoramic views over Moscow.
5 minute walk to the nearest Metro station and easy access to many of the sites.

Room tip: We had a family suite which had plenty of space. The higher the better.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

Stayed here 4 nights on the tenth floor. The room was large enough, the beds comfortable. The room was well maintained. Excellent breakfast with live harp music eash morning. Close to major tourist attractions. Reasonable prices.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank golouis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

We had a 3 -night stay in a Junior Suite on the 18th floor and were part of a group of 16 adults and 2 children. The hotel decor and furnishings are in classic style and rather dated. The rooms are spacious with a nice panoramic view. The bathroom is clean with all amenities but not user friendly. The shower is in an awkward position inside the bath tube and the whole floor gets wet after showering. The sink is huge and the top is slanted so soaps and stuff slide off. The fridge inside our room was locked and when ask, we were asked to provide a deposit. The location is quite central and close to the metro station and supermarket.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank tinhau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

In general, the hotel is fine but the shower cubicle is small and at the bottom a lot of black mould. It is also a shame that the breakfast at the hotel is so expensive. Other than that, the location of the hotel is quite central. During my visit, there were building work around the hotel and they work till quite late into the evening!

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Freedom62876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Hotel was nice, not as good as it seems in their website, though.
It has a great location, close to red square, shops and subway station. Hotel and room were very clean and breakfast was charming with a talented harpist.
My room was spacious and with a nice view from the river. However, the a/c was too noisy, impossible to sleep with it.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a quiet a/c!!!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_Amorim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRHMoscow, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Golden Ring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Chris_Amorim, thank you for choosing Golden Ring Hotel for your accommodation in Moscow!
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your room and breakfast, and we'll be looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews