We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Expedia.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Agoda.com
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Priceline$77
Travelocity$71
eDreams$77
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveler rating
395
426
116
34
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
395
426
116
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panorama restaurant top floor russian hotel moscow city russian style rooms are comfortable standard room enjoyed my stay metro concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 999 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2019

Stayed here 4 nights on the tenth floor. The room was large enough, the beds comfortable. The room was well maintained. Excellent breakfast with live harp music eash morning. Close to major tourist attractions. Reasonable prices.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank golouis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

We had a 3 -night stay in a Junior Suite on the 18th floor and were part of a group of 16 adults and 2 children. The hotel decor and furnishings are in classic style and rather dated. The rooms are spacious with a nice panoramic view. The bathroom is clean with all amenities but not user friendly. The shower is in an awkward position inside the bath tube and the whole floor gets wet after showering. The sink is huge and the top is slanted so soaps and stuff slide off. The fridge inside our room was locked and when ask, we were asked to provide a deposit. The location is quite central and close to the metro station and supermarket.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank tinhau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

In general, the hotel is fine but the shower cubicle is small and at the bottom a lot of black mould. It is also a shame that the breakfast at the hotel is so expensive. Other than that, the location of the hotel is quite central. During my visit, there were building work around the hotel and they work till quite late into the evening!

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Freedom62876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

Hotel was nice, not as good as it seems in their website, though.
It has a great location, close to red square, shops and subway station. Hotel and room were very clean and breakfast was charming with a talented harpist.
My room was spacious and with a nice view from the river. However, the a/c was too noisy, impossible to sleep with it.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a quiet a/c!!!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_Amorim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRHMoscow, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Golden Ring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Chris_Amorim, thank you for choosing Golden Ring Hotel for your accommodation in Moscow!
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your room and breakfast, and we'll be looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

We were in this hotel for 6 nights as guests of a wedding ceremony. In our group were 11 people from Switzerland; three of them small children.

First of all I will talk about the culinary experience. We made it in both restaurants at the top: The Winter garden (floor 22nd) and the Panorama restaurant on floor 23rd. Food in both restaurants was excellent; very nice presentation, good quality, generous portions and an attentive service. But quite expensive.

The same is valid for the breakfast. Good selection of food, very nice atmosphere accompanied by the music of a harp player. But once more in my feeling: the breakfast is with Rub 1500 to expensive.

We had a Junior suite. The room is nice with lot of seatings, two toilets and large windows. You will recognize from the furnishment that the hotel has its history. But it was clean, the bed is comfortable and all you may need like safe, minibar etc. is available.

If you are lucky, and we were, is your room in a top floor. We were on the 19th. The view to the city is really overwhelming. Its difficult to get rid of the windows. The sight is so beautiful. During our stay we had a problem due to the aircondition. It was not working. We had more than 30 degrees in the room. Only one window can be opened for a small gap. This problem is my main reason not to give the full 5 points in my review.

Eventually, I come to the title of my review. The site of the hotel is perfect for exploring Moscow. The metrostations for lines 3 and 4 are just minutes away, taxis are in front of the hotel and good restaurants are many in the area. Even a supermarket is near. For airport transportation is a shuttle service available.

All together, I think this is a very good choice if you stay in Moscow for some days. You will find of course more modern hotels, but this house has a good Russian style and atmosphere with moderate room prizes.

Room tip: Ask for a room close to the top. Don't be afraid about waiting times for an elevator. There are enough available.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRHMoscow, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Golden Ring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear Kurt W, we are beyond thankful for such a detailed review of the Golden Ring Hotel!
Always looking forward to your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews