We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Expedia.com
$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Trip.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Travelocity$71
Priceline$78
ZenHotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveler rating
395
426
116
34
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
395
426
116
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panorama restaurant top floor russian hotel moscow city russian style rooms are comfortable standard room enjoyed my stay metro concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 999 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Golden Ring Hotel is marvellously located in the center of Moscow, and this is a major plus. Arbat street is close by, lots of restaurants and places to do shopping are there too. The facility is a bit run down though, it certainly lived through better periods and would need a more modern touch. Rooms are a bit worn down, as furniture and accessories.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stalflare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

The hotel based in the "Golden Ring" is near two metro stations which will get you into the red square in a short time, and beyond if you need. The hotel itself is comfortable, even at the standard level your room has nice touches; sadly a short stay meant we missed a meal in the panoramic restaurant. Staff friendly and service good, would go again. To be fair to the hotel it's probably worth five out of five but we didn't have the time to find out.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nicholas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

We found the hotel very comfortable and the indoor pool, spa, steam room etc were a great plus. The only thing I would fault them for was their housekeeping as when we arrived there was part of a cheap necklace and some hairclips on the floor which I placed in the rubbish bin. There was however a small plastic bag behind a table that was there when we arrived 31st July and was still there when we left 4th August.
Breakfast was good and the two observations I would make was that at no time were we asked for our room number and the chairs for the table were like armchairs so not really suitable for eating at a table. The hotel is near a couple of metros and is within easy walking distance to the Kremlin and Red square.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vic h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

This was a particularly good hotel for a stay in Moscow. The room itself was of a very high quality, easily up to international standards. At first they got the bedding configuration wrong, but they were quick to offer another room with the requested layout. Turndown, housekeeping and the front desk were all very efficient. Just as good as the amenities of the hotel is the location. The underground, just a five minute walk away, allows quick and easy access to all the major sites (with the help of the Moscow Metro App), whilst a five minute walk the other way is the start of a river cruise option and a mall. Added to the fact that the hotel is just a short walk to Arbat, with all the eating and drinking opportunities that this street has to offer, it really adds up to a very good option.

Room tip: a high floor gives great views
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RHMCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Top end hotel in the Western side of Moscow. Close to the shopping street Arbat and quite a few interesting restaurants and shops in the vicinity. Hotel itself is very classy with formal service. The rooms are of good size and clean and comfortable. Hotel has 3 restaurants and one of them is specialized on russian dishes including many game dishes. Breakfast is full of excellent russian breakfast dishes with also lots of typical Western choices. Harp player and sparkling wine made the breakfast a very special experience. Overall a good experience, although when compared to the price tag, you get what you pay for. There may be better options in Moscow for the money.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 895markusl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews