We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent Hotel Pity about the Moscow Traffic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow
Ranked #25 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Just returned from this hotel after a 2 day business trip. It is a huge hotel but has an excellent selection of bars and restaurants within. It is not the cheapest hotel in town but they do have some pretty good special offers on the room rates.

In room WiFi is quite expensive (520 rubles for 8 hours @ 2Mb/s) which in this day and age you would probably expect to be free.

The Trans-siberian restaurant does some excellent russian cuisine.

I like this hotel it is probably my favourite that I have stayed in Moscow

Room Tip: The higher the better some great views
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nairobivisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Rudge, General Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Nairobivisitor,
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are sorry about the traffic, alternatively the famous Moscow Metro is the most efficient (albeit busy) way to transverse the city. We have written a short guide on how to use it and you can find this on our hotel website under ‘Maps & Transportation’. This link will take you there as well: http://www.marriott.com/hotelwebsites/us/m/mowrn/mowrn_pdf/Metro%20Instructions.pdf

Regarding internet, in addition to the bedroom, we do offer free wi-fi to our guests in the lobby area where there is also plenty of seats and power connections. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you here again.

Best regards, Robert Rudge General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,485)
There are newer reviews for AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 452 of 2,485 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights on business trip to the ExpoClean Show at the Olympiski Sports Stadium just over the road. Very convenient for that particular venue, although a little out of the centre if that's what you need. Metro station quite near (Prospekt Mira), and hotel also does a shuttle service to Red Square and other places. The hotel itself is excellent, although I've no idea of prices as it was all paid for. Hall and restaurant/breakfast staff extremely efficient and helpful.
I just had one complaint that the room was a little cold, and there was no way to turn the heating up anymore. They offered an extra heater but I didn't bother.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkRDv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Rudge, General Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear MarkRDv,
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed staying with us. Our Hotel is indeed very conveniently located for those who are attending events at the Olympiski Sports Stadium. We hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,
Robert Rudge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed there on business during Nov, Fairly good it was !
Staff were Super friendly and helpful, they totally understand that we are in a non english speaking environment !
I was given a map with Russian name of the places written in English letters, which massively helped me move around !
Food and drinks were fairly priced..
Location is not really in the center, yet there is a metro station nearby and loads of Shuttle buses to lots of places !
I can't wait to go back to Mockba <3

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Rudge, General Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Ahmad A,
Thank you for your positive feedback. It certainly is a bit difficult to navigate around Moscow without knowing the language, so we do try to help our guests feel more comfortable and we are happy it’s helping. Hopefully you will be able to come back to Moscow soon. We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Robert Rudge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

An older hotel, missing any form of character or zing but, for the money, it's a great buy in Moscow.
I stayed on the Executive floor and the food was good, service hit and miss but the room was spotless and everything I needed or wanted worked except the wifi. I had to do my work in the lounge (frustrating) as the signal was weak and intermittent in my bedroom.
I like this hotel and will come back.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Slavomir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Rudge, General Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Slavomir B,
Thank you for giving us feedback. If you would contact me directly on anastasia.shaginian@marriott.com - we’d love to find out which room you were in, so that we can adjust the signal. We look forward to seeing you here soon again.
Best regards,
Robert Rudge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in September. It was a huge Hotel but had everything we needed. Buffet breakfast was good, room was good as all Renaissance Hotels. Always big comfortable beds which are delightful. The bar areas were good as was the coffee shop. Emirates, Singapore Airlines and Delta crew stay here! As it is so far out of the main area of Moscow, it was good to have the shuttle bus which we used frequently to take us to Pushkin Square where there are lots of good restaurants!

Room Tip: We were happy with our room!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandypink1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Rudge, General Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Hello sandypink1,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us here again.
Best regards,
Robert Rudge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I had a stay at this hotel in August 2012 and from the beginning of visa paper work till the check out time the service was excellent. First ever VIP service provided with club floor amenities keeping that am from the industry. The club floor with all facilities covering free wifi in room and the staff was always helpful. Truly recommned this to any one which has easy access to kremlin by shulttle from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sknDxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Renaissance took over this property some years ago, and turned it into stylish 5 star business hotel. Professional service, fancy bar and lounge, rooms ok for a 5-star...

The outside still looks awful, and the location is not ideal. Expensive, as the rest of Moscow... Overall, recommended place to stay, if you can pay it.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Dirk3061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Arbat
Mercure Arbat Moscow
Mercure Arbat Moscow
#6 of 326 in Moscow
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#22 of 326 in Moscow
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow

Address: Olympiyskiy Ave., 18/1, Moscow 129110, Russia (Formerly Renaissance Moscow Olympic Hotel)
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Philistine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Moscow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#10 Business Hotel in Moscow
#16 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#23 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $63 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow 4.5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow is located next door to the Olympic Complex, 15 minutes from the historic centre, main inter-city railway stations and Aeroexpress terminals, 10 minutes' walk to local theatres. The hotel offers its guests a complimentary shuttle service to the Moscow Metro, the city centre, business centres and exhibition halls. We offer individual service to satisfy your business and leisure expectations: 492 guest rooms, 12 conference rooms of different capacity from 18 up to 650 people, Priority check-in, VIP Lounge, Executive Rooms, Studios and Suites, restaurants and bars, 24 hour in-room dining, health club, swimming pool and saunas, business centre facilities, car parking facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. According to main travel portals our guests consistently rank us among the top hotels in Moscow. The hotel joined the Halal Friendly Hotels program and China Friendly Hotels program and offers special facilities for Muslims and Chinese guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your AZIMUT Hotel Olympic Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Moscow
Moscow Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing