We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel Fabulous Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Ranked #12 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel is very well located, within walking distance of main attractions such as Red Square, the Kremlin and the Bolshoi. The staff speak excellent English and are extremely helpful and pleasant. The hotel facilities are second to none - a swimming pool, spa, gym, a lovely bar and a choice of two restaurants. There was a plentiful choice at breakfast which was served at a relaxing pace, with no need to queue. Nothing was too much bother for the staff. Our bedroom was on the top floor, facing the front of the hotel. It was a large room, spotlessly clean with a very large bathroom well stocked with toiletries. This hotel is definitely worthy of it's five stars. I would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags562013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Marriott Moscow Royal Aurora.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed the service, the rooms and the food. Your opinion is very important to us and I will ensure this is shared with all members of the teams.

I do hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Marriott Royal Aurora.

Kind Regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

In the heart of Moscow the location couldn't be be better but for the price the small thing let this hotel down. The Internet access is particularly annoying. Not only is it expensive but is also only applicable for one device, with further charges payable for additional devices. Surely this could be corrected?!!. Rooms are spacious but decor a bit dated.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pako8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor - that will help us to improve our service at every level.

The Internet charges are levied in order to provide a return on investment for the cost of a considerable infrastructural upgrade to provide wireless and hard wired, high speed, broadband internet throughout the hotel. This project was undertaken to significantly improve the quality, speed and associated service, of Internet connectivity in the hotel. Since the upgrade was completed in 2009, we have reduced the price of internet by 20%, extended complimentary internet access for the Gold and Platinum members of the Marriott Rewards program and from the beginning of last year, introduced free WiFi in the public areas. I am sure that in the future we will continue to offer ever higher quality of internet connectivity at less cost, and often at no cost, to our guests.

As to the connection in the room, 2 devices can be connected at the same session.

I am sorry to see that you were not completely satisfied with our services.

I hope to welcome you back in Aurora - we will do our best to make your stay most pleasant.

With warm regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Very well located, this Marriott has a great lobby and great restaurants.
The service is very good - quiet and discreet.
Room service faster then the usual;) and great selection.

Would definitely recommend staying here. Looking forward to returning

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Tribolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us at The Marriott Moscow Royal Aurora. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed on your kind words to all members of the team.

I would be only too pleased if you were to return to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Me, my wife visitied this hotel on our short vocation in Moscow . It was amazing!
Very beautiful hotel, great service, very nice staff!!! Defenetly 5+* hotel.
Superb location close to red squere, room are goardious!
We will come again for sure.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Fukson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us at The Marriott Moscow Royal Aurora. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed on your kind words to all members of the team.

I would be only too pleased if you were to return to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

It was my third stay in Marriot Aurora in 5 years and what a good surprise! The location is great near the red square and the bolshoi theater. The rooms are confortable and the breakfast excellent. The service was great as you can not expect in Moscow!! All the staff, security, reception, concierge, food and beverage + house keeping so helpful and smily!! 1st time that we provide me a wake up call including an expresso + fresh orange juice served in my room with no extra charge!
Wifi in your room is optional, free in the lobby.... nobody is perfect!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Patjeninks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Patjeninks,

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us at The Marriott Moscow Royal Aurora. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed on your kind words to all members of the team.

I would be only too pleased if you were to return to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We had brunch here with frinds and family.
It was a fantastic bruch. Focus on lunch - not breakfast. Very large section with varaity of food that you could go and get yourself.

Very enjoyable and I am sure we will be back. The location of the hotel/resturante is very central

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JensPerregaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear JensPerregaard,

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us at The Marriott Royal Aurora. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and especially Brunch, and I have passed on your kind words to the team.

We will all be delighted to see you back in the Marriott Royal Aurora.

Best regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Hotel in good location, 5 mins walk to the Bolshoi and 15-20 to red square and moscow does take time to walk around. Lots of restaurants, bars and shops nearby
Helpful staff. Lovely big room and bathroom.
Wi Fi in room would have been preferable

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank AnnieL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear AnnieL79,
Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay in Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our hotel, and I am glad to inform you that we have free WiFi in public areas and in the rooms for Gold and Platinum members of the Marriott Rewards program. We are constantly worling over new internet offers in the hotel.
We do hope to see you back in Aurora, and we will do our best to make your stay most pleasant.
With kind regards,
Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 327 in Moscow
3,305 reviews
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel

Address: Petrovka St., 11, Moscow 107031, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#7 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#9 Family Hotel in Moscow
#11 Business Hotel in Moscow
#12 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $172 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora hotel. It`s the only hotel in Russia provides a butler service to all guests. This luxury Moscow hotel in city center is the perfect base to explore everything this metropolis has to offer. With 232 guest rooms and suites, all day dining Aurora restaurant, famous for Sunday brunches, Polo Club restaurant, the original steak house in Moscow, you will have precious memories of your visit. The lobby bar is an ideal place both for an internal drink or a meeting with business partner. The event management team in Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora hotel has a high level of expertise in ensuring the smooth running of any event. There are 6 meeting rooms, 580sqm of total meeting space in the hotel. Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora hotel offers popular service - outside catering. The hotel is few minutes away from historical places of interest such as Red Square, Arbat street and most popular shopping centers: TSUM and GUM. Warm and welcoming service coupled with fantastic amenities make us a unique Royal hotel in Moscow city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Moscow
Moscow Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing