We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveler rating
706
316
44
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
316
44
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip loungered squarebolshoi theatrewithin walking distancebutler serviceperfect locationhuge bathroommajor sightsjunior suiteexcellent hotelan upgradehotel stafflobby barbusiness tripmin walkbreakfast buffet ismetro station
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. Great service, great room, great food and the drinks were also pretty good ;)
Perfect location to Red Square and a huge variety of restaurants and bars in the area.
Breakfast at the hotel is excellent, with lots of choice.
Service was excellent, very attentive and friendly.
Perfect venue for business, holiay or short trip.
Hope to return shortly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ceri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Geri M,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, your comments are very important to all of us.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay and I do hope you will return back to the Marriott Royal Aurora.

With kind regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The central location of this hotel and it's excellent amenities made this a superb venue for our trip to Moscow. It is only 3 mins from the Bolshoi and 10 from Red Square. The hotel provided us with a range of restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel. We had dinner at three, Uzbekistan, Kitezh and Barashka all of which were very good. The butler service with your room makes your stay very special as they arrive to wake you each morning with a paper and coffee. There is also a cash dispenser in the lobby

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear John H,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback following your stay in our hotel.

We have shared your comments with our team, and I am happy to hear you enjoyed our unique Butler service that we are especially proud of.

Hope to welcome you back in Aurora,

Kind regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed at the Marriot Aurora for 5 nights in September on business.
The location of the hotel is excellent right in the centre of Moscow just a little walk from Red Square.
The room was spacious and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities.
The breakfast was good, buffet style with a good choice of different foods catering for all tastes.
Although I only used the fitness centre once it was really well equipped.
The staff were really friendly and the level of service really high exactly what I would expect from the Marriot chain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Donna H,

Thank you very much for you feedback and your kind words, this is extremely important to all of us.
I am happy to see you were satisfied with our hotel and service, and I do hope to welcome you back personally in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for five days in October. We normally do not stay at large US chain hotels. This time we did and were pleasantly surprised. This was an old hotel that Marriott completely renovated . Rooms were large the service was fine, and the food was very good. The concierge was very helpful to us, getting us tickets to the Bolshoi, and making a reservation at Café Pushkin. Also, the location was perfect for walking to all the famous sites.

We would recommend this hotel in Moscow also because the costs were far less than the competition.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAWMAW1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comment has been shared with the team.

Thank you again and looking forward to see you back,

Warm regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Despite of the good location I will never come here again. The hotel is old and badly renovated. The kitchen smells come to the rooms through the bathroom. The junior suite we had was facing the street where all night the evaluators were removing bad parked card. It happens every nights. Not hotels' fault but still no possibility to sleep well. There are many nice places in Moscow to be for there big money they charge.

Room Tip: Seems no hood rooms. The problems of this hotel is global. I stayed twice but will never return as two times was a big dissapointment.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snezhana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Snezhana,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your valuable feedback.

I am really sorry we did not live up to your expectations, but I am glad to tell you that our hotel is facing major renovation.

I do hope to see you back in Aurora, and we will do our best to make your stay most pleasant.

Kindest regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews