We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveler rating
706
316
44
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
316
44
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip loungered squarebolshoi theatrewithin walking distancebutler serviceperfect locationhuge bathroommajor sightsjunior suiteexcellent hotelan upgradehotel stafflobby barbusiness tripmin walkbreakfast buffet ismetro station
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Marriott Aurora is well located in the center of Moscow, 10-15 min walk from the Red Square. The best part of the hotel is its staff. Good service, good English spoken troughout the hotel.
Rooms are quite standard, comfortable bed, safe, ironing facilities, hair dryer. Notice that WiFi is free only in the lobby, internet in the room is for extra charge.
Breakfast is excellent. Well above average.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words, this is very valuable for us!

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, and I do hope to see you back in Aurora.

Warmest regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Marriott chain, so you get that kind of known place feeling which might help a first time visitor to Moscow. Nice and efficient staff, spacious common areas and rooms. A little bit old and worn feeling but very cozy and spotless.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Simona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Simona,

Thank you very much for choosing Marriott Royal Aurora for your Moscow stay.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel, and I do hope you will come back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is located very close to popular attractions such as Red Square, Bolshoi theatre, St. Basil's Cathedral etc. The hotel itself is very elegant. Rooms are spacious and clean and you get a personal butler too! The staff are courteous and are very efficient. I found the concierge very useful to find out local places to eat. The hotel has a good gym with a jacuzzi and sauna which are open 24 hrs a day. Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Vinay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for your nice words, your comments have been shared to the team.

Looking forward to welcome you back in Aurora,

Warm regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Marriott Royal Aurora for 4 nights in September. Overall our experience exceeded all of our expectations. The hotel is very well maintained, very clean with unsurpassed service. The hotel staff at the reception desk was very professional, polite and helpful. Also, Concierge Dmitriy went above and beyond to make our stay in Moscow very special.... He was able to arrange an excellent guide on short notice and was also helpful in providing information on the subway and local markets.

We will return to Moscow and plan to stay at the Aurora upon our return .... Location absolutely superb and hotel staff incredible. Thank you Royal Aurora.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Moscow experience! Your feedback is very valuable for us, and we are happy to live up to your expectations.

We have shared your remarks with the whole team and with Dmitry - this is very rewarding to us all.

Hope to see you back in Aurora,

Warm regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I'm staying here right now and it almost feels like home. Near the best places to see in Moscow. Is an ideal location, since taxis or driving is almost impossible with the traffic. Just walked from the Bolshoi theatre. Red Square, Gum market, Kremlin, art in the train stations, is all walking distance and yes it's been raining, take a umbrella and go. Clean, staff is friendly and the executive club is open till midnight.
Only not so good, smoking is some areas, but is Russia everybody smokes, you need to be sure if you don't smoke need to ask for non smoking section everywhere you go. You will enjoy it.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Eliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Eliana B,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback, it is very pleasant for us.

As to smoking, we are doing a lot to increase the number of non-smoking rooms and public spaces in the hotel. I do hope you will choose Marriott Royal Aurora for your next stay, and we will do our best to make your stay most enjoyable.

Warm regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews