We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Ranked #13 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Marriott chain, so you get that kind of known place feeling which might help a first time visitor to Moscow. Nice and efficient staff, spacious common areas and rooms. A little bit old and worn feeling but very cozy and spotless.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Simona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Simona,

Thank you very much for choosing Marriott Royal Aurora for your Moscow stay.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel, and I do hope you will come back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (991)
There are newer reviews for Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 991 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is located very close to popular attractions such as Red Square, Bolshoi theatre, St. Basil's Cathedral etc. The hotel itself is very elegant. Rooms are spacious and clean and you get a personal butler too! The staff are courteous and are very efficient. I found the concierge very useful to find out local places to eat. The hotel has a good gym with a jacuzzi and sauna which are open 24 hrs a day. Highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Vinay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for your nice words, your comments have been shared to the team.

Looking forward to welcome you back in Aurora,

Warm regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Marriott Royal Aurora for 4 nights in September. Overall our experience exceeded all of our expectations. The hotel is very well maintained, very clean with unsurpassed service. The hotel staff at the reception desk was very professional, polite and helpful. Also, Concierge Dmitriy went above and beyond to make our stay in Moscow very special.... He was able to arrange an excellent guide on short notice and was also helpful in providing information on the subway and local markets.

We will return to Moscow and plan to stay at the Aurora upon our return .... Location absolutely superb and hotel staff incredible. Thank you Royal Aurora.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Moscow experience! Your feedback is very valuable for us, and we are happy to live up to your expectations.

We have shared your remarks with the whole team and with Dmitry - this is very rewarding to us all.

Hope to see you back in Aurora,

Warm regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I'm staying here right now and it almost feels like home. Near the best places to see in Moscow. Is an ideal location, since taxis or driving is almost impossible with the traffic. Just walked from the Bolshoi theatre. Red Square, Gum market, Kremlin, art in the train stations, is all walking distance and yes it's been raining, take a umbrella and go. Clean, staff is friendly and the executive club is open till midnight.
Only not so good, smoking is some areas, but is Russia everybody smokes, you need to be sure if you don't smoke need to ask for non smoking section everywhere you go. You will enjoy it.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Eliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Eliana B,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback, it is very pleasant for us.

As to smoking, we are doing a lot to increase the number of non-smoking rooms and public spaces in the hotel. I do hope you will choose Marriott Royal Aurora for your next stay, and we will do our best to make your stay most enjoyable.

Warm regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Recently stayed four nights at this hotel with an upgrade to the executive lounge level. The room was comfortable. The executive lounge was excellent. The breakfast Buffett was very good. The fitness center was just ok; machines were good, but not enough space. Justo a few blocks from the bolshoi ballet and other attractions. The concierge recommended a nearby restaurant that was not on any of my lists. Mistake. We were the only four people there. Use trip advisor and zagat for restaurant recommendations. All in all this hotel was very, very good for our purposes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommys1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear guest!

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Moscow stay and for your great feedback - this is very rewarding to us. Thank you also to drawing our attention to the restaurant recommendations, we will share this with the team.
I do hope to see you in Moscow again to make your stay the most pleasant!

With warm regards,
Ekaterina Zhuravleva,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

When I think about this hotel, I think about its location and its staff.

If you are planning to go sightseeing in Moscow, this hotel is in an excellent location - it really couldn't be more convenient. It is within walking distance to the Zum Shopping Mall, Gulag Museum, Bolshoi Theater, and Red Square - in addition to many other attractions. From the entrance to Red Square, it is an easy walk to the GUM Department Store, St. Basil's, Lenin's Mausoleum, the State Historical Museum, and The Kremlin. Additionally, as others have mentioned, it is an easy walk to the Metro. Be aware that the hotel is located approximately one hour from the Moscow Airport - so plan accordingly. However, it is located only about 20-30 minutes from the train station - so if you take a train to/from St. Petersburg, it is very convenient.

The hotel staff was extraordinarily accommodating. The Front Desk staff was helpful and efficient at check-in. The concierge was able to answer questions and provide clear directions - as well as maps and tour information. If you are not on a tour, this is helpful - the signage in Moscow can be confusing. The staff in the executive lounge was extremely service oriented - actually waiting on you at your table, which I've rarely seen in other hotels. The butler service was lovely to have - though we really didn't use it. The staff in the restaurant, where breakfast is provided, was also helpful - and had several people who spoke English quite well who would step in and translate for the cooks who made food to order. The people in this hotel really seemed to want to be helpful, they seemed to enjoy working with customers, they were always smiling, always accommodating and spoke excellent English. This hotel seems to have invested in customer service training for staff - and it shows.

The hotel lobby is lovely - very large and welcoming. The executive lounge was very nice - with hot and cold food options including selections like beef stroganoff that really could serve as a complete meal. The restaurant serves a complete buffet breakfast - and as a Platinum Marriott member, you had the option of breakfast in either the executive lounge or the restaurant. The restaurant breakfast is far more extensive and was quite good. Our room was dated, though large, and had both a bathtub and a walk-in shower. Internet connectivity was frustrating and does need to be improved - it was difficult to get and keep a connection.

The hotel does provide Visa support documents in a timely manner and was very efficient in emailing answers to questions that we had.

Moscow is an amazing city - large, bustling, vibrant, and historic. This hotel, due to its location, made it easy to see and do everything we had planned. And, due to its staff, gave us all the information we needed to have a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SeeingTheWordFromORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback that we have proudly shared with our team!
I am happy to see that we fulfilled your expectation, and our only goal is to make our guests happy and satisfied.
Thank you for mentioning the Butler service - this is a unique feature of our hotel, and I am very glad that our dear guests mention this in the feedback.
Thank you again for your warm words, and looking forward to welcome you back!
Best regards,
Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was booked into this hotel for my first trip to Moscow.
I was there primarily on business, but I did get to also spend some spare time exploring.
My flight arrived very late in the night and by the time I got the to the hotel it was well after midnight. Arriving in a new city in the middle of the night can be a little jarring, but the hotel bellman and front desk attendant made me feel very welcome and comfortable.
The rooms have an old world feel. The bathroom and other amenities were well appointed.
Given it's central location and professional service, I would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EkaterinaGSM, Guest Relations Manager at Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for giving your feedback following your stay in Marriott Royal Aurora.
I am delighted you enjoyed our services, and I will share your kind words with the whole team.
Also I would like to tell you that our hotel will be facing major renovation, and I do hope to see you back in Aurora!

Kind regards,

Ekaterina Zhuravleva
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 326 in Moscow
3,128 reviews
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
The Ritz-Carlton, Moscow
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
The St. Regis Moscow Nikolskaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel

Address: Petrovka St., 11, Moscow 107031, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#8 Spa Hotel in Moscow
#9 Family Hotel in Moscow
#11 Business Hotel in Moscow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $200 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora hotel. It`s the only hotel in Russia provides a butler service to all guests. This luxury Moscow hotel in city center is the perfect base to explore everything this metropolis has to offer. With 232 guest rooms and suites, all day dining Aurora restaurant, famous for Sunday brunches, Polo Club restaurant, the original steak house in Moscow, you will have precious memories of your visit. The lobby bar is an ideal place both for an internal drink or a meeting with business partner. The event management team in Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora hotel has a high level of expertise in ensuring the smooth running of any event. There are 6 meeting rooms, 580sqm of total meeting space in the hotel. Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora hotel offers popular service - outside catering. The hotel is few minutes away from historical places of interest such as Red Square, Arbat street and most popular shopping centers: TSUM and GUM. Warm and welcoming service coupled with fantastic amenities make us a unique Royal hotel in Moscow city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Moscow
Moscow Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing